We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Ajax, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Just about what we expected”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our stay in this hotel was a one nighter as where just passing through. Our requirements, clean and quiet. It Fit the bill perfectly. Continental breakfast, a bit lacking. Hotel is just off the highway. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Would use it again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajax-Ian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak s, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our housekeeping and being located up on the hill makes for a quiet nights stay and a beautiful view! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    30
    27
    3
    17
See reviews for
25
40
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stopped here on our way from Ottawa to Halifax, instead of the more usual Edmonston stop. The price was considerably less. The motel was right off the highway, but there was no traffic noise. The room was clean and the air conditioner was powerful. WiFi required no authentication (thank you!) and was fast enough for NetFlicks. There are no restaurants nearby, unless you drive. We ate dinner in the motel's restaurant, and it was relaxing and convenient. The motel is run by a couple who are very friendly, one working the front desk and one in the restaurant. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidFromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak s, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave us such a nice review. We do have a lovely location, right off the highway, but high up enough for a quiet visit and great view especially from our dining room! We are glad you took advantage of dining in our restaurant and our speedy WIFI service to watch your movies. So glad to hear you had a nice stay. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Yet another tiered & old motel with very little to no standards :(
Horribly dated & in need to immediate upgrades.
Thin walls, in dyer need of major renovations which is not going to happen. Slow to no internet connection at times.
Decent water pressure although the drain is not able to keep-up with it so you end-up standing in a pool of water.
Cold, somewhat unkept pool.
Average to below average breakfast.

Recommended at $65 or less.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darius S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak s, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel, but as others have attested to on this site, our hotel is not in need of major renovations. Dated, in the fact that our furniture is not brand new, does not mean that there is anything "horrible" about it. Our rooms show well. They are spotless, comfortable, clean and bright...many with wonderful views! We wish you would've told us about the sluggish drain, that was very easy to remedy and would've switched your room or fixed the problem for you right away. Our breakfast is a continental breakfast which meets "continental" standards and above. We offer juices, coffee and teas, toast and pastries, hard boiled eggs and more...and it is complimentary for you. Just a way to say thank you for staying with us. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Woodstock hotels

Thunder Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and the room was clean but a little outdated.The breakfast was fine but not too many choices.The location is good since it's close to the highway.It's good value for the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally155017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak s, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave a kind review for our property. We want to make all of our guests feel comfortable and at home. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The room smelled like it used to be a smoking room... Or maybe it was musty. It is a bit worn out... Tiles in bath were broken. Some rusty spots. Peeling wallpaper. The AC is loud. Breakfast was quite disappointing. Bulk cereal. Plain bread or bagels. Boiled eggs. No fruit, no yogurt, no other baked goods (muffins, etc), no warm foods.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Macm63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak s, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We are sorry if you had an unsatisfactory stay at our hotel. If there were problems with the room, we wished you would've told us, we would've moved you to another room. Guests confuse continental breakfast with a hot breakfast. It is mentioned on our website that we offer a continental breakfast not a hot breakfast. It is a free breakfast that basically helps you start your day...with a cup of coffee, tea, juice, toast, boiled eggs and yes, we do have some sort of pastry (we must've ran out that day). This is our way of saying thank you for staying with us and helping you to get on he road with something to wake you up. We work very hard to make our guests feel comfortable and happy and take great pride in our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Recently, my wife and I spent 5 days at Canada's Best Inn and Suites, in Woodstock NB.From check in to check out we were treated very nicely by the owners (who live on site) and their small staff. The nightly cost (approx $109 a night) was reasonable for the area (The Best Western runs approx $179 a night!) .Our room was a suite, with a separate bedroom with a bed and TV, a living/sleeping area with another bed and couch, along with a bathroom and makeup/sink area.A small fridge, microwave,coffee/tea maker and flat panel TV were nice. The beds and pillows were very comfortable.The room was clean and secure, the parking lot well lit and the main office is manned 24hrs.The outdoor pool was great for the warm days we had during our stay.The hotel is located right off the Trans Canada at exit 88, but traffic noise is minimal.The motel has a continental breakfast served in their on premiss restaurant ( the restaurant is open for dinner Mon-Sat 6pm till 10pm) consisting of toast,bagels,cereal,juice, tea/coffee and boiled eggs.Does the building need some updating, yes, but over all it is clean and well kept, with exceptional service from management/owners.We would recommend this motel for a quick overnight stay or a longer extended stay like ourselves.Thanks again to the owners and staff at the hotel for being so friendly and accommodating!!

Dave and Jennifer, Oshawa Ont.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak s, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We appreciate your kind words. We enjoyed having you. So glad you found the convenience in our great location, our swimming pool and on-site restaurant! We do hope to see you again when you are back in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax Region, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The management/staff here are so nice, but the rooms are too noisy to sleep well. A/C ran loud. Bathroom fan was extremely loud. I am pretty sure other noises include the air-conditioners and bathroom fans of nearby units.

Most of the rooms are non-smoking but smoke will still enter the rooms as there is a porch wrapping around the building where people surely have their smoke.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiveLobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak s, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality, but we are sorry if the AC was loud. We wished you would have brought this to our attention, we could've moved you to another room. We do pride ourselves on being a nice quiet place to stay as mentioned by the other guests here. We are constantly making improvements to our property and hopefully we will be able to please you next time! Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
11.0 mi away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Houlton
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
71 reviews
2.1 mi away
Stiles Motel
Stiles Motel
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
45 reviews
10.9 mi away
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ivey's Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Houlton
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock

Property: Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
Address: 168 Route 555 | TCH Exit 188, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 6B5, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Woodstock Econo Lodge
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing