We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fully renovated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 30 September 2013

They have done a great job with the decor. The staff if welcoming and the rooms are spotless. The restaurant make the hotel even more convenient as you don't have to go out on rainy days like it was the case during my stay.

Even though it is a little off the highway, it is in what I would call downtown Edmundston and is definitely worth the 2-3 minutes detour.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DFRichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Four Points Edmundston. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and I recently stayed twice at the Four Points Hotel in Edmundston as part of our visit to NB and PEI.
The rooms were well appointed and very clean, the C/I - C/O quick and friendly; thanks to Nancy Leclere, FOM and her team.
The dinner at the restaurant was good both times and so was the service provided by cheerful and friendly servers.
A special mentioning to the breakfast server which was exceptionally friendly and pleasant.
Great place to stay when visiting or travel thru Edmundston.

Room Tip: SPG rooms on 5th floor very quiet; convenient free parking just across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Otto H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for staying with Four Points Edmundston during your recent travels. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you again in the future. Take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Brand new hotel recently taken over by Four Points. Excellent choice of staff....starting from reception and checkin to dining room. Our serving lady ...Tracy...in the restaurant was the best we have seen in a long time. She was efficient, welcoming and a pleasure to interact with after a long 8 hr road trip. The breakfast was great....we used the 250 points redemption facility awarded to platinum members and thoroughly enjoyed the hot breakfast which included their Franks sandwich. Rooms were comfortable... It was nice to see the mini safe and mini refrigerator..once again as these were missing in the previous Four Points we had stayed in just before.
The town is quaint with lovely local churches...only drawback was the terrible smoke pollution from the paper mill. Surprised it is allowed...must be a really bad health hazard.

All in all a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rini47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

They've done a great job helping you find this hotel with strategic signage in and near the hotel.

I've been to this hotel before a few years ago and I was very happy to see this beautiful renovation. There is a huge big screen tv, nice working area where I settled my laptop and working area for the week. The room is as nice or nicer than most for the price and I loved that the parking was quick access and free parking. The one thing I enjoyed was that they have a green card that gives you a $5 per night rebate for every day you don't have a cleaning lady come in.

I normally don't like to be bothered in the morning and didn't hear the cleaning staff at all, usually they wake me up in other places and knock on my door to clean my room.

The restaurant was top notch, great food, fast service and plenty of servers so we don't wait.

The 2 things I wasn't Abe to do was go to the gym or the pool but they looked great when I checked them out.

Even though Edmundston is mostly French, the staff were very helpfull in English and French.

Overall a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Emile L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed for two night during a business visit to the area. When we arrived the room was VERY warm. We tried to ask one of the housekeeping ladies working on our floor how to turn on the fan, but she did not speak any English and was quite rude because we could not understand her. We went downstairs and asked at the front desk, we were assured we had the fan on and it would come on in about an hour. We slept horribly! When we woke up the thermostat said it was 18, yet it felt WAY warmer. We called the front desk again and this time a maintenance worker was sent up. The fan was seized. He had to make a few adjustments and assured we wouldn't have another problem. When the fan finally kicked in when he restarted the system, the actual room temp on the thermostat was 25C!!! Well the fan started but never went below 21C in the room, even though we had it down to cool to 16C. We also had a terrible dinner at Frank's Bar and Grill. The nachos were disgusting. I've never seen nachos where they pour cold salsa over chips with black olives and then bake cheese over top. It was cold and horrible. When we received our dinner entrees, mine was fine, but my husband's chicken was REALLY dry. So dry, when you took a bite your throat immediately dried and you needed water. He sent it back, he was asked if he wanted anything else (after the meal we had, not really), just the bill. No discount, no offer of anything, no apology from the manager, nothing... Would we stay here again, probably not as we slept horribly both nights due to the heat in the room due to the broken a/c. Also, the pool was closed, nowhere had it been mentioned when we booked that this was the case. Room was clean, nicely updated, they just need to actually make sure the building runs properly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arianeanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your feedback in regards to your recent stay. On behalf of the entire team at Four Points Edmundston, we sincerely apologize that your stay was below expectations. After speaking with our hotel team, we hope that you will give us another chance in the future. We promise to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel was clean and convenient just off trans Canada out of Quebec. Staff were friendly and tried to meet all expectations. Would stay here again if ever travelling east. Scenic little town. Restaurant was good and seemed popular with the locals, food quantity was a little small comparatively

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you for staying with the new Four Points Edmundston. We are very pleased to her that you had such an enjoyable stay. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Loved it. Clean. Comfortable. Fantastic service. What more do you need?
We are currently travelling across Canada and are planning on returning to the Sheraton on our way back across New Brunswick.

Found this hotel to have everything that we need. We also visited the restaurant, and had room service dinner delivered later on. Delicious and good drinks.

Look online with the Sheraton and find a good deal. We got our room for a little over $100.
Worth EVERY penny!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie K, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

A cross Canada roadtrip sounds like a lot of fun! We are happy that Four Points Edmundston was able to accommodate you. Wishing you safe travels and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel
5.7 mi away
Days Inn Edmundston
Days Inn Edmundston
#2 of 10 in Edmundston
1,500 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#8 of 10 in Edmundston
356 reviews
5.7 mi away
Auberge Les Jardins Inn
Auberge Les Jardins Inn
#6 of 6 in Edmundston
98 reviews
5.7 mi away
No photo provided
Motel Le Brayon & Chalets
#10 of 10 in Edmundston
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston

Address: 100 Rice St, Edmundston, New Brunswick E3V 1T4, Canada (Formerly Clarion Hotel and Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Edmundston
#2 Romantic Hotel in Edmundston
Price Range: £69 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is located downtown. •Shopping, dining room, pool, conference rooms •Wireless Internet included in your stay (Wi-Fi) •Non smoking hotel •Uncarpeted room available •Parking included •Pets are allowed, at no extra charge (reserved floor) •Guests laundry room available (washer and dryer) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Edmundston
Chateau Hotel Edmundston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing