We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Renfrew
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Very dated property with great beds. Beds were wonderful, everything else is quite painfully dated. It's quite painfully obvious nothing has been done since this place was built sometime in the 80's but that being said it is clean for the most part.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank ramblingsalesman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2014

Overpriced, everything looks outdated, Bathroom looks worn out, sounfproofing was bad. Fitness room was very basic and treadmill was not working properly. For the rest, ok beds, rooms were clean. Minimum of 200 characters is a ridiculous constraint, I don't want to write a novel to review this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This hotel was conveniently located for our purposes and the staff is friendly. Our room was reasonably clean but a few things were dusty, including the inside of the in room coffee maker...so no in room coffee for me. The heating and cooling system was outdated and horrible. With no thermostat control, you had to manually turn it on or off. So you were either freezing or a little warmer. :( Both the ATM in the lobby and the ice machine on our floor were "Out of Order".

I am not sure if the Four Continents bar/restaurant is privately owned or hotel owned but it was advertised on posters in the hotel that the restaurant was opened 7am - 10pm. Not the case. It is actually closed during the afternoon. It opens for dinner at 5pm and takes orders until "around 8pm". While the service was adequate, the food was amazing! I had excellent butter chicken. When I asked about wine, the server told me "our house wine is Pelee Island". She was not sure if the white was a Chardonnay or... Our friend asked about another menu item and again she was unsure. Breakfast the next morning was equally good and that server a little more knowledgeable. The prices were great and a 20% hotel guest discount was appreciated! A 7am breakfast opening is probably a little late for most business travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyScrappyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We were in town for a funeral, Sean at the desk went out of his way for us to make us feel at home. The rooms we had were clean and comfortable. Our group enjoyed a few drinks as we watched a hockey game in the bar/restaurant. Although this place is not a fancy hotel it was perfect for our needs and we look forward to staying here under better circumstances in the future. Good price. Great service. Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Very nice stay at this hotel. The staff on duty was very nice and helpful. The restaurant was closed as I arrived late in the evening but I was given a few great options to go out or order in. The rate was decent but I could not enjoy the discounted breakfast as I had to leave before 7am.

Room Tip: The king suites are very large and worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank abootit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri M, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

I would like to thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our hotel. We strive to deliver superior customer service and make every stay as comfortable as possible. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Sheri Malette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The room was clean, comfortable and accommodated our needs. There was a restaurant which we didn't see until we were leaving the next morning. No breakfast was provided, but the two restaurants that we went to in Renfrew were excellent. .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Marj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri M, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay here at the Best Western Renfrew Inn. We strive to deliver excellent customer service and make every stay as comfortable as possible. It was great to hear you had an excellent stay and look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Kindest Regards,
Sheri Malette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

You have to go outside to change your mind. The room was so small you could barely move around the other guest in the room. I think the room must have had on bed in it has the space was not there for two beds. You have to move chairs so you can walk. We did not eat at this hotel as we were in town at a funeral and did not have the time. The staff were great and helpful

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Pauline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheri M, General Manager at Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Guest,
My apologies for our hotel not exceeding your expectations during your stay here at the Best Western Renfrew Inn. We strive to deliver superior customer service and make every stay as comfortable as possible. If you are ever in the Renfrew area again I would hope you would give us the opportunity to do so.

Kindest Regards,
Sheri Malette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
15.1 mi away
Quality Inn Arnprior
Quality Inn Arnprior
#2 of 3 in Arnprior
55 reviews
14.1 mi away
Country Squire Motel
Country Squire Motel
#1 of 3 in Arnprior
211 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bide-A-While Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Calabogie Peaks Hotel
Calabogie Peaks Hotel
#2 of 4 in Calabogie
215 reviews
14.5 mi away
Knights Inn Arnprior
Knights Inn Arnprior
#1 of 4 in Arnprior
48 reviews
9.8 mi away
Pine Lodge
Pine Lodge
#1 of 1 in Bristol
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew

Address: 760 Gibbons Rd, Renfrew, Ontario K7V 0B7, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Renfrew Inn)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Renfrew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range: £70 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew hotel, located within driving distance of Arnprior/South Renfrew Municipal Airport adjacent to the Trans-Canada Highway, and just 80 kilometres from Ottawa International Airport (YOW). Among hotels in Renfrew, Ontario, we have extensive event space and our location is convenient to area businesses such as Haley Industries and Raytheon, as well as Renfrew Victoria Hospital. Wake up recharged after a comfortable night's rest in our guest rooms, each equipped with free high-speed WiFi, flat-screen TV, ironing facilities, desk, as well as coffee and tea facilities. Stay active throughout your visit at our well-equipped fitness center and outdoor pool, and get productive in our onsite business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renfrew Best Western
Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing