We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Wonderful B&B !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Au NIDaigle

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Au NIDaigle
Ranked #2 of 6 Edmundston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Port Colborne ON
Level Contributor
136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“What a Wonderful B&B !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Due to great reviews on Trip Advisor we booked one night on our way to PEI. What a beautiful home !! It was built especially for a B&B and nothing, I repeat nothing, was left out ! Every detail was looked after. Spacious, clean, wonderfully decorated, balcony with table and chairs off our room, and the list goes on. Besides a Den and Sun Room for relaxing there is a comfortable nook at the end of the large Dining Room where one can enjoy their time before breakfast. The large table was exquisitely set and breakfast which was Eggs Benedict and accompaniments was wonderful. Norma is a very gracious Host who made our stay most enjoyable !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Old-Grapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
60
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful night earlier this month at this B&B. The house is surrounded by beautiful gardens in a quiet area. Our room was very comfortable and nicely furnished. We had the best breakfast we had during our two weeks of B&B stays throughout Nova Scotia and New Brunswick. And we thought it was a nice touch that Norma gave us an Edmundston pin when we were leaving to remember our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Spent a perfect night there.
This is a B&B which was built to be the B&B, not some old remodeled house with tiny rooms as it usually is. So it's more like a boutique hotel than regular B&B.
We arrived pretty late (9pm) and asked if we can use the dining room to eat some food we had with us. It was granted right away with permission to use of everything we can find there. Thus we had a nice romantic dinner with our wine and cheese, finishing it with provided tea and cookies.
The room was spacious with comfortable bed and nice bathroom.
Breakfast was also top-notch, in a french way.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peterhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

First off, why are you in Edmunston? If to visit the town, the location of this B&B is not ideal. I went for a run and it took 15 minutes to reach downtown. The freight trains run through the back yard (it seems), though not at night. We stopped on the way home to central Canada, so location was less crucial. We found the house modern, clean, well laid out. The hostess is friendly and accommodating. Our room, the Champagne, was spacious and lovely. After a good sleep and that run, breakfast was wonderful, served at a table for 8. We chatted happy with the other guests. Our hostess explained the dishes she served,all local traditions and excellent. For our needs, this B&B was very good and we recommend it to others.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

This was our first experience staying overnite at a B&B and are we glad we stayed here on our way to PEI. The location is perfect and Norma was very hospitable. She made us feel very welcome to her exquitely and welcoming home. The blueberry crepe the next morning was a great start to our day. Thank you again for a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend this B&B in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dscott345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

I just had to comment on how kind Ms. Daigle was for my family. My husband made an error when booking the room and Ms. Daigle was so very kind in helping us fix the problem. She went above and beyond to ensure that we were taken care of after our long ride from Mississauga, Ontario. Although we were unable to stay the night, you can bet the next time we are in this area, we will stop here. The home is immaculate and decorated with great detail. Thank you again for your kindness.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this b & b for two nights, on the way to and from Toronto and PEI. It's a beautiful spot - peaceful (the birdsong is glorious and we've enjoyed walking some of the paths on the property) yet very conveniently located off the highway. The rooms are lovely - very comfortable beds - and the owners are gracious and hospitable. Good breakfasts too!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bubbyk78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
1.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
3.6 mi away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#9 of 10 in Edmundston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.0 mi away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Au NIDaigle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Au NIDaigle

Property: Au NIDaigle
Address: 1582 rue Principale | Saint Basile, Edmundston, New Brunswick E7C 1N2 , Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Au NIDaigle 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern country home, full baths in all rooms, wooded 4 acre lot, walking trails, homemade breakfast, coffee counter 24 hrs/24, the B&B nearest to downtown Edmundston, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Au NIDaigle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing