We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Cirque Restaurant and Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Cirque Restaurant and Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 59 Restaurants in Fernie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a fine food & cocktail restaurant. Join us at our 14 seat bar and sip on one of our classic cocktails or have one of our skilled bartenders create something just for you. Our red seal chef uses only the finest and freshest of ingredients in order to deliver what we believe is the best food in Fernie. Cozy up on one of our sofas next to our beautiful wood burning fire, or dine at one of our tables and take in the breathtaking mountain views.
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Price was a bit more expensive than what the cost of the meal should've been, in my opinion. The service was good. Would try a different place next time.

1  Thank TDOT91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed in Fernie for 9 days in January and had dinner here twice. The renovations are lovely - beautiful dining room and views. Service was friendly and efficient (thank you Sarah!). The surf and turf appetizer was delicious as were the oysters. Hubby enjoyed his filet and the salmon main was tasty as well. They even had a fantastic Tignanello that made a wine spectator top 100 list which was lovely. All in all a relaxed dinner with very good food in a beautiful setting.

Thank ice_rider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Amazing staff made dinner and lunches here a lot of fun. The food was reasonably priced and very tasty. Try the Elk burger.

Thank JamasWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CirqueManager, Manager at Cirque Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Thank you! So glad you enjoyed your time in Fernie and at Cirque! Hope you'll join us again soon.
Sincerely,
Aileen Shipley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Have seen the restaurant at lizard creek change multiple times over the course of the last 16 years. RCR now owns the hotel and manages the restaurant. The service was pleasant and efficient but the food regrettable. Came in later in the evening, 3 of us and ordered prosceco pre-meal, and the duck papperdelle. Unfortunately the entire dish was under seasoned, extremely bland, unfortunately similar experience with the food with my daughter and her friend. The Pinot by the glass was good.

Sorry cannot recommend this.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kwanstep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CirqueManager, Manager at Cirque Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Hi, I'm so sorry you're experience at cirque wasn't fantastic. We're really proud of our kitchen team and as you can see from other reviewers the vast majority of people really love our food. Glad you found the service great as we try very hard to provide the best to all of our guests. Thanks for your review and all the best.
Sincerely,
Aileen Shipley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

We were a group of 8, with 6 people visiting from Ontario during the busy Alberta Family Day weekend. Our drink orders were taken within a few minutes of being seated and they arrived quickly. Our table enjoyed sharing a mussel appetizer, then dishes ranging from elk, smoked haddock risotto and salmon. Everyone enjoyed their meal. Our waiter was excellent. He made the night by keeping things fun and everything moving smoothly. One of our group ordered a chocolate martini which was not on the drinks menu. It was so yummy - she had a second one!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank crdj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CirqueManager, Manager at Cirque Restaurant and Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Hi, thank you so much for your kind words! We're super proud of our kitchen and service teams so it's always so nice to hear that our guests feel the same way. Hope you'll come back soon for more fireside laughs
Sincerely,
Aileen Shipley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cirque Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
Fernie, Kootenay Rockies
 

Been to Cirque Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing