We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just what we were looking for ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Happy Club & Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Happy Club & Motel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Certificate of Excellence
Dartmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Travelling from Halifax to Montreal, we just want a clean, safe place to sleep, not too far from the highway, without paying an arm and a leg. Happy Motel is just that, and a little more. Immaculately clean, conveniently located near a convenience store, a coffee shop, a restaurant chain, a fast food place, and a pharmacy, at half the cost of the other hotels ... we just loved staying here and will plan to stay here each time we drive from Halifax westward. Thanks!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denisepeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    43
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
23
51
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Tired of the high prices of the hotel chains in the area & seeing this motel listed on my Trip Advisor Android App, we decided to check it out. We were not disappointed. A comfortable room on the side street had all the amenities we needed for a good night's sleep on our work oriented trip through the area. The price was negotiable & reasonable. The check-in staff was friendly & funny, as well as professional, recommending a couple of local cafés & restaurants. The best part of the location was the Tim Horton's just a short walk across the street & the highway access only a few blocks away. Our room was clean, modern with excellent bed linens. Fridge & microwave are always a bonus. The washroom was newly outfitted with plenty of good towels etc. All in all a good deal for a place to lay our heads. I will go there again if & when I am laid over in the area again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Highwayqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

The man working the front desk was George and he was absolutely wonderful. We found this hotel on TripAdvisor and it had great reviews. It was very well priced and right off the TCH. They had no problem accommodating our large family of 6. There was nothing "fancy" about it but it was very clean, the beds we had were more comfortable than those in another more expensive hotel we had stayed. Conveniently there was a gas station, tim hortons and some other fast food across the road. We will certainly stay here again on our next trip to North Sydney.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Extremely pleasant personel, they love what they do, so surprising these days. Very helpful wanted so much to make our stay a pleas ant one. Its not luxury but its clean and affordable for a short stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I booked this motel because of the good reviews and the good price. We stayed in room 18 at the back. It was very clean and everything looked new. Apparently it was renovated last fall. The only thing I didn't like was the lighting was very dim--both the ceiling lights and the lamps. The ceilings are very low, almost like you're in basement. Only one small window, so not much natural light. We were trying to read a map and it was difficult to see. The lady working at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. A word of caution--don't eat at the Queen's Buffet. Food was just warm and tasted like it was cooked a week previously and reheated!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

We had to stay in Edmundston a day longer than intended due to some car trouble on our way back to Ontario from Nova Scotia. We stayed at Happy Club Motel. It was an excellent price for what we got, and the room was especially cool during the heat wave at the time. The motel is in a good location even without a car as we could walk downtown and to a few restaurants, although there is not much open in the town on a Sunday! Since the day was so hot and we couldn't go far without a car, we appreciated the motel television with many channels, the large covered patio, and the nearby Dairy Queen!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesparkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for one night. Nothing fancy but very clean which is the most important thing for me. Good location, not far from the highway and a few restaurants are close and there is a Tim Horton right next door. I would stay there again.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Gway72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
5.4 mi away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,335 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Edmundston Hotel
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#9 of 10 in Edmundston
3.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Club & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Club & Motel

Property: Happy Club & Motel
Address: 33 - 17th St. | Route 2 Exit 18, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 2L4, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Happy Club & Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Happy Club & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Club Hotel Edmundston
Happy Club And Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing