We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Pine Tree Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pine Tree Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This place was NOT at all as advertised. The website boasted newly renovated rooms, and new beds.

The room was old, dirty and moldy! Both taps dripped non stop all night. The shower (if you risk getting into the dirty moldy tub) is a mist at best, and if anyone else in the Motel tries to use the water when you do, it shuts off! There was not enough pressure to wash your hair in there. The cold water tap on the sink did not work at all. One of the window panes in our room was broken.
The heat worked in the evening, but only made the room smell more moldy and musty!
They had an airfreshener in the room, that was empty and equally dirty looking.
There was a fridge in the room, it was also dirty.
I was actually so grossed out I wanted to sleep in my car, but it was winter, so we risked the bed.

This place is a rip-off no matter what price you pay!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ariel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    2
    4
    12
See reviews for
7
7
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed there on our way from Montreal to Algonquin park. Nice and clean rooms at reasonable price. Would recommend. Clean washrooms a big for us which we found here. Price and cleanliness a big plus point.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mehtaniki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varese
Level Contributor
172 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We booked tris hotel because it was colse to Algonquin Park, no other reason to sleep here. It was very late and there wasn't no choice for different place. The bathroom is small, but clean. Staff rude. Free parking. The room rate was 103CAD.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marta83_Varese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Renfrew hotels

Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I stayed for couple of night , this is the only motel in town, it is not a huge like a hollyday inn but nice and clean, Big area for kids to play , we had fun. Internet was not working but guy in the office helped me and I found out the wireless switch was off. lol..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyJ507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

When I made my reservation, I was told it would be $59 for one person for one night. When I checked in, I was charged $61 and she hid the receipt from me. That should have been my first clue. The room needed to be thoroughly cleaned more often in order to prevent the bad odor. The room was freezing in the winter and the electric base board heater took all night to warm the room to normal room temperature. It was too cold to take a shower because the heater in the bathroom never worked. This motel ends up servicing travels who don't know any better.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank just m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

This place is the worst I have stayed in. Better off sleeping in the car or the bus station. Stayed there for a wedding. Gross. Owners are rude as well. Over priced too. Do not stay here!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ugolini78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

After a riding a snow mobile for long day in Algonquin park , we were going to home but so tired ,so we decide to stay a night, on Highway 60 all the motels were expensive, so we decide to go on. and we stopped at golden lake ,it was costly, so we asked some one on street, they suggest pine tree motel in eganville, as its under new management. so we found this one, It is on the track. Nice and neat room with hot shower and big beds, it was nice and clean compare to others on hwy 60, not too expensive . I would like to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kevngreen27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renfrew
22.8 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre Renfrew
17.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
17.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 11 in Pembroke
84 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Egan Inn
The Egan Inn
#1 of 3 in Eganville
20 reviews
12.2 mi away
Sands on Golden Lake
Sands on Golden Lake
#1 of 1 in Golden Lake
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Tree Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Tree Motel

Property: Pine Tree Motel
Address: Hwy 41 & 60, RR6 | Eganville, Renfrew, Ontario K0J 1T0 , Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Renfrew
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Renfrew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pine Tree Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Booking.com so you can book your Pine Tree Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Tree Hotel Renfrew
Pine Tree Motel Renfrew, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing