We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious”
Review of Lezvos

Lezvos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
North America
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

It was very busy, so we were glad we made a reservation, the food was delicious. We had the grilled sea bass between the two of us, and it was really excellent. I wished that we had ordered a salad as a starter because the saganaki wasn't that great, ok, but not great. Anyway, for desert we had the baklava; omg it was the best ever! It was so good that it inspired me to go home and make my own, which I did, and it wasn't as good at Lezvos.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellinggirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    24
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Still our favorite!”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

One of the best Greek restaurants around with perfect salads, grilled vegetables and excellent grilled fish. Beautiful, cozy restaurant and highly recommended. Great service too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandraKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Adele, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In my top 3 for Saint-Sauveur”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

I own a shop in Saint-Sauveur and when a visitor asks me for a GOOD restaurant, Lezvos is always at the top of the list (even if they're not looking for a Greek or Mediterranean restaurant). We are locals and we enjoy going there as much as we can. The food is always fresh, tasty, and well done. The grilled octopus is out of this world and they have a changing "catch of the day" fish menu that never disappoints (market price $ so always good to ask first). We ordered the swordfish on our last visit and it was probably the best we ever had. Phillipo and the staff are always very friendly and professional.
ps: For a nice getaway, we like to drive the extra 20 minutes North to their Ste-Agathe location and catch the sunset on their terrace by the lake...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ritchie_Booggee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,305 reviews
729 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
“Was recommended from the bed and breakfast”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

It's located right at the end of the main drag.
We were hungry and ordered fried calamari, tzadiki, salads and a sea bass.
They brought bread to the table as well.
We didn't tell them when they forgot the salads as it was clearly too much food.
Everything was cooked perfect and was very tasty.
The sea bass was small but we found out cost $50.
We overheard someone as we were leaving complaining about the price so they left and went somewhere else.
This is a casual restaurant with very good food.
I would go here again. Maybe not the bass but everything tasted and was cooked great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wasntme58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Anne-des-Lacs, Canada
1 review
“Unique experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is not Greek food made or presented like in the old country. It is an eclectic mix of Greek and Nouveau Mediterranean cuisines. The food was beautifully prepared , the service was a little slow, but well worth the wait. Their whole steamed sea bass or red snapper for two was fabulous.This is a new experience for most but I definitely would recommend you try it.
A.C.C..

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexander647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lezvos also viewed

Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 

Been to Lezvos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing