We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brochetterie Le Chalet Grec

Brochetterie Le Chalet Grec
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
morin-heights
Level Contributor
137 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

For many years, this is the best Grec restaurant in the area. You can bring your wine and there is plenty of places for large groups. Service is very fast and the food is good no matter what you choose on the menu. Always crowdy, don't go there for your first date... :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cupidum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    48
    21
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very disorganized”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Went on a Saturday night for diner. Very busy place, if you don't have reservations you better be patient. No hostess to take down names so some people get seated before others that arrived earlier...waited 45 minutes before anyone even acknowledged us, asked when we can have a table for 2, answer was asap about another 10-15 minutes got a table. Very disorganized before you can be seated. Also very loud so if your looking for an intimate diner, this is not the place. The table next to us was literally 3 inches away. Once we got our table, service was very good and quick to get our meals. Food was hot & good, big portions. Overall was good but not better then other Greek restaurants. Would not go back based on the overall experience.

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tried and true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

After eating here at least 50 times in the last 20 years, it was about time I wrote a review. If you would like a quiet evening, stay at home. If you would like to enjoy Greek food in a happy atmosphere, then come on down. The lamb chops were wonderful, as usual. The mixed appetizer plate (piklia) is always good. The menu has hardly changed over the years...if it ain't broke, don't fix it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cary25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowville, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I have eaten here numerous times along with good friends who live in the area. The food is good, the portions are more than ample, the service is very good as well and the waitstaff extremely friendly. It is a BYOB establishment (bring your own alcoholic beverages).They don't take reservations so depending on when you arrive for a meal there is the possibility you may have to wait . It can be a tad noisy but that has never been a distraction. The prices are very reasonable ...all in all a satisfying experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgetown
Level Contributor
915 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Price, Friendly Waiter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

While staying in the area we took our daughter and two grandchildren (son-in-law unable to loin us) to Le Chalet Grec in Saint-Sauveur. It is a Greek restaurant - not really a French one, and it is crowded and noisy. However, our food was wonderful, the service good and the prices reasonably. The three adults all ordered the platter that included, lamb chops (5 of them), a filet mignon and 3 large shrimp plus salad, rice and potato wedges. We also had a large quantity of bread, endlessly refilled water and great coffee (with our baklava). The two children had linguini. We had all of this for just over $100.00 plus tip ($120). Add another $20 for an excellent wine that we picked up at the SAQ and brought into the restaurant.
Our waiter was friendly and efficient (in both French and English) and his assistant cleared the plates very efficiently and never let our water glasses get much less than 2/3 full.
It was not perfect - as noted earlier crowded and noisy. However the food, price and friendliness more than made up for it. By the way, none of us could eat everything. Our daughter was unable to take hers back to Ottawa with her but my wife and I got two additional meals from the leftovers.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RandyRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brochetterie Le Chalet Grec also viewed

Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 

Been to Brochetterie Le Chalet Grec? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing