We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. It was right off the highway and easy to find. There was plenty of parking and spacious carport over entrance. The first thing I noticed about this hotel was the cleanliness. It was amazingly clean and modern with great decor. The staff were fantastic especially those on the front desk. The rooms were very spacious, with bed sofa, coffee table and everything you could need. The bathroom was fantastic, spacious, extremely clean and modern. The complimentary products in the bathroom were very nice and more than I expected from a chain hotel. They had a nice cosy bar open until late. Breakfast was self service and had everything you needed, again extremely clean and tidy and staff were on hand keeping the buffet stocked and constantly cleaning. We had never stayed in a Best Western hotel and to be honest I thought it would be just an ok place to stay for the night, but I was very impressed and would definitely stay there again. Not sure if it was just this one and down to a great manager and a fantastic team, but I will try another one in this chain.

Room Tip: Our room was fantastic - it was ground floor sopast reception turn right and just along on the left...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollieWestSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWoodstock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your kind words, and are very happy that you had a great stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2011

A really great stay.arrived late and the still let us go for a swim, helped find food and pick out movies. slept through breakfast but still got fed! Spent our honeymoon in the luxury suite and it was really gorgeous, fire place, jacuzzi, etc. everyone was super friendly and we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetPEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWoodstock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We truly appreciate your comments, and hope to see you next time you are in Woodstock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

If you are looking for a place to stay in or around Woodstock New Brunswick this is the best place.

Staff was friendly, bar and lounge was quaint and the rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephers06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I stayed at this location in February 2011. I'm a Safety Consultant & I'm required to travel a few nights per month. I was detained by a late meeting in a community about 150 miles from here. I knew that I would be late but I phoned ahead. I was treated with courtesy and respect by the front desk staff. The room was an excellent one and I must say that I slept like a log. I was only there for about 6.5 hrs but I would not hesitate to use their services again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWoodstock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your comments, and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I have stayed here recently on business trips and experienced a comfortable,
very clean room. There was an excellent complimentary breakfast included in the price. An added bonus was the list of DVD movies free for viewing.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vallit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWoodstock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel, we appreciate your kind words, and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Was back in my hometown for my sister's wedding. This hotel is quite new and the room we were in was in a new wing I believe. The room was nice and modern and the bed comfortable. I have no complaints on the room or the service. My issue was with the price. We paid more for this hotel then we did on a previous trip to Paris, France and a subsequent trip to Boston, Ma. Now there are not a lot of hotels in Woodstock to choose from so we had to stay here and vacancy was tight that weekend as well.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWoodstock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for your comments, we sincerely appreciate your business and your feedback, it helps us to grow and work on areas to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We did a quick overnight stop here on a trip down south. We arrived well after midnight and were on the road by 7am. Not enough time to really enjoy the room but we were impressed by what we say. Enough that I'd consider staying there again, especially if we got a good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MsLibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWWoodstock, General Manager at Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2011

Thank you for your kind words, we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Please know that we are a hotel and suites, so sometimes if you book closer to the arrival date, our traditional rooms are taken, leaving our executive rooms and suites left, which means they would be more expensive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woodstock
1.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Woodstock NB
1.6 mi away
Canada's Best Value Inn & Suites Woodstock
11.4 mi away
Shiretown Motor Inn
Shiretown Motor Inn
#3 of 3 in Houlton
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Knights Inn Woodstock
Knights Inn Woodstock
#1 of 1 in Jacksonville
80 reviews
11.3 mi away
Ivey's Motor Lodge
Ivey's Motor Lodge
#1 of 3 in Houlton
211 reviews
9.1 mi away
John Gyles Music Room & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 123 Gallop Court, Woodstock, New Brunswick E7M 3P7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Woodstock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range: £103 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning hotel in customer service, quality assurance, and cleanliness in the heart of the beautiful St. John River Valley. Hotel renovated in 2011 - with expansion of guest rooms, breakfast room, cocktail lounge, and conference centre. Hotel is located just off the Trans Canada Highway, at exit 185, in the service centre of Woodstock - close to restaurants, Civic Centre, shopping, movie theatre, and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Best Western
Best Western Woodstock Hotel
Best Western Plus Woodstock Hotel & Conference Centre Canada - New Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing