We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat place. Staff are beyond excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel has a western theme. Lots of logs and wood. We stayed in a 2 story suite for 3 nights. Free breakfast was OK. Kids loved the pool with waterside and hot tubs. The front desk staff are excellent. Very pleasant to deal with. My daughter forgot her ipod in the room when we checked out. We didn't realize this until hours later. I called the hotel and the front desk said they would talk to housekeeping the next day. I received a call back within hours. They had found the ipod. They sent it back via courier collect. Thank you! Thank you! Great service!! Awesome staff at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford_Resorts, Director of Sales at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks so much for this review, Pam!

Very glad to hear that your daughters iPod was found and that we mailed it out to you so quickly!!
The western theme of our resort is very fitting for Fernie, I myself could stare at it all day :) Nice and cozy.

Hope to see you back soon!

Thanks so much again, Pam!
Kaila Eveleigh
Corporate Office
Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for one night and used the hot tub, got our laundry done and got a good night's sleep. The girl at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and showed us where to take a walk in town. This is a good place to bring the family because it has an indoor pool with water slides. I would stay here again happily.

Room Tip: Fernie has spectacular scenery. You can go on nature hikes or paint a picture (we saw a couple of ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford_Resorts, Director of Sales at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello Pam!
Thank you for writing your review. Family reviews are one of our favorites!
Glad you arrived and were able to get so much accomplished, that's great.
I too love the outdoor hot tubs and that indoor pool with that great yellow slide! :)
Looking forward to your next stay with us here in Fernie

Thanks again!
Kaila Eveleigh
Corporate Office
Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We just got back from Fernie as as per usual stayed at the Fernie Stanford Resort. The hotel is situated about 2 km from the town limits. Therefore, not possible to walk into town, however, for some of this a positive as the resort is "by itself" and backs on the Elk River. We stay in the hotel per se, so cannot comment on the chalets that make up part of the complex. The room has an impressive river and mountain view. Quite roomy, well maintained, the carpet in the common areas and the rooms look like they are due to be replaced. No AMA discount, however, the prices are reasonable. Onsite restaurant that serves mainly East Indian food, we have not eaten there so again cannot comment. Huge pool and water slide, as well, two out door hot tubs. The continental breakfast is available from 5 to ten a m in the large restaurant area, it is basic but complimentary. The staff are all friendly and willing to provide information and assistance. No doubt we will stay there again when in Fernie.

Room Tip: The rooms backing on the river are quiet, those that front the highway presumably would experience n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james19501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford_Resorts, Director of Sales at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hi James!
Thanks so much for your review, the view is quite picturesque isn't it? Nice and quiet being we are on our own out here, yet still so close to town :)
Carpets are due to be replaced and new carpet is on its way! Great to hear reviews from our guests because then we can go ahead and make the changes if need be.
Our staff really cares about the experience our guests get so indeed they will assist all with information!

Cant wait for your return back to us, maybe you can experience our restaurant the next time you are here!

Thanks again,
Kaila Eveleigh
Corporate Office
Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a wedding and we stayed here stanfird .it is nice to see there is still customer service as all the staff and management were great . Our rooms were clean ,continental breakfast was great ,and staff was perfect thankyou for making our weekend the glesbys

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford_Resorts, Director of Sales at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you, Glesbys!
We love receiving reviews from our guests :) Greatly appreciated!
Our staff, as well as myself, hope to accommodate and hear from you all again!

Thanks!
Kaila Eveleigh
Corporate Office
Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stanford INN and Resorts in Fernie BC consistently offers exceptional customer service and accommodations! Anytime we stay here (this being our 4th time) the service just keeps getting better and better!! From the housekeeping, to the front desk staff - to the amazing (more than fair) manager - Joan Martin - I would recommend this establishment to ANYONE and EVERYONE!! They all work so hard and their attention to detail in regards to making their customers happy, does not ever go unnoticed... Thank you Stanford in (and Joan) for a fantastic weekend getaway with my little family!! See you again soon!!!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Eryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford_Resorts, Director of Sales at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks so much Eryn! We appreciate our staff beyond words, they are what makes the Stanford! "Experience the Difference" is what we live by, and what our staff really brings to the table. Joan is beyond amazing-you are right! She takes pride in the resort and all her staff. I would like to thank you again, your words are very kind! See you again next time, :)

Stanford Hotels-Corporate office
Marketing & Sales
Kaila Eveleigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The "Water Slide" hotel. Because of the pool and water slide kids love it. I also has a complimentary breakfast, which makes it easy for adults. The hotel is new, modern, and clean. To top it off it also has great WiFi.

We try to stay here every time we come to Fernie.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford_Resorts, Director of Sales at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Happy to hear from you Jason! We love accommodating families and hearing about that fun slide. Hope to see you and the family again soon!

Thanks so much,
Kaila Eveleigh
Stanford Hotel-Corporate Office
Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Recent stay of our family in this hotel was May 17 to 19 in 2014. This our fourth time stay in this hotel in last few years. When we plan to stay in Fernie, we never think for any other accommodation. Stanford resort is situated by the side of Elk river as well as highway 3 (Crownest Highway), approximately 2 KM distance from Fernie city and almost same distance from Alpine resort. Anyone can enjoy nature from here, because it is outside of the city, surrounded by river and mountain (snow-capped in most time of the year). At the same time it is not far from all facilities of city as well as facility for ski. It is a pleasant experience to view beauty of river and mountain from room or walking at the bank of the river.
Stanford Resort consist of a three story building which have swimming pool and water slide within building in free of cost as well as they served continental breakfast free of cost. Breakfast time is from 5AM to 10AM. Quality of continental breakfast is same as many other hotels. They have also one restaurant opening from 5PM to 10PM (Monday closed) and served mainly East Indian food. Though few continental dishes are also available. Taste of East Indian food of this restaurant is also good. If anyone like other varieties of food, they can get the same from any restaurant of Fernie city which is only 2KM away.
At top floor they have rooms with loft. There are two queen beds and one king bed (at loft). Two cable TVs (one at room and other at loft) and one DVD player. This room is equipped with freeze, microwave, tea coffee maker, iron & ironing board, as well as toiletries which are available in most of the hotels. These rooms are also a balcony from which one can enjoy view of river or mountains. At main floor, there are rooms with two queen beds but no loft, and all other facilities are same as above. At lower floor also some guest rooms are situated which have no balcony but view of river can be seen from a window. Rate for loft room is $ 149 and for main floor room $ 99 and both are excluding tax. They maintained these rates for last few years.
Behaviour of staff is also very good. They are always polite and helpful. In 2009 we booked this hotel with an offer “Pay for two nights and third night free.” After staying for two nights when we planned to check out from this hotel, they refund me one third of my payment.
We are overall very satisfied about Stanford Resort Fernie. We shall booked this hotel again, if we think for staying in Fernie and we used to recommend this hotel to our friends.

Room Tip: 1. River side rooms have better view. 2. Riverside top floor rooms i.e. loft rooms have best views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sushantakumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford_Resorts, Manager at Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Wow!! Very descriptive review, thank you! I think all travellers who might come across this will learn a thing or two about the place! That's great. Again, we thank you and are excited about your return back!
Kaila Eveleigh
Stanford Hotels Marketing & Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fernie hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fernie Mountain Lodge
1.5 mi away
Lizard Creek Lodge
Lizard Creek Lodge
#3 of 22 in Fernie
689 reviews
1.8 mi away
Red Tree Lodge
Red Tree Lodge
#2 of 22 in Fernie
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Park Place Lodge
Park Place Lodge
#7 of 22 in Fernie
169 reviews
1.6 mi away
Powder Mountain Lodge
Powder Mountain Lodge
#6 of 22 in Fernie
149 reviews
1.3 mi away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort

Address: 100 Riverside Way, Fernie, British Columbia V0B 1M7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Fernie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Fernie
Price Range: £70 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience cozy accommodations at Fernie's Premiere Family Resort. Nestled between the Rocky Mountains along the Elk River, this full service hotel boasts unparalleled views in every direction. Fernie Stanford Resort features a large indoor pool, 166’ waterslide, outdoor hot tubs, 24-hour fitness centre, spa, free high speed wireless internet, river and mountain view patios and an outdoor fire pit. This Fernie Resort also offers private meeting rooms and elegant banquet facilities, perfect for your next corporate event or retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fernie Stanford Hotel Fernie

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing