We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food, excellent service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Curry Bowl

The Curry Bowl
Ranked #4 of 55 Restaurants in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good food, excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The food is a mixture of Asian styles but all 6 of us enjoyed what we ate. There is no real atmosphere to speak of, but our server was full of personality and kept us entertained. I would go back just for her!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Corey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    98
    23
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Came late and got amazing food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We were very late for dinner one evening and we tried to find an open restaurant. We are a family of 5 and the kids were very hungry. Most restaurants were closed, and Curry bowl was also about to close when we arrived. But they were so nice and helped us out and made us some fantastic dishes. We are definitely coming back next week for the family weekend.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank zaech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

Awesome food. Usually has a wait but it is well worth it :)

Has something for everyone and can spice it up if needed. The lentil dip and samosas are fantastic to start. I have not had a bad dish here.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Courtney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“enjoyable surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

It had been a couple of years since I was last at Curry Bowl and I was quite impressed with the portions and tastes since the previous visit. A nice quiet and cosy location. Excellent staff and great selection of curry dishes. One of my first choice recommendations for dining.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernie, Canada
Level Contributor
178 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Curry Bowl is always dependable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

The Curry Bowl has been in Fernie for years and has repeatedly received "Where to Eat in Canada" It is a great place to get Asian inspired dishes. I often order the Thai or Indian dishes.

You can eat in or take out. The atmosphere is pleasant. The lineups to get in can be a bit much at times. You really need to organize yourself and party to get there when the doors open or figure out when the tables are turning. It is a small place so the tables fill fast.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AmalfiRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Curry Bowl also viewed

Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Curry Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing