We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay somewhere else.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cirque Restaurant and Bar

Cirque Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Cirque Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 55 Restaurants in Fernie
Price range: US$9 - US$29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a fine food & cocktail restaurant. Join us at our 14 seat bar and sip on one of our classic cocktails or have one of our skilled bartenders create something just for you. Our red seal chef uses only the finest and freshest of ingredients in order to deliver what we believe is the best food in Fernie. Cozy up on one of our sofas next to our beautiful wood burning fire, or dine at one of our tables and take in the breathtaking mountain views.
Eureka, Montana
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“stay somewhere else.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

service was awful. One poor waitress to take orders, make drinks probably on the busiest weekend of the summer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank a c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    29
    11
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Clean nice rooms terrific staff great all around place! The views are beautiful. TIP don't forget anything in your room when you check out as housekeeping keeps it and you cant get it back

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SHADOW1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lunch time visits”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Really comfy couches to relax in after skiing, the only trouble is getting out again! Food was delicious although bills added up quickly. Waiter/waitresses were always helpful although they did not offer very many gluten free options.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank badgey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
181 reviews
159 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Used to be better...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

Visited this resto on our last night in Fernie. Mixed thoughts about it. The wine list needs to be monitored more carefully. We were trying to decide between 2 wines. They had both wines - but not the year as advertised. If you're touting your wine list it needs to be up to date! Scallop appetizer was really good - excellent sauce- but the tomato salad was not - wasn't Roma tomatoes as advertised (just rather hard shop tomatoes) & the cheese was unappealing shade & texture. Filet was good, Kobe meatloaf was okay but the potatoes that came with it were not & didn't eat them. Hubby got lucky with his choices, I did not - and fine dining should not be hit or miss. Hubby's food was a 4, mine was a 2.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ice_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab Xmas dinner buffet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

Went there for Xmas dinner expecting an a la carte menu and it turned out to be a buffet, which we were a little surprised with. Sometimes the food in a buffet can be over cooked and not particularly nice, though great to find a really good one. There were stacks of food like Alaskan king crab, oysters, turkey (of course), roast beef, salads, cheeses and a big selection of desserts! The food was all very good. The service, pretty good too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Parthiv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cirque Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Cirque Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing