We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attention to detail”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Auberge Sous l'Edredon
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Attention to detail”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

From the chocolates on the bed, to the delightful customized breakfasts, Stephan, a former GM at the Marriott, does an amazing job of making this more than a home away from home. This B&B is tastefully decorated, very comfortable and well located to make your trip to the Laurentians a memorable experience. The feast we had at Lezvos, a local Greek eatery in Saint Sauveur, recommended by Stephan, was a highlight. We stayed at this B&B for 4 nights with another couple and had a wonderful time, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank West_Coast_Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    5
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
111
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We spent two nights there and it was a great experience.Sthepan was an excellent host. The room was very nice, cleand and with very nice views.We did not use the pool or the jacuzzi but it seemed really relaxing. We enjoyed a lot this experience.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yolimix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We have stayed here numerous times over the years and it never fails to deliver. The hosts are committed to offering the best of everything!! Absolutely everything you would hope to have in a top notch B&B! Beautiful rooms - all done over and with amenities found in higher end hotels. The breakfasts are excellent, the hosts congenial and helpful. All this and in the beautiful locale of the Laurentiens mountains. In my opinion, one of the best my husband and I have ever stayed in - both in North America and Europe.

Maureen, Toronto, Ontario

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angus111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed happily for two nights here. It was immaculate and uncluttered. Breakfast was tailored to our needs - including gluten free.
The bed was very comfortable, sheets perfect and we heard no noise in the room. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: W had a kitchenette that was useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,228 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Have you ever seen anything on Trip Advisor with 65 reviews and 5 stars?
Well this place deserves it!!!!!!!
The grounds are great and enjoyed seeing the deer that came to visit.
The inside is beautiful.
The room was done up really nice and I wish I had that bathroom.
Very, very, very clean.
The dining room and living room are bright and nicely done up.
The hot tub was great at the end of the day.
Lets talk breakfast.
As nice as any breakfast I've had anywhere.
My girlfriend wanted to take Stephan home.
Customer service can be taught but Stephan made everyone there feel like a friend.
How can he serve breakfast, prepare it too and still keep the service A1.
This place works because it's very comfortable and beautiful, also because it has Stephan.
Take his restaurant recommendations, they were great (He'll make the reservation for you too) and thank you for suggesting a day visit to Tremblant we had a ball.
This place is a must.
You will not be disappointed.
I have never said this about any place I've ever stayed but I would only stay here on my next visit!
Enjoy and say hello to Stephan for us!

Room Tip: Any room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wasntme58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Don't miss this hidden gem if you are traveling between Montreal and Mont-Tremblant! The village of Saint-Sauveur sounding interesting and I found a recommendation for this B&B, just outside of the bustling town!! We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed our short stay - wish it had been longer! We didn't even have enought time to enjoy the beautiful pool or the lovely gardens.
Stephane is a wonderful host! We enjoyed learning about this historic house which has been lovingly restored to a charming, modern B&B by Stephane and Nick.
Stephane induldged us with a wonderful breakfast and made a reservation for us at a local restaurant which we enjoyed. His attention to detail as well as to our needs made our stay at this lovely, relaxing auberge, a highlight of our vacation!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslandFun_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights. Auberge is very comfortable and excellent.
Especially, Stephane is very kind, he served beautiful breakfast.
It has a heated pool and a spa, we could enjoy very much.
Our suite room has a little kitchen, we had dinner in our room on first night.
We would like to visit again!

Room Tip: Ask Stephane!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yky_ueno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Sauveur des Monts
1.3 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
3.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Petit Clocher
Le Petit Clocher
#2 of 7 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Sous l'Edredon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Sous l'Edredon

Property: Auberge Sous l'Edredon
Address: 777 rue Principale, Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec J0R 1R2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint Sauveur des Monts
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Sauveur des Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Sous l'Edredon 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Auberge Sous l'Edredon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Sous L'Edredon Saint Sauveur Des Monts, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing