We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn St. Georges
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint Georges
Carlisle, England
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stopover”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

After a long days drive from the 'White Mountains' New Hampshire & up through Maine, we fell upon this Comfort Inn as a walk-in, situated on the main road just before the centre of Saint Georges. Reception staff were most helpful & friendly, all spoke English in this French speaking area of Quebec. The room was a typical 'motel style' layout, however having the benefit of internal access to the main body of the hotel, bathroom had been recently refurbished, large quadrant shower, excellent fittings & well appointed, the two double beds were very comfortable indeed. The staff recommended the St Hubert restaurant adjacent to the hotel, whilst the food was principally chicken & ribs, the food quality & service were very good. A great stay overall.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms were easily accessible & non-smoking (apparently smoking rooms are on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Be_Steve09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    16
    9
    8
    3
See reviews for
10
10
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Staying here for 5 nights- Aug.8-12, while attending the Lac-Megantic derailment response.

This hotel is below par for a Confort Inn. It is not as clean & definitely needs an update.

I have room 230, a mini-apartment-sized room with a living room, kitchenette & bedroom (+ bathroom, of course).

The bathroom has recently been refreshed- the toilet is new, as is the shower. The carpets throughout the room are totally threadbare- definitely needs replacement immediately.

Bed was pretty uncomfortable, but I've slept in worse.

Front desk staff were friendly & helpful.

A St. Hubert restaurant is attached to the hotel & there are other restaurants withing walking distance, including a Tim Hortons, Subway, Harveys & Boston Pizza. The "downtown" area of the town is too far to walk, but only a few minutes by car. There you will find many local restaurants- lots of choice.

While not a very good hotel, I would consider staying again if on business & no other choices existed. In other words, the hotel is bad, but not disgusting.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sensfantoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Saint Georges hotels

Rexburg, Idaho
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We came down and stayed for 5 nights and everything was great, no complaints here. The breakfast was alright but you cant beat free eggs, sausage, waffles and biscuits and gravy. Being the time of year we stayed (June) the pool was a mad house from open to close, but everyone was having a great time. I would defiantly recommend this to friends/family.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codye1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

I stayed four nights for business reasons. Upon driving up to the hotel, i was pretty worried because the outer appearance is pretty shabby, like that of a cheap motel. Although inside the room, i was pleasantly surprised, especially by the newly renovated bathroom. There is quite a lot of space, enough for a queen sized bed, a couch and a desk. There's also a flat TV, a small fridge and a coffeemaker. They are pretty short-staffed during my stay, but the receptionist was pretty helpful.

Sleep quality was average. Although the bed is confortable, the blankets are thin, way too thin for quebec winter. The walls also are rather thin, as you can hear the tv from the next room, or the car pulling up outside the door.

Breakfast was miserable, but there is a st-hubert that delivers room service at your room. Wifi was free, and the connection quite good.

Room Tip: mine was 144, with renovated bathroom. But i think upper floor is better as you dont hear the cars a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jollchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Island, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

This was my first visit to St George Quebec, had no reservations and found this property while passing thru. Was a nice hotel. Did not have any issues. Very Nice bathroom...appeared to be recently remolded. Was clean and front desk staff was very accomodating getting our group together. Standard am breakfast muffins/bagles/cerel etc. Price was reasonable, however the taxes will add appox 15.00 per night. Nice restaurant and bar attached to hotel. For this area, which does not have many choices, would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nctravelerharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
white lake ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

great bed/new bathroom/comfortable room over all
travel 150 plus days a year for work and can say honestly for the price for the area and anywhere else in rural Quebec you will have a hard time finding as good a room as what they offer. Breakfast is what it is at most hotels,you want a $10 you have to go off premise and buy one. talked to manager/owner in morning about opening a hotel in a other region of Quebec that I work at and he told me about a hotel of the same chain. He did not have info handy but asked for my phone#/email and would get info to me. By 2pm had a email from Gillies with all info for hotel he was telling me about. Street is noisy but the other hotels I've stayed at in area are all on the main through fare and are noisy. Food wise there are plenty off dining opps close buy. Saint Hebert chicken attached to hotel/Boston Pizza 2 min drive. Anyway looks like they are turning the ship around from prior reviews I've seen here.Could be new ownership also. Didn't ask them as it was my first time

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morro Bay, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

We stayed here toward the end of our trip and maybe it's because we stayed at so mnany nice places but this one was not that great. Not very clean, and the staff was not helpful. It was doable for one night, but not more than that.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emilyoh9518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Georges
1.9 mi away
Le Georgesville
Le Georgesville
#1 of 5 in Saint Georges
84 reviews
21.9 mi away
Manoir Lac Etchemin
Manoir Lac Etchemin
#1 of 2 in Lac Etchemin
59 reviews
2.5 mi away
Motel le Voyageur
Motel le Voyageur
#4 of 5 in Saint Georges
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Motel Alexandrin
Motel Alexandrin
#3 of 5 in Saint Georges
17 reviews
1.9 mi away
No photo provided
Le Grand Hotel
#7 of 7 in Saint Georges
3 reviews
7.0 mi away
Auberge Taylor Manor
Auberge Taylor Manor
#2 of 7 in Saint Georges
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn St. Georges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn St. Georges

Property: Comfort Inn St. Georges
Address: 16525 Blvd Lacroix, Saint Georges, Quebec G5Y 2G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Chaudiere-Appalaches > Saint Georges
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Saint Georges
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Inn St. Georges 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn St. Georges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn St. Georges Saint Georges, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing