We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace River OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Peace River AB
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peace River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gregg W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lanita V, General Manager at Super 8 Peace River AB, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lanita V, General Manager at Super 8 Peace River AB, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lanita V, General Manager at Super 8 Peace River AB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed here for one night when travelling to the North. We found the rooms and the hotel to be clean and well maintained. They must work really hard to keep the carpets and floors looking so nice given the sea of mud outside. The checkin was smooth and professional. I have read several complaints of Sam the manager but we found him to be courteous and friendly. The breakfast the next morning was great. The hot dishes much appreciated. We would definitely stay here again on our next trip through.

Room Tip: Try room 117 - it is so quiet and has a view. Away from the front desk but right near a back door th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunkie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanita V, General Manager at Super 8 Peace River AB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi Bunkie 101,
Thank you so much for your terrific review and comments, we truly appreciate that you took the time to do so, and thank you for staying with us here at Super 8 Peace River! We also appreciate that you noticed our diligence to our cleaning, as our housekeepers and the rest of us all do our best to maintain our high standards of cleanliness, and you are right, to keep that sea of mud outside! Sam passes on his thanks to you as well, he always enjoys meeting his guests and is always courteous and friendly, (however sometimes there are guests who have unreasonable expectations and are unhappy when their demands are not met) and he will do his very best to ensure that all our valued guests are well taken care of and enjoy their stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our hot breakfast as well! Once again, from all of us, thank you kindly for your review and we sure hope to see you here again.
Lanita Van Oers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel was nice and clean, check in went smoothly. Only complaint I have is that My room was put right in the middle of an oil field crew, which made it very loud in the mornings. The breakfast was very nice and I liked how they had snacks 24/7 available.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanita V, General Manager at Super 8 Peace River AB, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Hi Jessica,
Thank you for your wonderful review and comments and thank you for staying with us at Super 8 Peace River, we appreciate your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed staying here and also that our breakfast and snacks were to your liking. We apologize for the noisy mornings, it can get a little busy in the morning! We would love to have you come again the next time that you are in the area, and once again, thank you from all of us at Super 8 Peace River.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lanita V, General Manager at Super 8 Peace River AB, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

My company put me up in this hotel for 5 weeks. All the staff where courteous and eager to please. I've traveled all over the world and stayed in many hotels. I had a really good experience while I stayed there. Having access to free food 24/7 really helps when you're in a town you don't know. It adds value to your stay. There was a full bacon, egg, and hash brown breakfast Included with the accommodations, it is a buffet style hot breakfast which starts at 5:30 AM and ends at 10:30 AM every morning. That's not all, they had a cafeteria style area with 24/7 access, some of the things available: coffee, tea, juices (orange, apple, bottled water), milk, cream, muffins, yogurt, fresh fruits (apples, bananas, etc...), pre-made french toast and waffles (ready to be zapped in the microwave), miscellaneous pastries. Oatmeal and other assorted cereals. They really thought of everything.

Like I intentioned above, this area is accessible 24/7 and if you don't know Peace River very well, no worries, you have everything you need at this hotel. The way they have it setup reminds me a little bit of a camp setting, only much more luxurious, not only do they provide a clean room with a comfortable bed, but they also provide you with free food included as part of the amenities. That full breakfast first thing in the morning, really helps you get your day started and if you get hungry at any time during your stay, there is free food and beverages available.

If you're coming to Peace River, don't stay anywhere else because you wont get a more complete value packed package at any other location. One thing I did notice though, the No Vacancy sign was up most nights, so book ahead if you don't want to miss out.

Room Tip: I really did not encounter any issues, if you talk with the staff, they'll be happy to help you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenisJanveau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanita V, General Manager at Super 8 Peace River AB, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Hi Denis,
First of all, thank you (and thanks also to your wonderful company) for staying here with us at Super 8 Peace River for your whole stay! Second, thank you for your terrific review and comments, we truly appreciate that you took the time to do this.
It was our pleasure to have had you as our guest, we enjoyed your cheerful and friendly presence every day! We are happy that you enjoyed the hot breakfast every morning as well as the always-available snacks and beverages, and your clean and comfy room. All of us here do our best to make sure that our valued guests are well taken care of, and we all truly enjoy serving our guests, from the front desk staff to our diligent housekeepers. Your satisfaction and comfort is very important to us. If you were happy with your stay, then we feel we did our jobs well. So once again, we all thank you and we hope to see you stop in to say hi to us!
Lanita Van Oers
General Manager Super 8 Peace River

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Peace River
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Peace River Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Chateau Nova Peace River
Chateau Nova Peace River
#3 of 8 in Peace River
46 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sawridge Inn & Conference Center Peace River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Nova Inn Peace River
Nova Inn Peace River
#6 of 8 in Peace River
65 reviews
11.0 mi away
Pomeroy Inn & Suites Grimshaw
2.1 mi away
Peace Valley Inns
Peace Valley Inns
#8 of 8 in Peace River
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Peace River AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Peace River AB

Address: 7610 100 Ave, Peace River, Alberta T8S 1M5, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Peace River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Peace River
Price Range: £50 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Peace River AB 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Peace River AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing