We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty bagels!”
Review of Big Bang Bagels

Big Bang Bagels
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Calgary
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tasty bagels!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We eat here often and always enjoy the toasted bagels with cream cheese. The bagels are fluffy and moist which we prefer over the dense rock-like bagels that are so common. The cream cheese is whipped so it is very creamy. Service is friendly and the staff seem to all enjoy what they are doing. They make great cookies too!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank madpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    63
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great fresh Bagels”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Every time I go to Fernie, I make sure to stop by this place for Breakfast. The bagels are always fresh! I always get the Mr. Fernie. So good, you have to try it! Sure, the service can get a bit slow but that's because it's so popular and good that there are so many people there. It is worth the wait.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jreuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Big...your not kidding”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Fresh baked, all kinds of bagles with your choices of cream cheese or what ever you like. Won't be disappointed with whatever you chose. I ate the whole thing but it was a struggle...was just so darn yummy I just couldn't leave it on my plate.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Don´t miss it”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Fantastic relaxed & cool & it was early morning. The service was excellent.
The choices of Bagel was wide, I went there several mornings, & tested the bagels.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ulvulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must stop even for the locals”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The staff of this local bagel shop is one of the few shops that even the locals get the attention that the tourists get.
Now lets get to there main attraction in my opinion their bagels. They can dress it up with different ingredients. I have yet to be disappointed by any of the variations but as delicious as they are without that bagel that they make perfect every time you wouldn't have me returning time and time again I have had many freshly made bagels from all over and some have been very good but Big Band Bagel is the absolute whole package from the time you walk in their door till you walk out their door.
A absolute must to visit this business, you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CARA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Bang Bagels also viewed

Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Big Bang Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing