We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Hotel in St. Sauveur”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Top Hotel in St. Sauveur”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are well appointed and the pool beautiful. Although this hotel has been around for a long time, they frequently update it to keep it fresh. There are plans to update the under-utilized bar area to make it more welcoming. We had a lovely buffet breakfast, but did not have any other meals at the hotel. There are too other many marvelous choices in town. My only negative comment would be that on two days of our stay, our room was not cleaned until late afternoon. Otherwise, I would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a quiet room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    213
    105
    44
    28
See reviews for
238
260
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Wonderful getaway spot. Centrally located. I liked our suite in the Avoriaz building. Bedroom upstairs with living room& kitchen downstairs. Parking became a challenge on the Saturday night. It was no fun when the elevators were out of service for a few hours. Spa service was average, but I enjoyed chatting with their front desk staff. I'd definitely return.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JamaicanLawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We just got back from a lovely vacation spent at the Manoir St-Sauveur. We were the 1st to be in our newly-renovated room in the "Domaine" pavilion and loved it. We had a beautiful panoramic view of the mountains and village. Plus, this was a condo suite so it had a full kitchen with a full-size fridge,oven and stove, microwave, toaster, coffee maker as well as plates and glasses. I should mention that both beds (king size & queen sofa bed) were very comfortable and that we slept very well. We NEVER heard any noises at night in the halls or from outside.

The pool area is just gorgeous and takes you to a totally different place. They have a large heated pool, baby pool with sprinklers, relaxing hot tub, children's play area, tennis court, outdoor sitting area and a large outdoor water fountain. We are only 45 minutes away from this hotel and every time we visit their pool area, we feel as though we are down south.

The service was very friendly from front desk staff to maids to waitresses of the outdoor terrace and buffet breakfast. We want to thank a manager, Noukie Paquette, the concierge, Caroline Lemieux and restaurant manager, Lydia Castonguay for their welcoming spirits as well as their excellent help and service.

The food from the buffet breakfast was delicious although we realized this year that they have mostly the same choices every day.

A critique that we have is that they will be renovating the bar and from what the pictures look like, we are not such a fan. The bar looks very nice the way it is and as a matter of fact, 3 or 4 years ago, they renovated it and put a new carpet, put new couches and HD TV's all over.

Plus, we want to mention that we adore all of the beautiful pictures and paintings that are around the hotel.

This was our 9th year staying at this hotel and that is proof that we truly enjoy it here. We joined the V.I.P Member Club that they have for returning customers.
Can't wait to return next year!

Room Tip: If you are looking for a great view, get a room with an even number on the 2nd or 3rd floor of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italiano56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Centered in the heart of the Laurentian mountains about an hour north of Montreal this location is a great base to explore this region of Quebec. Rooms are spacious, ample indoor parking, and excellent live entertainment in the evening pool side dining area. A perfect pool with an even depth throughout great for younger swimmers, and an ambiance that reminded me of a resort in the Caribbean. Very attentive and bilingual staff make this a perfect weekend getaway or longer duration holiday destination. Hint, ask about the best times to travel to and from St. Sauveur as traffic can be a challenge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed 2 days at the Manoir and we loved it! We stayed in a beautiful room which had everything... lovely decor and nice fireplace. The pool side and outdoor area which was renovated looked great, modern decor felt like we were down south in a fancy resort.
Kids loved the pool side and also the daycare center for the kids which helped us enjoy some time to ourselves. Overall great food , great service and great staff and will be coming back for sure!!
Simon and Ilda G.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MONTREALLOVERS!!
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family and I decided to head Upnorth to Manoir St Sauveur last weekend. We hadn’t been for a while and had heard about many new changes and additions that we were looking forward to trying out.
It was one stop shop for everything we were looking for .The staff we gracious and inviting and our daughters were exceedingly welcome with a fun gift bag that kept them busy coloring!
We were serenaded by musicians while we enjoyed our dinner on the terrace, food was great, (try the poutine!) and the girls were in and out of the kids club, playing and drawing with their attentive staff.
The room was stacked with all the necessities of a family getaway, full kitchen, extra pullout sleeper and beautiful views of the gardens flowers.
The next day we spent by the pool, but not after a lavish brunch with all the trimmings. The girls headed straight to the new play yard by the pool which kept them busy for the better part of the morning. The afternoon was spent in the pool and sunbathing by the cabana. Our weekend getaway was nothing short of fabulous and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MONTREALLOVERS!
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our favorite getaway in the Laurentians, Quebec for the last 10 years. The newly designed pool area is wonderful. The swimming pool, restaurant beside the pool and facilities have a great flow. The lobby bar, music on the patio, complementary yoga and excellent spa complete a great mini vacation for all ages. In addition to all the variety of restaurants you can walk to from the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms in front of the tennis courts have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaBonomoloRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Sauveur des Monts
0.2 mi away
Relais St. Denis
Relais St. Denis
#2 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
139 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Versailles
Hotel Le Versailles
#4 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel St-Sauveur
Hotel St-Sauveur
#1 of 5 in Piedmont
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
Hotel & Suites Les Laurentides
#6 of 6 in Saint Sauveur des Monts
151 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
192 reviews
11.8 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir Saint-Sauveur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir Saint-Sauveur

Property: Manoir Saint-Sauveur
Address: 246, Chemin du Lac Millette, Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec J0R 1R3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Saint Sauveur des Monts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Saint Sauveur des Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Manoir Saint-Sauveur 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit a large vacation and spa hotel in the heart of an authentic village, just minutes away from Mont Saint-Sauveur. Enjoy the comfort and elegance, savour our gastronomic terroir... A multitude of outdoor activities. Shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Manoir Saint-Sauveur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manoir Saint-Sauveur Hotel Saint Sauveur Des Monts
Hotel Manoir Saint Sauveur
Manoir Saint Sauveur Des Monts
Manoir St Sauveur
Manoir Saint-Sauveur Saint Sauveur Des Monts, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing