We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for kids, clean, well located but loud.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Certificate of Excellence
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
153 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great for kids, clean, well located but loud.”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was funny...neo castle decor with touches of greco-roman, maritime and country thrown in. The decor aside it has a pool with a twisty slide in the deeper pool and a spouting mushroom thingy in the kiddie pool. The 'big' pool is quite small but the kids loved it. All this draws families looking for an overnight stop. So, if you want a quiet room or aren't a fan of kids I wouldn't stay here! But if you've got kids they can certainly get out all the pent up energy from a long day of driving.

One criticism is that the entry to the (free) breakfast buffet is small...if you get one undecided person standing there it clogs up everything.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jinx101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
thank you for your reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston on your last stay with us, it is always greatly rewarding to read such nice comment, see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    273
    77
    26
    7
See reviews for
338
243
34
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Our family stayed 1 night at the hotel; it's a beautiful Best Western, with many amenities & very comfortable rooms. We were 3 people (2 adults & 1 teen) and stayed in a spacious room equipped with 2 queen-sized beds, A/C, a complete bathroom, fridge (without a freezer...), microwave & recycling bins. The hotel is 7 years of age, but the rooms & surroundings still look new & tidy.

We enjoyed the pool, spa & free breakfast. Although, like most Best Western Plus' we've done, the swimming & eating areas were too small to accommodate the number of guests that were there. It was cramped & the hotel was not even half full...The staff was nevertheless very helpful...

Finally, the hotel is about a 6-minute drive from downtown & close to a few restaurants. Overall: very good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. it was a pleasure serving you, see you next tim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

New hotel, friendly staff, nice accomodations. Location is close to highway if you are travelling and only stopping for one night. One drawback, floors are linoleum not carpet. A heavy footed person in the room above is noisy. Breakfast is excellent for a hotel included.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Calnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
thank you for your comment, see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed here on our way from Ontario to Nova Scotia with our dog. The room was very clean and had everything we needed.
The staff was excellent.
We left a jacket in the room and were able to claim it 10 days later. Breakfast was excellent and the pool looked great although we didn't try it out. I have recommended this particular hotel to friends and family already.
We got a great reduction because of our CAA card

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are superb for the dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PtDoverboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
thank you for the comment, glade you enjoy your stay, see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oak harbor, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent stay, excellent service, excellent breakfast. It makes everything better when there are no difficulties. This hotel made the one night stay seamless. The reception desk even booked my next night stay in Quebec at a discount price. Awesome service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
thank you for the comment, glade you enjoy your stay, see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had read the reviews and decided to use this hotel as a midway stop over from ontario to halifax. The hotel was clean, the staff was courteous/helpful and the pool was all the rage. Although the pool isn't the largest, my daughters spend 2 hrs going down the slide, jumping in the pool and warming up in the spa. The hotel is walking distance to a few restaurants and there is an IGA and superstore close by to re-stock the car snack (not open on Sundays). The morning breakfast was also fine, eggs, bacon, sausage, beans, cereal, toast, coffee and juice. Enough to get you going. The only flaw is the eating room can get crowded, but we just when back to our room as they supply trays. All in all a great hotel and we will be staying here on the way home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
thank you for the comment, glade you enjoy your stay, see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel on our trip to Halifax and on the return. I still find it one of the best hotels I have stayed at. Pet friendly, no carpets on the floor which helps with the cleanliness, a very good breakfast offerings and good friendly staff. I have stayed here before and sometimes wonder if a hotel will keep up it's standards and this one does. The only minor complaint I would have is in the sound proofing as you could here the people walking in the room over top of you. It was not a big problem as it only lasted for a short time but if that type of thing bothers you I would recommend requesting a room on the top floor. Other than that it is a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyWanderer9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marc M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
thank you for the comment, 95% of the guest love that we have no carpets, see you next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
5.2 mi away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#9 of 10 in Edmundston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.8 mi away
Happy Club & Motel
Happy Club & Motel
#4 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel
Address: 280 Hebert Blvd, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 0A3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edmundston
Edmundston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing