We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY THE BEST UPNORTH GETAWAY WITH THE FAMILY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family and I decided to head Upnorth to Manoir St Sauveur last weekend. We hadn’t been for a while and had heard about many new changes and additions that we were looking forward to trying out.
It was one stop shop for everything we were looking for .The staff we gracious and inviting and our daughters were exceedingly welcome with a fun gift bag that kept them busy coloring!
We were serenaded by musicians while we enjoyed our dinner on the terrace, food was great, (try the poutine!) and the girls were in and out of the kids club, playing and drawing with their attentive staff.
The room was stacked with all the necessities of a family getaway, full kitchen, extra pullout sleeper and beautiful views of the gardens flowers.
The next day we spent by the pool, but not after a lavish brunch with all the trimmings. The girls headed straight to the new play yard by the pool which kept them busy for the better part of the morning. The afternoon was spent in the pool and sunbathing by the cabana. Our weekend getaway was nothing short of fabulous and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONTREALLOVERS!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
There are newer reviews for Manoir Saint-Sauveur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

254 - 260 of 767 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our favorite getaway in the Laurentians, Quebec for the last 10 years. The newly designed pool area is wonderful. The swimming pool, restaurant beside the pool and facilities have a great flow. The lobby bar, music on the patio, complementary yoga and excellent spa complete a great mini vacation for all ages. In addition to all the variety of restaurants you can walk to from the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms in front of the tennis courts have a nice view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvaBonomoloRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have stayed at the Manoir a few times already. Our previous visit was disappointing, but we figured that improvements must have been made since then. We were wrong: The hotel itself is gorgeous, beautiful facilities, great food and drinks, great location. However the housekeeping is terrible: We stayed at the Avoriaz Pavillion. The floor of the rooms were dirty and were oviously never cleaned during our stay (a dead fly was lying in state in front of the balcony window for the duration, mourned by a number of dust bunnies) . The curtain was unhooked at one end and was hard to open. The shower head hook up was broken by the cleaning staff, They reportet it but it was never repaired. The door that opens to get to the fridge was badly broken.
It is a pity that management does not pay any attention to places where their customers sleep. We love St.Sauveur and the hotel, but the room definitely put a damper on the enjoyment!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bodo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This is the first time I have been to the Manoir during warm summer months!

I absolutely love the pool area, it was not busy, the pool and patio are amazing and very clean.
Plus love the sun beds and seating, there is a bar right by the pool yourself and the amazing Julie will be happy to serve you drinks or help you with anything you need.
There is also a lifeguard on duty should you be bringing your little ones.

It was also the first time not staying in the main hotel, we were in the pavilion section, the rooms were just redone and they are beautiful, rustic yet chic. The bathroom was also beautiful in fact I took pictures as I would love to recreate it at home.

The package my boyfriend book sadly didn't include breakfast and for the 2 of us to get breakfast would have been a total of $40 plus taxes which is a little steep.

Overall though a great stay, felt like we were on vacation!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElisaEP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have travelled in many different countries and visited heaps of Beauty spas and I have to say the one at the Manoir de Saint-Sauveur is amazing.
Very clean, absolutely relaxing and extremely beautiful. Marie-Ann was the lovely young lady that took care of my skin, she is very professional and her face, neck and shoulders massage is a must try.
Also very happy with the advices she gave me. I would love to visit more often but i live a little to far. Every little attention is there and you feel just like time stops and you can leave you worried at the front door.
Receptionist was very helpful as well. Seriously i had a peaceful and zen moment. The facilities outside are great and very ''now deco''.
For the room it was good the second time but the first one we had issue with, so they changed us to a much better one.
Hope to go back next year.
Saint-Sauveur is a very charming village and couldn't get enough.

Room Tip: I prefer the 6000 area
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa-Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Attended a wedding over the May long week end and even with the wedding discounted rates of $225 per night the room was overpriced.d

It is a basic room with a small window and part of the roof/ ceiling sloping towards the exterior which made that area unusable. Window is fairly high and you have to be over 5feet 6 inches to see the outside grounds. The cleaning chemicals used in the room has a strong smell and this may be a problem for persons with allergies. We had to leave the window open and the fan running to help reduce the smell. Fan in the bathroom did not work and fridge was quite warm. Beds were quite comfortable.
If you are there when an event is happening and you want to sleep, suggest you do not take a room in the main building as you can hear the music vibrating in your room - we were located on the second floor and all of the large event rooms are located on the main floor.
Grounds appear to be lovely. Did not see much of it as it was pouring rain for an entire afternoon and evening.
Drinks in restaurant is expensive - averaging $8.00 for a pint. Food pricing was as expected but our large party felt the food was average. One person ordered a well done burger and it was burnt. As it was raining heavily we did not realize there were other options within walking distance.
It is a very pretty town - recommend taking some time to explore.
No problem if you do not speak French as everywhere we went people were very sweet and accommodated us by speaking English as our French was very limited.

Room Tip: Do not stay in the main building as music vibrates to the second floor if there is a social event.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandahender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I've stayed at the Manoir many times over the years for business, and love the newly renovated look of the property. The rooms have been overhauled and have a rustic modern new look that is chic and inviting. nice job! The service and hospitality seems warmer now too ... And the food is consistently good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Sauveur des Monts
0.2 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
156 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
157 reviews
11.8 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
786 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Mont Gabriel
Hotel Mont Gabriel
#3 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Saint-Sauveur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Saint-Sauveur

Address: 246, Chemin du Lac Millette, Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec J0R 1R3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint Sauveur des Monts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saint Sauveur des Monts
Price Range: £120 - £196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manoir Saint-Sauveur 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit a large vacation and spa hotel in the heart of an authentic village, just minutes away from Mont Saint-Sauveur. Enjoy the comfort and elegance, savour our gastronomic terroir... A multitude of outdoor activities. Shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Manoir Saint-Sauveur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Saint-Sauveur Hotel Saint Sauveur Des Monts
Hotel Manoir Saint Sauveur
Manoir Saint Sauveur Des Monts
Manoir St Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur Saint Sauveur Des Monts, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing