We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for couples! Must go....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge aux Nuits de Reve
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was our second stay at this B&B. We travelled 7 hours from Edmundston New Brunswick to get there last year, and enjoyed it so much that we decided to go again this year. Last year we stayed in the Egyptian style room. This year we went for the Adam & Eve theme. The Egyptian room (Caesar & Cleopatra) was larger, more up-to-date, and had a larger en-suite bathroom, but both rooms had great décor and offered something unique.

The owner is very inviting, and the staff are super. We really felt appreciated being there. B'fast on our private patio with a view of the lake was delicious. We also enjoyed using the free canoe and paddle boat that are available to guests.

Please leave your iPad and laptop at home. That way you'll be able to enjoy everything this place has to offer. This B&B is walking distance to several restaurants, boutiques, a beach and the tour boat dock. Staying here really makes you forget all about your problems. We can't wait to go again next year and stay in a different room. Thanks to the staff for an awesome getaway !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Shawn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuxNuitsdeReve, Propriétaire at Auberge aux Nuits de Reve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Shawn D,

Thank you very much for your appreciation of your getaway. It's nice to see you travel so long for coming at the Auberge. That means a lot for us and yes leave electronic devices at home, so much to do here.....Just ask if necesssary. Nice to see you in another room....
Carol et Christian Prop

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

The staff is so nice and helpfull, the rooms are very clean and the themes are great. The view is amazing (the lake and the moutains). Everything was perfect ! My boyfriend and I were in the Tarzan&Jane room, and it was really cute and funny.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Roxanne_Pin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuxNuitsdeReve, Propriétaire at Auberge aux Nuits de Reve, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Roxanne_pin

Thank you very much for your nice review. You've still having a lot of other services to discover.....Hope to see you again
Carol and Christian Prop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This auberge is quite wonderful. It's quiet, well-maintained, and on a beautiful lake-front property. They have kayaks, canoes, and other equipment free for use on the lake. And the breakfasts served at a time of your choosing are delicious. The owners and staff are very nice and professional and go out of their way to help you.

I'll never forget sitting on our porch enjoying sunrises on the lake, drinking tea and eating breakfast.

The town has great parks on the lake and the people there are very welcoming (and most can speak English). There are some good dining options in the city; we especially liked Maison 1890. Restaurants and bars tend to close earlier there, which does limit some options, but some bars and restaurants stay open late. It's a perfect place for a couple to get away. And it's only an hour drive to Montreal and a 30 minute drive to two ski/entertainment areas in the adjacent mountains. The grocery store (IGA) is just down the road and is quite good, with a wide variety beer and food (including ready-made fresh snacks).

Room Tip: We stayed in the Napoleon & Josephine room. The rooms are all themed, and this room is pretty cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dan9009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuxNuitsdeReve, Propriétaire at Auberge aux Nuits de Reve, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Dan9009,
Thank you very much for all details you give up in your so nice review. You both are a very good Ambassador of Auberge Aux Nuits de Rêve. We have been very proud to recieve you for your very long honey moon. You had a lot of time to discover each corner of the place, raison of this nice review. You'll be the most wellcome anytime. Thank you very much again. Nice to see you
Carol and Christian Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The auberge is amazing, very welcoming, great service. Saint agathe des monts is a very relaxing, amazing place away from the city. People here are great and nice and you can feel that you are "le bienvenue". Great experience :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taniaay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuxNuitsdeReve, Propriétaire at Auberge aux Nuits de Reve, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Dear Taniaay,
Thank you for your nice review. We still want to receive you, offering new services to surprise yourself. Nice to see you again
Carol and Christian Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We spent our wedding night at this wonderful Auberge.
We stayed for two nights and tried two different rooms.
First night was in the Josephine & Napoleon and the second
in Romeo & Juliette. Both are superb!
Mrs.France was extremely nice and made our stay very comfortable.
She even offered us to visit the other rooms, since each one is so
unique and we were curious to see them,
because we definitely want to go back and stay in them all eventually!
This Auberge is very romantic and peaceful. Waterfront view is a plus,
with it's private access to the lake and water activities included.
We loved our excellent breakfasts served on our private balcony/terrace, facing the lake!
We highly recommend this Auberge to all the romantics at heart (tout les amoureux)!
You won't be disappointed!
Frank & Liza

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuxNuitsdeReve, Propriétaire at Auberge aux Nuits de Reve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Frank & Liza,
We would like to thank you very very much for your nice review. For sure we work hard to offer you our best services and lodging but we do it with a lot of pleasure. It's our passion ! We definetly want to receive you again, and give you the opportunity to discover other thematics suite or rooms. Nice to see you again
Carol and Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife and I wanted to go away for a romantic weekend getaway, do something different than just staying at an expensive brand name hotel downdown... Boy did we find a little gem of a place! We went on the first week of Jan'14 and it was bone chilling cold. Regardless, we had a fantastic weekend. Christian our host was warm, friendly, very helpful and went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and had everything we needed. We stayed in the "Bill and Monica", their Presidential theme room. What a surprize, warm, very very clean, well themed (not cheasey at all), with a fireplace, which we kept going both nights. We didn' t really need to leave the room. Even the order out recommendations Christian made, food was great (ordered sushi :-). The included breakfast was delivered right to your room table by the windows, it was delicious and a very nice presentation. We ate breakfast while looking out towards the lake, wonderful even if it was snow covered! The inn staff was very courteous. The inn offers massages and we booked for a couples massage. Professional and courteous as well and had a very relaxing hour of massage. We had a chance to see the other themed rooms as well and we are certainly planning to come back. Will certainly come back in the summer and stay in the presidential again, theres a patio that leads right out to the lake.. Great value for something different, out of city hustle, out in the country! (ET & MC)

Room Tip: Rooms are on 2 floors/levels, most of them lake front facing. The Presidential is on lower level, wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XTCED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuxNuitsdeReve, Propriétaire at Auberge aux Nuits de Reve, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Modie0116,
Thank you very much for all details of your last January getaway. Next summer we will surprise you with an large private double Spa on the patio of the Presidential Suite. Much more outside services will be avialable on the lake this summer. Nice to see you again
Carol et Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Eros and Psyche suite the end of November 2013. This was our first visit to Auberges aux Nuits de Reve and we loved it! The owners and staff were very welcoming and the service was excellent! Our room was beautiful! Everything was very clean and you can tell that they put a lot of attention to detail. We really enjoyed the delicious home cooked breakfasts served in our room, complete with tablecloth and china! We had booked to stay for two nights and so enjoyed our visit that we stayed an extra night! It was a very relaxing getaway and we certainly intend to return! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LynneA1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AuxNuitsdeReve, Propriétaire at Auberge aux Nuits de Reve, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Dear LynneA1979,

Thank you very much for your so nice review. Your compliments are like "bonbons" We want to surprise yourself at your next visit, with new rooms, renoved suite et more....Please follow us.... Thank you very much again
Carol and Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sainte Agathe des Monts
1 mi away
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
Auberge Hotel Spa Watel
#3 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
334 reviews
12.7 mi away
Esterel Resort
Esterel Resort
#1 of 1 in Esterel
834 reviews
1 mi away
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
Super 8 Sainte Agathe des Monts
#2 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,769 reviews
0.8 mi away
Auberge du Lac des Sables
Auberge du Lac des Sables
#4 of 4 in Sainte Agathe des Monts
77 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
Hotel Spa Chateau Sainte-Adele
#2 of 11 in Sainte-Adele
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge aux Nuits de Reve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge aux Nuits de Reve

Address: 14 rue Larocque ouest, Sainte Agathe des Monts, Quebec J8C 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Sainte Agathe des Monts
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sainte Agathe des Monts
Price Range: £96 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge aux Nuits de Reve 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a nest of delights which awaits you directly on the edge of Lac des Sables. L'Auberge Aux Nuits de Reve is a couples establishment located directly on the shore of Lac des Sables. It is a retreat for romance and sensuality which allows the imagination to be playful while enjoying any of the thematic rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Auberge aux Nuits de Reve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Aux Nuits De Reve Sainte Agathe Des Monts, Quebec, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing