We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food, too bad their schedule is limited”
Review of Lotus Bleu Cafe

Lotus Bleu Cafe
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Edmundston
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, Canadian, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Socially responsible grassroots coffee shop with southern France influence, serving fresh, mostly organic homemade foods & desserts. In-house Barista and tea maniacs at your service. -Relaxing vibe, friendly service, games, wifi.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent food, too bad their schedule is limited”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Went there many times for coffee, muffins, and a few times for lunch. Entering the place, you feel a little San Francisco vibe. The food is vegan, and I am a meat lover, but everything is so good I keep going back.
Their no-sugar added banana-chocolate muffin is a best bet.
Vege-pâté sandwich are nice.

The only downside to this place is their limited schedule. They are closed Sunday-Monday and operate from 7h30 to 16h Tuesday-Friday and 9h to 16h Saturday.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Derf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    20
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simple, fresh and very nutritious”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

On a recent work assignment I discovered this lovely café in downtown Edmundston. Staff were extremely personable and informative. I had a soup/salad deal which was simple, elegant and exploded with fresh garden flavours. I ordered a cup of coffee for take away. They told me it was Sumatran, and I thought... hmmm, not a fan. BUT.. I went with it and I'm glad I did. It was the best cup of coffee I've had in a while. The soup was a creamed vegetable Thai twist and the salad had everything I could have wanted and was satisfying. I left with a full and happy belly.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank whiskylassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Seriously Tasty Vegetarian Food”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This is a cute little spot that always seems to be busy. Both times I ordered the l'Assiete Soleil which is this salad that is served with veg pate and 2 different flavours of hummus on pieces of olive bread, shaped like the sun. Although this salad was simple, it was probably the best salad I've ever had.
They only serve vegetarian food and they have a limited menu. They also have a great selection of drinks (i.e. hot teas).
Food was seriously inexpensive: I think the salad was $8.25+ tax.
Decor is very kitschy.
It is definitely worth the try, even if you think you don't like vegetarian food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lina3362000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimac, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped after biking the Petit Temis Trail and had falafel sandwiches, soup, salad, and lemonade. The food was awesome and the service quick and friendly.

Helpful?
1 Thank LikesItHot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Meal!”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I stopped here on our way through NB (on a 2.5 week east coast tour). It was a fresh and lovely find after eating too many deep fried meals. I had the falafel sandwich with a colourful and generous salad on the side (the house dressing is tasty and fresh!) and my husband had their daily special (a veggie stir fry with rice and salad) as well as the dahl soup. Everything was incredibly flavourful and left us feeling satisfied and energized! The staff (and other patrons) were warm and welcoming. I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a serious dose of nutrition and quality after many meals on the road. Thanks Lotus Bleu! We shall return again some day!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lotus Bleu Cafe also viewed

Edmundston, New Brunswick
Edmundston, New Brunswick
 
Edmundston, New Brunswick
Edmundston, New Brunswick
 

Been to Lotus Bleu Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing