We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A nice surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Ottawa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A nice surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This place is located right beside the TransCanada Highway, and just outside of Woodstock (which is just a couple minutes drive away). As we were just driving thru, we stayed here looking for nothing more than a clean bed for the night and maybe some dinner.
The room was clean and reasonably bright, overlooking the highway (if you're a light sleeper, maybe take a room at the back) with a comfortable bed. The restaurant was clean and bright
and served good hot traveller favourites, and is licensed. A small buffet-style continental breakfast is included.
The fellow at the front desk was very friendly, as was the rest of the staff. There is a small clean pool.

This place is a better choice than the motel next door, which is tired, and that sadly includes the staff.

Room Tip: Although the view is nicer, the rooms at the front overlook the highway. If you're a light sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boeby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    29
    26
    3
    13
See reviews for
24
37
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were driving from New York to Newfoundland. A good value and for an average place to stay. Not many places to stay in this part of the world. A free breakfast is available - nothing special but more than adequate.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2NATIONALPARKFANS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We stopped at this hotel back in June of 2013 as we were travelling to and then coming back from our vacation. The hotel is a great hotel to stop at for the night's stay. Need's a little more maintenance on the front balconies on the hotel though. Good rooms for the night. Staff is very friendly. Wake up calls are on time. The building is in the perfect location in Woodstock, New Brunswick. I give this hotel an overall rating of 4 stars. A hotel that I do not recommend however, is: Econo Lodge, 1905 Main Street, Moncton, New Brunswick. Terrible hotel. Furniture is outdated. Dirty and rotten location. Drunks/smokers were outside trying to break into our hotel room. This hotel in Woodstock, NB is very good. Thank You for your service Canada's Best Value Inn 555 Woodstock, New Brunswick. Very well kept together hotel. I advise people to not visit Econo Lodge at 1905 Main Street Woodstock New Brunswick.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tylor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mons, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed at this location the first week of August 2014 while traveling through NB to NS. The facility is very run down and in bad need of repairs. The room smelled bad, the AC unit was very noisy, the carpet was so dirty that I would not walk across it in bare feet, that said the beds appeared to be clean.
The outside of the building is showing several signs of neglect, worst of which are the balconies. I am confident that a building or safety inspector would not endorse them for use.
The complimentary breakfast has very limited selection, coffee was undrinkable and the boiled eggs were so over cooked that it was like biting into rubber.
I would not stay again even if the room was free .

Room Tip: Keep driving if you want a good room.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BillMons_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak s, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
First of all we apologize for the inconvenience you have suffered, but i also want to clarify that you were being first shown the room before you were checked in and at that time you were ok with the room.Also during your stay if you had informed the front desk about your concerns we would have gladly changed your room or refunded you the money ,but you seemed to be happy and ok even during the breakfast time.We consider the safety and cleanliness very seriously and that has been corrobrated by many guests through their reviews at the trip advisor. As far as the continental breakfast is concerned we provide different kinds of bagels,frozen waffles ,flavoured yogurts ,toastes ,jams ,boiled eggs ,juice coffee ,tea ,milk and cereals which is mostly liked by our guests .I again on the behalf of our staff sincerely apologize to you . Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Woodstock hotels

Belwood, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Traveling through from Ontario to catch the ferry at St. John, we happened upon this amazing hotel. We were greeted by a very friendly man who not only upgraded us to a queen suite because there were no queen non-smoking rooms left, but carried my large suitcase up the stairs right to our room. The suite was very clean, the bed very comfy, and the breakfast in the morning was simply perfect. I'd highly recommend this hotel. It's excellent value for the money. And the owners are very, very nice.

Room Tip: Queen Suites have excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyP6041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak s, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for your nice review of our Canada's Best Inn, Woodstock, New Brunswick, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt comfortable. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
105 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our stay in this hotel was a one nighter as where just passing through. Our requirements, clean and quiet. It Fit the bill perfectly. Continental breakfast, a bit lacking. Hotel is just off the highway. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Would use it again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajax-Ian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak s, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our housekeeping and being located up on the hill makes for a quiet nights stay and a beautiful view! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stopped here on our way from Ottawa to Halifax, instead of the more usual Edmonston stop. The price was considerably less. The motel was right off the highway, but there was no traffic noise. The room was clean and the air conditioner was powerful. WiFi required no authentication (thank you!) and was fast enough for NetFlicks. There are no restaurants nearby, unless you drive. We ate dinner in the motel's restaurant, and it was relaxing and convenient. The motel is run by a couple who are very friendly, one working the front desk and one in the restaurant. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidFromOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vinayak s, Manager at Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to leave us such a nice review. We do have a lovely location, right off the highway, but high up enough for a quiet visit and great view especially from our dining room! We are glad you took advantage of dining in our restaurant and our speedy WIFI service to watch your movies. So glad to hear you had a nice stay. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
10.9 mi away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Houlton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stiles Motel
Stiles Motel
#3 of 4 in Woodstock
3.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
10.8 mi away
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ivey's Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Houlton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock

Property: Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
Address: 168 Route 555 | TCH Exit 188, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 6B5, Canada (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Woodstock
Woodstock Econo Lodge
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing