We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class experience!”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

From the minute we walked in the doors of the Stanford Inn we knew we had found a hotel that we will go back to for years to come. Karen at the front desk was warm, friendly and helpful. the rest of the staff were great too. The rate was very reasonable per night. The pool and water slide and outdoor hot tubs were a blast. The continental breakfast was plentiful. The rooms were adequate for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    81
    40
    18
    14
See reviews for
132
62
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere good location. Good price. Front staff was very freindly and helpfull. Hotel require some updating and up-keep in the rooms. Beds are not the best for comfort. Heating was difficult to adjust so we just turned it off. It's like they don't want to spend the money to do any thing with the hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Loopster9974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

As we drove into Fernie we were headed to the Best Western. I phoned for prices and it was 160.00 plus tax. We passed this hotel turned around and went there and glad we did. The room was very cozy. We were in a standard room. I liked the decor really made you feel you were at a resort. The price was 99.00 and they gave us 10.00 off which was very nice of them. Front staff were very friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Check there website looks like they have some really nice rooms for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moe217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This resort has stunning architecture from the outside and a luxury "log cabin" feel when you walk in. I was very impressed with the Athens Oasis room when I walked in. It had a really cool layout -very cozy and small with a fun loft area overlooking your Jacuzzi tub. The bed was a bit too hard for my liking. The front desk staff were pleasant and average. We missed the cut-off for breakfast in the morning but the waitress took me into the kitchen so I could pick out some muffins and fruits to take with me. Very nice.

Room Tip: Choose the Athens Oasis theme room for luxury, not space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyLauM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford_Resorts, Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, your Athens Oasis Room, our staff, and our facilities. Our apologies that the bed was not to your satisfaction. Also very glad to hear you found our breakfast staff helpful in making sure you didn't go hungry! Hope to see you on your next trip to Fernie, BC!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orwell, Vermont
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We chose this place because of the water slide for my grandson. He had a blast and so did we. The price was great and the people were wonderful. Breakfast was mediocre. Would stay here again. The scenery in and around Fernie is spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford_Resorts, Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Very glad you and your grandson enjoyed your stay at our hotel, especially the waterslide!
Hope to see you on your next trip to Fernie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We have stayed at the Standford Resort - this being our 3rd time... By far the BEST experience all three times - The manager at this place is extremely wonderful and VERY fair!! The lady that worked the front desk Friday evening and Saturday evening was such a sweetheart - she was very accommodating and such a pleasure to chat with! Housekeeping was a pleasure to run into as well... THIS is how weekends should be spent!! Again we WILL be back before Christmas... THANK YOU Stanford Inn!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
391 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at the Stanford in a large two level condo with another family. We had ten in the suite - 4 adults, 6 kids. There was plenty of room for everyone. The deck on the back was a lovely place for BBQ and eating. Location can't be beat. We were close to biking trails and found some great hiking trails to some of Fernie's hidden gems. A must see is the Angela Morgan art gallery. The suites are spacious, sort of clean, but not luxurious. If you want luxury, keep looking. Great family location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bkjjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford_Resorts, Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we always love to hear from our guests! Very glad to hear that both families enjoyed our hotel's location, and that you had some great hikes and adventures while in the area! Hope to see you on your next trip to Fernie!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
1.5 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#1 of 22 in Fernie
594 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
1.8 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
159 reviews
1.6 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
128 reviews
1.6 mi away
Griz Inn Sport
Griz Inn Sport
#9 of 22 in Fernie
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort

Property: Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort
Address: 100 Riverside Way, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience cozy accommodations at Fernie's Premiere Family Resort. Nestled between the Rocky Mountains along the Elk River, this full service hotel boasts unparalleled views in every direction. Fernie Stanford Resort features a large indoor pool, 166’ waterslide, outdoor hot tubs, 24-hour fitness centre, spa, free high speed wireless internet, river and mountain view patios and an outdoor fire pit. This Fernie Resort also offers private meeting rooms and elegant banquet facilities, perfect for your next corporate event or retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fernie Stanford Hotel Fernie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing