We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the location, good value for your money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Beaupre
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

This is a straight forward, non pretentious hotel. It is tastefully decorated, is very clean and well maintained to ensure comfort and relaxing vibe. The staff was courteous and tried to be helpful when approaches for help.
The rooms are very comfortable, excellent beds, with fully equities kitchen and dining area.
I found the facility quite relaxing and convenient. The breakfast is cheap ($14 per person and kids eat for free) for an amazing buffet.
The Bistro, where we are dinner was a ok, service was inconsistent and not attentive.
Otherwise, the hotel very good value the money.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Funnfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexatrem, Public Relations Manager at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Bonjour Funnfun
Thanks for your comments. We taked note regarding the service you had at the Bistro Nordik.
Looking forward to welcomming you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent value. Great for kids. We enjoyed the games room, pool and child play area inside on a rainy day. Room was clean and roomy. Kitchenette was a real bonus. The morning buffet breakfast was outstanding. Great place to go with the family !

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Muskokafive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexatrem, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Bonjour Muskokafive !
Thanks for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed your stay.
Hope to welcome you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Staying at the 2 bedroom penthouses of Espace Nordik which are very pretty, well equipped and a true treat to stay at. This is a very promising setting which you can purchase or rent for longer terms, but the disappointing fact is that the overall facilities lack care and service: the towels at the indoor pool had run out for hours, were lying all over the floor and no staff was to be seen. Uniform of breakfast server was truly dirty with spots across his shirt and trousers. Overflowing garbage bins outside, empty pizza boxes on the floor, dirty kids playroom... This is a real shame for a place that has the potential to create a superior experience.
Staff is friendly!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Mieke V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexatrem, Public Relations Manager at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are really sorry about the general impression the hotel has left you. Cleanliness, comfort of our customers and customer service are very important to us.
Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

A hotel that touts itself as environmentally friendly should not cool the corridors to a temperature where coats seem necessary in summer. Attractive lobby, with long narrow rooms about 10 feet wide. Everything modern and generally clean. This was our second hotel in Quebec and it seems like the staff was as chilly as the corridors. Americans? Not very helpful to us. Breakfast buffet is a better choice than ala carte from menu, although eggs seemed like powdered eggs.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexatrem, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Alan S

We thank you for your constructive comments. It is very unfortunate to hear that our staff did not leave a positive impression, although they are known for their charm and customer service. It might be due to a language barrier, although there should be no reason why you would have had this impression. Be assured that we do our best to make our guests feel welcome. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I like the hotel, but unfortunately, i'm always in the middle of teens on vacation. Since renovation, it's my favourite spot in Beaupré/Charlevoix. Good staff and very comfortable beds in the Nordic section

Room Tip: Ask for a room far away of school groups.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexatrem, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Bonjour Jerry L
Thanks for your review, looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

After doing a lot of research on different accommodations in Quebec City, we decided on to stay at this resort. Our party included two families, with Children and Two Dogs. We stayed in a room that was partially renovated, meaning the bath and kitchenette were not renovated. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The room was clean but the older bathroom needed desperate upgrades. There was a nice little kitchenette that had a fridge, microwave, stove, coffeepot and dishes. There was also a nice bar to set things on. The room was very big!
There was a restaurant onsite, had supper the night on arrival. It was not the greatest, for the price of the dish the quality was not there. Breakfast was good, we were disappointed that it was not included in our room cost. My Son loved how he was offered "The Best cup of hot chocolate ever!" as soon as he walked in.
They did have an awesome little kids area on the bottom floor. There was a pool table, air hockey and ping pong. You did have to pay to use the pool table and air hockey. They also have a climbing area for kids under 12 with a ball pit . The Indoor Swimming Pool was small, and a bit cold. The hot tubs outside were wonderful, they needed to be a bit hotter but still relaxation was achieved. There was an outside play ground and lots of trails for hikes. We will defiantly be back, the kids had a ball and it was nice to be outside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadRebell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexatrem, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear RoadRebel
Thanks for your comments.
Hope to see you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed with our family for a week's skiing. On arrival we asked to upgrade to the refurbished studio rooms and this was done without a fuss. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, nespresso machines and a kitchenette as well as full bathroom with a deep tub!
The service throughout our eight night stay could not be faulted, particularly from the front desk manager Cesar. All our group, including our two young grandsons thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and we look forward to returning

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank flissie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexatrem, Responsable relations publiques at Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear flissie_1
Thanks for your comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next ski vacation in Quebec.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaupre
3.9 mi away
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
Quality Suites Mont Sainte Anne
#1 of 7 in Sainte Anne de Beaupre
79 reviews
23 mi away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#18 of 101 in Quebec City
5,063 reviews
20.1 mi away
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
Littoral - Hotel & Spa
#26 of 101 in Quebec City
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Val des Neiges
Val des Neiges
#2 of 3 in Beaupre
40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hebergement Mont-Sainte-Anne
0.2 mi away
Chalets Mont Sainte-Anne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne

Address: 500 Beaupre Boulevard, Beaupre, Quebec G0A 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Beaupre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Beaupre
Price Range: £93 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne Hotel Beaupre
Chateau Mont St Anne
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne Quebec, Canada - Beaupre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing