We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hit or Miss”

The Pub Bar & Grill
Ranked #25 of 59 Restaurants in Fernie
Price range: US$6 - US$23
Description: The Pub Bar & Grill, in Park Place Lodge, is Fernie’s favourite gathering spot to share a few good laughs over beer & wings. Watch sports on our HDTV’s, enjoy free WiFi or play some pool plus take in the mountain views on our patio. An extensive pub-style menu, fair prices and a large drink selection served by the friendliest staff in Fernie, makes it feel like you’re in your own neighborhood pub.
Restaurant details
Description: The Pub Bar & Grill, in Park Place Lodge, is Fernie’s favourite gathering spot to share a few good laughs over beer & wings. Watch sports on our HDTV’s, enjoy free WiFi or play some pool plus take in the mountain views on our patio. An extensive pub-style menu, fair prices and a large drink selection served by the friendliest staff in Fernie, makes it feel like you’re in your own neighborhood pub.
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended at our hotel as a place to grab some pub food. She said it is "hit or miss". That was our experience.
My husband enjoyed his burger and fries. I ordered the pork bites (recommendation of the server) and artichoke spinach dip. I spit out my first bite of the pork only to see that they were still raw. Having lost my appetite for pork I tried the dip. It had a heavy layer of waxy cheese, which I removed, prior to reaching the unflavourful dip.
That evening I got sick at the hotel. This continued into the following morning. I am not sure if it was the food, however the experience is definitely not something I would pay for again.

Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceLodge, Manager at The Pub Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear mjshepherd1,
Thank you for letting us know about your unpleasant experience while dining with us. We are very sorry that this occurred. We will be reaching out to you personally in order to make amends. Again our apologies.
Regards,
Park Place Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

The food was great and the menue was varied. The waitstaff was frinedly and helpful. All in all a great place !

Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceLodge, Manager at The Pub Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi Laura K
Thank you for sharing your positive dining experience in our Pub Bar & Grill. We look forward to having you dine with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Food was so so. Music was way too loud. Ordered a lemonade and got 7 up. Waiter said he didn't know what lemonade was so gave us 7 up. Nice guy, but why not ask if you don't know?

Thank Tommy317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceLodge, Manager at The Pub Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Tommy317
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are very sorry to hear that your dining experience did not meet your expectations. Your concerns have been noted and we will share them with our Food & Beverage team. Again our apologies.
Regards,
Park Place Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Me and some friends arrived in town around 10pm without having dinner yet. Just about all the establishments were closed until we heard this The Pub was still open. We walked over, chose our seating and were attended to very quickly.
The food was a little slow coming out but we didn't mind as we enjoyed our beers. Their chickpea curry dish was delicious and uur server was very friendly. Since we were from out of town he was helpful in sharing recommendations and things to do around the area. Overall good experience and I would recommend a visit.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceLodge, Manager at The Pub Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi Mick O
Thank you for sharing your positive dining experience in our Pub Bar & Grill. We were happy that we could accommodate your late night dinner and we look forward to having you dine with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Great burgers! Gluten free buns. Spiced burger patty, that really is awesome. Other food there all looked good too

Thank X3189HDdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlaceLodge, Manager at The Pub Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear vX3189HDdavidm,
Thank you so much for your feedback! We’re thrilled you enjoyed our burger patties which are made from scratch, in-house and we’d love to see you back to try the rest of our menu!
Regards,
Park Place Lodge Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pub Bar & Grill also viewed

Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to The Pub Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing