We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,606)
Filter reviews
1,606 results
Traveller rating
727
614
183
46
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
727
614
183
46
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sausage off the highway nova scotia second floor hot breakfast bagels room was clean free breakfast next morning beans new brunswick booked this hotel stay there again en route patio doors long drive great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,606 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

I chose this hotel, read the reviews and am not usualy too dificult or demanding. I took in consideration what others wrote about chosing the first floor (being better) vs the second. As I opened the door to my room the smell hit me! it smelled like a basement that had seen water damage in the previous years. the furniture deco all of it looked very old. dust, a red velvety type of chair that i wouldnt have sat in or put my stuff on was there. The desk was not cleaned there were dirt trace from previous people. The shower curtain was yucky too from being old. The bed was horible for my back. You could hear the big trucks with their engine most of the night before going to sleep and thats what woke me up at 6 am also. The neighbor guests even screamed at them to close their engine from outside and stormed to the front desk at around 10 pm as it was annoying and loud. I even had to ask for extra pillow case cause the ones that were on the bed did not look or smelled like they had been washed and changed and when i asked the front desk for them i was asked why i needed them so i had to be honest and say it but i was told noooooo its just cause when they wash them they put it all in piles instead of actually folding them. Anyway willl not book here again in the future on my way from Moncton to Mtl. Ill stick to stopping in riviere du loup next time. (btw i don't usually write reviews) but in my life i have stayed at nicer youth hostels then this hotel was.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MarjorieS723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdmundstonTraveler, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2018

Dear Marjorie

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmundston. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that your experience didn't meet your expectations. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This Day's Inn is approximately 7 km south of exits for Edmundston so remember to have supper before arriving as there is no meal service for lunch or dinner/supper. I suggest better signage to find the entrance to the hotel, especially at night. Facility is updated and clean and conveniently close to the highway. As in other Day's Inns, the heating/cooling system is noisy. Good hot and cold continental breakfast is included.

Room tip: We chose the 2nd floor to eliminate any foot/walking sounds above us. Beds and linens are comfortable.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Hadley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdmundstonTraveler, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear valued guests, thank you very much for taking the time to share your your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Service excellent, breakfast is very good, hot breakfast and lots of other choices. The hotel needs a bit of updating but really clean, beds were comfortable. Great access to the highway. No other facilities nearby except a small local restaurant.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barry450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdmundstonTraveler, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Barry, thank you very much for recently choosing the Days Inn Edmundston and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the service, as well as our breakfast. We have been upgrading our hotel for the past year, and more updating is coming our way this fall and winter.l We do hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The smell of smoke seems to be a problem even in hotel/motels where there is supposedly no smoking allowed. In general this was a good location,right off the highway and close to restaurants etc. and the staff were helpful as to where to go to eat.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Y5652IOgarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdmundstonTraveler, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear valued guests, thank you very much for recently choosing Days Inn Edmundston. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and you will be happy to hear that we will soon be converting the few smoking rooms we have left to be non smoking. We do hope to see you again on your next travels !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Stayed there in late August for an overnight. Delightful room. Friendly service. Adequate breakfast. You can see the property has been maintained over the years. A bit out of town but not overly. A place we would stay again.

Room tip: A room away from the highway would be good although it gets quiet enough overnight.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JacquesLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdmundstonTraveler, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Edmundston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2018

Dear Jacques, thank you very much for choosing Days Inn Edmundston last August, and for taking the time to share your positive review. Our staff work hard in order to offer each guest the positive experience they deserve. Thank you for highlighting it. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again on your next travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews