We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...clean room at a great price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Nothing fancy here but the kids loved the pool and the location was great for us. We used this as a mid point stop before going home. The staff were very friendly, the rooms were very clean and the breakfast was filling.

Room Tip: I would asked for a pool side room. The outside room we stayed in was facing the highway and the roa...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayDubinHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Howard Johnson in Woodstock NB. We look forward to seeing you and your family during your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is tired and frayed around the edges. The furniture is cheap-looking and the carpets and linens are threadbare. The doors, which open directly to the outdoors, are thin with flimsy locks that could probably be popped open with a car key. No chain on the door. The staff was reasonably efficient. I was surprised to have to wait on line when we arrived at 2:00 am but that's not the hotel's fault.

Amenities were sparse. Breakfast was cold cereal, plastic-wrapped muffins, and defrosted frozen bagels. There was bread, so you could make yourself toast.

There was a pool, but it opened at 10:00 am, by which time we were long gone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay at the Howard Johnson in Woodstock, NB.
We do have rooms that do not open directly to the outdoors if that would have been your preference.
If you have any concerns or issues with your room during your stay please contact the Front Desk so that we may have the opportunity to resolve your concerns.
Thank you for your Feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great location for that half way trip mark right over the border from houlton. Rooms were clean and opened to the street which was since since I wanted to secure my bike. Had a good night's sleep and breakfast was your normal cereal and bagel's etc... I would stay again if in transit, maybe not for a long haul though. All staff was super friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: stock up before you get there ... closest snacks/etc. is a stop or two down the major highway.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Thank you for choosing Howard Johnson in Woodstock NB. We are happy to have been able to meet all your needs. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Yessssssssssssss! I got it back! (My Tablet) Tammy you were right on, eh! Thanks to the fantastic people at Howard Johnson in Woodstock, New Brunswick. The place was so great that I left my Tablet. Andy and his staff were incredible, too say the lest. Thanks to HOJO in Woodstock, NB. Got back my tablet via Canada Post within three days. Wow! Great place to stay, people were amazing. One of the best places we stayed on our 30 day trip to St. John's, NL. Can't say enough about HOJO.... If anybody is planing a trip east, drop in at Howard Johnson, 159 Route 555, Woodstock, NB E7M 6B5. Great rates...
Harold

Room Tip: Get a room that doesn’t have the sun shining into the the room in a hot summer day. A/C on the east...
Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank HAR9000ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

We are glad to hear that you have received your Tablet. Thank you Harold for your feedback and our entire staff here look forward to seeing you and your family in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Nothing fancy but the rooms were clean, staff friendly, and with pool and breakfast included,you can't get a much better deal right off the highway. Woodstock keeps proving to be a great place to stop en route between pei and Ontario.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay on your way from Quebec to Halifax or Cape Breton. Rooms are clean and well equipped (mini-fridge and coffee/tea machine, no microwave). A/C a bit too loud and could not open the window as it is right by the highway (which location-wise is a positive for us).

Did not try the pool. Good breakfast, nothing fancy but plentiful. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koss123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We do have rooms with microwaves as well that are farther away from the highway thus allowing you to open the windows. However these rooms may not always be available. If you are able to make reservation in advance for your stay please include these preferences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Unplanned stop due to weather conditions. We weren't sure what to expect since we were travelling with 2 dogs.

Friendly greeting and service from staff. We got a detached A-frame cottage (1 of 3 dog friendly rooms on the property). Room was very clean and had access to complimentary wifi.

Restaurants are not within walking distance but are a short drive away.

Continental breakfast was decent, too.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andy K, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

The weather was certainly unpleasant for traveling, however we are indeed happy to hear that you were pleased with our rooms and our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
0.0 mi away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
11.0 mi away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Houlton
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
80 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stiles Motel
Stiles Motel
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
47 reviews
7.6 mi away
John Gyles Music Room & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB

Address: 159 Route 555 | Exit 188 of Trans Canada High Way 2, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 6B5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £54 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Howard Johnson, a Woodstock hotel on Trans-Canada Highway.Located in the heart of the St. John River Valley at the intersection of the Trans-Canada Highway and Interstate 95, the Howard Johnson Woodstock Inn is minutes from the downtown area. This Woodstock hotel is also close to the Carleton Civic Center, New Brunswick Community College, Covered Bridge Golf & Country Club and Hartland Covered Bridge, the longest covered bridge in the world. Howard Johnson Woodstock is a pet friendly place. Since the Hotel only offers a limited amount of guest rooms that are designated for pets, you must notify the hotel at time of booking to ensure availability and also upon check-in with the Front Desk Staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Howard Johnson Woodstock
Woodstock Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing