We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Halfway there...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Edmundston
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Edmundston
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Halfway there...”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stopped here on the way to Nova Scotia, as it's roughly halfway from Ottawa. It was clean and spacious, with friendly staff and conveniently located off the TransCanada hwy. We didn't bother with breakfast, as the hotel was jammed and the breakfast line was not moving, so we hit the road and ate in Fredericton. We'll stay here again if the price is anywhere near as good as it was this time around. Can't go wrong with this one.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iwmclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdmundstonTraveler, Propriétaire at Days Inn Edmundston, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for choosing us for your halfway stop! And thank you for taking time to write a review. Much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    622
    538
    158
    41
    33
See reviews for
590
530
101
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Pros: easy access to highway; large, well-maintained lawn; spacious room; in-room fridge and microwave; clean; attractive; country-like setting; access to your vehicle from secure sliding doors.
Cons: wi-fi worked poorly; laminate floors are creeky; not close to restaurants; accomodations in this area tend to be pricy.

Room Tip: Patio doors open to parking area on first floor. If you don't like that, request a 2nd floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalifaxDoodleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdmundstonTraveler, Propriétaire at Days Inn Edmundston, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thanks for choosing us! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This was unlike any other Days Inn I have been in. The decorating touches, wrought iron balconies and wood floor really made this place special. We enjoyed having an arcadia door and screen. We were able to leave the door open to enjoy the pine fresh air. This is a really nice place to stay and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky0424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdmundstonTraveler, Propriétaire at Days Inn Edmundston, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thanks for taking time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon :-).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmundston hotels
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Edmundston Hotel
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Edmundston
251 reviews
5.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Edmundston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Travelodge Edmundston
Travelodge Edmundston
#8 of 10 in Edmundston
315 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Roma Motel
La Roma Motel
#5 of 10 in Edmundston
96 reviews
10.4 mi away
Auberge Les Jardins Inn
Auberge Les Jardins Inn
#4 of 6 in Edmundston
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Edmundston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Edmundston

Property: Days Inn Edmundston
Address: 10 Mathieu St | Trans Canada Hwy Exit 26, Edmundston, New Brunswick E7C 3E1, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Edmundston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Edmundston
#3 Romantic Hotel in Edmundston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Edmundston 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off the Trans Canada Highway with a breath taking view of the river valley and New Brunswick Landscape. Days Inn Edmundston offers the following amenities and facilities:* 5 Sunbursts* Free Hot Buffet Breakfast* Free car and truck parking* Free local calls* Free newspapers* Air conditioned guest rooms* Coffeemakers & hairdryers in all rooms* AM/FM clock radios, 25 inch TV and data ports in all rooms, iron & board* Meeting rooms available* Coin laundry facilities on site ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Edmundston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Edmundston Hotel Edmundston
Edmundston Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing