We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Moose 33”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
On the Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jensublim...
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Moose 33”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Moose 33 and I must say it was exactly what we were looong for. 14 girls slept comfortably in shared rooms with plenty of space. No one felt on top of one another. The hot tub and sauna were a great bonus! There was direct lake access with shared use of kayaks and a canoe. The house was beautiful and well kept! With how rainy it's been we were concerned about bugs, but I personally escaped without a bite! Quick and friendly responses from staff! 20 minutes from the st. sauveur outlets and polar bears club spa! Would most definitely return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Thank you for staying with ChaletsOasis. It was a pleasure to host you and you are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tammie70
Cornwall, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for larger families.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had a great weekend at the Moose 33. Lots of space to spread out. Pretty scenery . Only 20 minutes from St Saveur for shopping and skiing. Will come back again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2017
Thank you for your staying with Chaletsoasis. It was a pleasure hosting you. You are welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marta B
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best house ever in the Laurentians”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We used to have a log cabin on Lake Cook (Blue Hills, Morin Heights) and that was a reason for renting a house in the vicinity of Saint Sauveur and Morin Heights. Fiddler's lake was as clean and nice as Lake Cook and the house had everything we could hope for. Even in a rainy day there was a lot to do indoors - great kitchen, dining room, big heater room, awesome bedrooms and bathrooms. The only drawback for my husband who is 95 was the steep path to the lake e=whic of course could not do. But the outdoor whirpool and the sauna compensated for it. The area is as beautiful as we remembered. I strongly recommend it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: The lake was not easy to access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Storytell...
1 review
“Perfect vacation”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spend a great week at the lakehouse. It was spacious and so beautiful. The house is near every family activities in the Laurentides. And what a nice lake just down the house!
Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing