We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“clean, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sept-Iles
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sept Iles
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“clean, good location”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

With the IGA grocery store next door, as well as a Cora's restaurant, it's in a good location. The rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. I was speaking in French, but with my accent, they kept answering in English. Kind of nice. They likely shouldn't advertise that there is a continental breakfast. Both mornings, I went down and there was no orange juice left, and I don't consider a few pieces of bread and bagels breakfast. I was down early (by 7:00am) so you would think this wouldn't be the case.

The walls are thin so you can easily hear your neighbour shower in the morning and coming and going from the doors. If you're a light sleeper, bring your earplugs. There is no exercise space and in winter, it's very difficult to run outside. If you're staying here, make sure it's during your rest days (if you're a runner).

High speed internet was fine - no issues there. Easy to find parking. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor and try get a room on the quieter side of the building (229, 231, 233...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Manager at Comfort Inn Sept-Iles, responded to this review, 24 January 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and would stay in our hotel again. sorry that the breakfast was not up to your standards, perhaps the breakfast attendant didn't have time to re-stock. If for some reason it were to happen again in the future please ask the person on duty for anything that you need. Thank-you for choosing our hotel. Dave Caron Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    17
    14
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
5
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012 via mobile

One thing I've come to learn is that this chain is pretty similar wherever you go. It's not a five star by any stretch but it's decent. Comfortable beds and rooms. The breakfast area though is a biy of a joke. On the main road coming from airport with shopping and dining steps away.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeorourke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sept-Iles, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Thank you very much for your response and hope you will continue to stay in our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This establishment is like the many other Comfort Inn location you will find around the province.

The room was clean, spacious, internet connection ok. It is nicely located in down town Sept-Iles acroos the street from a shopping mall (Walmart, McDonalds, etc.). The breakfast was served from 4:30 AM which is convenient. Very affortable room.

On the sad side, the breakfast was cheap: no boiled eggs, no fruits, no waffles, basically bread and butter.

I booked with ChoiceHotel.ca and they requested a minimum stay of two nights. I didn't mind because I had to stay two nights any way but I found that this is a strange practice, never saw this anywhere else. So next time I am in Sept-Iles for one night, I will probably have to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamuelChamplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sept-Iles, responded to this review, 6 December 2012
Thank you for your response but unfortunatly sometime it's hapened we have to put somes restictions withe the high demand we have. I hope you will continue to use our hotel and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

The hotel is conveniently located near a shopping mall and has a McDonalds and a St-Hubert close by. Even though it is on the main road in Sept-Iles, the rooms are very quiet. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is ready very early in the morning for those who work early. The rooms are clean and well maintained and the internet here is decent. Not many TV channels to chose from but there are english and french channels available.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doophenshmitrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, Manager at Comfort Inn Sept-Iles, responded to this review, 27 September 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope to see you back in our hotel if the opportunity arises. Sorry that there isn"t a larger selection of channels but unfortunately we only have cable and not a sattelite dish.Thank-you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This hotel is a mixed bag. Some things are very well done, very convenient, others are just old-fashioned Comfort Inn. The hotel is easy to find, on the main commercial strip as you enter Sept-Îles from the west, but getting to it requires a U-turn on the busy Boulevard Laure with its central median. The building itself is a two-storey structure from the 1970s. You can bring your car right to the patio doors at the rear of some rooms and bring in bags directly.

Our room, although it had a queen bed and a sofa bed, was better designed for one person than two. There was a small coat rack - vintage Comfort Inn - beside the bed - no closet. There was only one bedside table and lamp. There was only one chair. A bottle of water was available, but for a fee. On the plus side, there was a good work table, and a good refrigerator with a freezing compartment. WiFi is free. An ironing board and iron hung in the bathroom. The bathroom itself had little shelf space for toilet kits, but the bath was a modern insert, and included a grab bar. The light was only mediocre for shaving.

Continental breakfast was included with the room, but it was certainly on the lowest end of what one might expect. There is no breakfast room, and the only available chair was taken up by a staff member. The minimum offer of juice, coffee, toast or bagels or toaster waffles had to be put on a tray and taken back to the room to eat - and then there was only one chair to sit at the table. All served on paper cups and plates (there wasn’t even a real glass in the room for a glass of wine).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rideau-Rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sept-Iles, responded to this review, 9 July 2012
Hi, first thanks for have choose our hotel for your stay at Sept-Iles, and thanks for have let us your comments on your stay. As you know all the Comfort-Inn builts in the late 80s and 90s are pretty all the sames, but the company work on somes projects for do somes renovations, The breakfast section sould be redone soon, as you can see the space in the lobby is not very large, that's why the guest bring the breakfast in the rooms, but somes Comfort-Inn have now the braskfast room, we hope have our soon, For the glass if you need it for wine, we have some at the front desk, juste ask and it's will be a pleasure to bring some to you. Hope this will answer to your coments, and hope see you again soon, Have a nice day. Dave Caron General-Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Stayed at this Comfort Inn for the 1st time and I have found it to be very clean. All the employess were very nice. I will go back next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTLEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave C, General Manager at Comfort Inn Sept-Iles, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and look forward to having you back at our hotel.Dave Caron
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

1st time in Sept Iles, booked Comfort Inn on reputation and was not disappointed, thanks

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Q_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sept Iles hotels
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 8 in Sept Iles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotels Gouverneur Sept-Iles
1.4 mi away
Chateau Arnaud
Chateau Arnaud
#2 of 8 in Sept Iles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Sept-Iles
Hotel Sept-Iles
#8 of 8 in Sept Iles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Voyageur
Hotel Le Voyageur
#7 of 8 in Sept Iles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mingan
Hotel Mingan
#5 of 8 in Sept Iles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sept-Iles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sept-Iles

Property: Comfort Inn Sept-Iles
Address: 854 boul. Laure, Sept Iles, Quebec G4R 1Y7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sept Iles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sept Iles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Sept-Iles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Sept-Iles has a newly renovated front desk lobby area including a welcoming seating area with tv and fireplace. All our guest rooms have been revamped, including carpet, vinyl, drapes, bedding, 32" LCD flat screen TVs & new vanity and tile in the bathrooms. Relax in our beautiful new breakfast room & enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast. This hotel is 100% Smoke Free and welcomes your family pet. Restaurants and shopping located only steps away. WiFi is free in all guest rooms and in our 24-hour new Business Centre. All Ground Floor rooms feature fridges & patio door direct access. Local calls and parking also offered free of charge. We are all New Just for You! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Sept-Iles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing