We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highlight of our cycling holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Highlight of our cycling holiday!”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

Last leg of our Petit Train du Nord trip. By far the best place we stayed at! Great amenities, excellent cuisine, upbeat friendly staff. Hot tub, pool, close to lake, you name it; this place has it all!
Will definitely come back. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Try to get accommodation here if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PWMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude F, Propriétaire at Auberge Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, 17 February 2013
Hello Mr. PWMM,

Is always pleasant both for us and for our staff to receive feedback and praise. We ensure to maintain our hotel at the forefront.

thank you

to the pleasure of welcoming you again

Lise et Claude Fleurent, propriétaires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    71
    36
    30
    17
See reviews for
45
202
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

A super clean and well-appointed room awaited us - not large, but with thoughtful conveniences.
Best of all, the price - $90 per night for two nights - the restaurant looked good, but as vegans
we found small, excellent restaurants in the mountain village of St. Agathe des Monts. Quiet
and well run. You could quarrel with the four star rating, but the facility with a small, very clean
pool and spa services ensured a fine holiday.

Room Tip: An upgrade to a suite if they are not busy on week nights provides a 4 star experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susangibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude F, Propriétaire at Auberge Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, 15 January 2013
Thanks for your comments, that are very positive.

Our low prices dosen't reflect our 4star rated hotel with so many serices.

Our goal is to maintain a low price policy at all time, to make sur our appriciated costemers will come back all year round.

Au revoir

Lise et Claude Fleurent, propriétaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We went here in family to spend the New Year's Eve.
The location is perfect, view to the lake is awsome. We had a superior room which is not so big (a lot smaller than other 4* we had), an individual bathroom with jacuzzi, electrical fireplace and wall installed flatscreen tv. The bad was comfortable.
We had a package of 2 nights including the New Year's eve dinner. The price was acceptable for 2 nights, 7 service dinner for 2 and unlimited access to indoor pool, indoor/outdoor jacuzzi. There was also an outdoor pool but due to the weather, it was closed.
just 5 minutes walking near hotel we did some crosscountry skiing (there are many routes from easy to very difficult). The hotel gave us a 10% coupon to use it there
The receptionists were very helpful and welcoming.
We can recommend anytime this property to anyone without hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude F, Propriétaire at Auberge Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, 12 January 2013
Google Translation
Merci pour vos bons mots, il nous fait tellement plaisir d'y lire votre constat sur nos services. Notre personnel lit attentivement les commentaires et ça nous monte le moral.

Merci et au revoir

Lise et Claude Fleurent, propriétaire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Watel Dec 22 and 23, 2012 and it was by far the most relaxing weekend we have had in a very long time. The room was very clean and modern and a beautiful view of the lake, it was like looking outside in wonderland, a postcard picture.

We dined at the restaurant and the food was fantastic, extremely tasty pasta dish and my partner had the salmon and was excellent, moist and perfect blend of spices. The wine and ambiance was cozy and warm. We sat near the window for dinner while it snowed and we can see the frozen lake, just spectacular!!

We used the hot tub quite a bit that weekend, had drinks and sat there and just relaxed watching the snow flakes come down, beautiful view into the woods and again wonderfully comfortable ambiance.

The service was great, very friendly and made us feel welcomed from the moment we stepped in to hotel.

Last year we vacationed to Cuba and we have to admit that by far we had had a much better time at the Watel Spa Hotel!!! Everything from the room, hotel services, spa, cuisine friendliness of staff was a 10 in our books. We will never go back to Cuba, but we<ll definitely return to Watel for long weekends or even a week!

We highly recommend this Spa Hotel and we will certainly tell our friends about it. You will not be disappointed if you just want to relax and enjoy a romantic weekend with your better half! I forgot to mention that the price is quite reasonable, we expected to pay more when we saw the invoice upon check out but to our surprise it was lower than what we expected!

Thanks to the hotel staff and services, we had one of the most memorable and relaxing weekends in a long time.

Thank you soooo much, we will be back!!!!

Sandra and Mike

Room Tip: We stayed in room 501,it is the queen room with jacuzzi tub. Very modern and roomy with a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude F, Propriétaire at Auberge Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour Mme Sandra M,

Avec les services offerts par un petit hôtel comme le notre, exigeant beaucoup d'occupations et notre personnel devant travailler très fort pour maintenir un standard de qualité.

Avec des commentaires élogieux comme les vôtres, ca nous donne un deuxième souffle et ils sont très appréciés.

Merci d'avoir pris le temps de parcourir tout les cotés de notre établissement. Nous avons beaucoup d'éloges de nos clients lorsqu'ils quittent mais très peu font comme vous en déballant le tout sur le Web

Merci et au revoir

Lise et Claude Fleurent, propriétaire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Had a wonderful time at the Hotel Spa Watel with my kids! Ski and spa and great food! Kids are at home in the play room and the interior pool! The fireplace is so comforting after a day outside. Staff is friendly! I recommend!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chantal161616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude F, Propriétaire at Auberge Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, 11 January 2013
Google Translation
Merci Mme. Chantal,

Nous apprécions vos commentaires et bien sur les enfants sont bienvenus, ils agrémentent les séjours.

Salutation

Lise et Claude Fleurent, propriétaire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

very nice place, clean facilities with one I thoroughly enjoyed, pool spa and sauna, while I particularly enjoy the massage (I had a hot stone an hour and a half) very personal endorsement, a high class dinner, I'll go back for sure and I highly recommend it

Room Tip: the ''suite'' it very 4star room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amerstbrigitte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claude F, Propriétaire at Auberge Hotel Spa Watel, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
We are glad that your stay was pleasant, we will be happy to welcome you again and maybe try our care velvet that combines Swedish massage(45min) and reflexology hand and foot (30min)!

I Remete your kind words to our staff and wish you a nice day

Thank you

Lise and Claude Fleurent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We had high expectations with this hotel considering the rating seen on tripadvisor....
What a disapointment! This hotel is nothing more then a rundown 3 stars, the perfecr exemple of an owner cutting corner short where ever they can.

Room : we were please with the decor when we first walked in. Then we started to notice all the little annoyances : crapy bed, very tired paint, sink in the room cause the bathroom is too small, AC not working, smelly carpet, shipped bath, cheapest soap and shampoo... Basically they bough a new comforter and called this room renovated!!!

Restaurant :Not high end. The menu offered with anypackage is the cheapest available at the restaurant with very ordinary option : chicken pasta, fish and chips (come on! We're not at the pub!!) and pork tenderlion. Coffee is not included in the table d'hote and will cost you 4$ for a regular cup!!!! At least the food is well done.

Service : from thw owner reprimanding a couple who wanted to have dinner later then what she was suggesting them to waiters that are talking to you like you're a child..... I've seen better.

Facilities : pool is small, jacuzzis are ok, "fitness room" is no more then a bike jamed next to a jacuzzi....

At 150$ - without breakfast - and with a 4 star rating, i was expecting more.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peasandcarottes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Agathe des Monts
1.0 mi away
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
#1 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
341 reviews
7.1 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
192 reviews
0.3 mi away
Auberge du Lac des Sables
Auberge du Lac des Sables
#4 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
#2 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
392 reviews
12.5 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
723 reviews
19.1 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Hotel Spa Watel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Hotel Spa Watel

Property: Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Address: 250 rue Saint-Venant, Sainte Agathe des Monts, Quebec J8C 2Z7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte Agathe des Monts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sainte Agathe des Monts
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Hotel Spa Watel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Auberge Hôtel Spa Watel is an establishment with 31 cozy rooms: 10 with fireplace and therapeutic bath for two. You will find all the conveniences needed for a very pleasant stay: private bathroom, telephone, colour cable television, high-speed Internet, air-conditioning, whirlpool bath, safe, hairdryer, etc. This quality hotel provides a panoramic view of Lac des Sables and the beautiful Laurentian mountains. The Hôtel Spa Watel is located next to the famous theatre Le Patriote and a superb public beach. Relax in one of the four massage therapy rooms or enjoy the indoor and outdoor heated pools, the indoor and outdoor spas or the dry and wet saunas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Auberge Hotel Spa Watel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel Sainte Agathe Des Monts, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing