We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food and service was excellent”
Review of Restaurant Gibby's

Restaurant Gibby's
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Montréal
2 reviews
“Food and service was excellent”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

OMG steaks and lobster! Can you ask for more? Yes! a service with little attentions that made our dinner so wonderful

Visited March 2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    37
    23
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pierrefonds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Try somewhere else”
Reviewed 1 February 2013

we had a dinner at Gibby's Saint-Sauveur. The steak was over cooked and the restaurant atmosphere was not a good one. It was too much expensive for this kind of food. Try Recto Verso in Sainte-Adele or L'Express Gourmand, also in Sainte-Adèle. Much much better quality of foods an service.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemere, Canada
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

No complaints about nothing service is impecable,scenery fantastic, food glorious. Recommend this restaurant 100 per cent

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“poor service”
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Service was rude, the waitress looked like we annoyed her by asking her for more drinks, food etc....

Visited March 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
2 reviews
“Montreal location a bit better”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Went here for dinner with my girlfriend for a romantic dinner. We were slightly disappointed. We've been to the Montreal location several times and have always had great meals. As a couple in our late 20s we felt we were treated as teenagers. Food was also disappointing.

Visited September 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Gibby's also viewed

Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Quebec
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing