We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to be”
Review of Chalet Rosemarie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chalet Rosemarie
Ranked #1 of 1 Nobel B&B and Inns
Bochum, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good place to be”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Chalet-Rosemarie. We occupied the large suite with a lovely view of Georgian Bay. The room was spacious, fully equipped, and most comfortable. Rosemarie and Heinz take pride in their home and it is a lovely property. Rosemarie's meals were excellent and luxurious. We have a very good time in Parry Sound. Great!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Just returned from what was a most pleasant weekend at the Chalet Rosemarie. We have, unfortunately never had the time to enjoy the dinner as we are always visiting our family at Kilbear. However breakfast is always superb, nice variety, and coffee is always great. Rosemarie is always pleasant with her great smile and friendly service.
This trip it was necessary to make a couple of what must have seemed like silly requests. Since we have a couple of alergies such as cinammon as well as a certain type of dinnerware (colour) will cause a reaction. Rosemarie was most anxious to redo the pancakes although we declined and then when I returned and made a request for a different colour of dinnerware if possible for the following day. Leaving it in Rosemarie's capable hands my wife was surprised and pleased to find the extra effort that had been taken to make our stay. We are both birders so the humming birds give it such a nice finishing touch for us also. Thanks very much Rosemarie and Heinz you make a great team and we will look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gord H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This was quite a distance from Parry Sound where we were attending the Festival but was the only place with a vacancy. It was lovely and peaceful with hummingbirds joining us for the big breakfast on the porch. Homemade yogurt was yummy. Beach was great for swimming and very quiet. The twin bed room seemed overpriced compared to others i have stayed at. Bathroom is across the hall.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2012

We needed a break, and booked with Rosemarie & Heinz out of the blue - it just looked nice on the internet. Well, did we luck out! Lovely quiet location, wonderful bed in a beautiful big room and best of all terrific food. Rosemarie should give cooking lessons. Oh, and we enjoyed walking over to "their" beach. All in all a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornwall55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pefferlaw, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The house was very nice and clean, the hostesses very welcoming and friendly. Dinner was an option that we chose, which was lake trout prepared very nicely. The house is set in the country and it is very quiet and peaceful. For 10 minute walk there is a private swimming area that we dove off a dock to get in the water as it is not sandy along the shore. The breakfast was a feast with fresh ground coffee and homemade bread. The price is a little bit higher that some other B&B's in the area and the dinner was a little pricey too. The only real complaint that we had is that there was no air conditioning and it was a very hot July night, which made it very difficult to sleep.

Room Tip: The lower guestroom is a smaller room, it has it's own bathroom across the hall. It is a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank obxjojohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Chalet Rosemarie, responded to this review, 16 July 2012
Thank you so much for such a wonderful recommendation. We are so glad you liked our cleanliness, food and fresh ground coffee. The beaches are quite nice and maybe next time you would also be able to visit the sandy beach. We take a lot of pride and hope to always make our guests very happy.
I am so sorry to read about the air-conditioning; as we have central air it seems some setting must have affected your room. We wish we had a chance to rectify this while you were still here and it would have been helpful to let us know you had troubles. We understand that when the weather is so hot that good air-conditioning is essential and we apologize we were not able to assist you earlier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caribbean
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We enjoyed our stay with Rosmarie in her wonderful chalet. Probably the best b&b we have ever visited in North America or Europe. Hospitality was outstanding. The rooms were huge and most quiet and comfortable. Bed was king size and perfect. Very peaceful and relaxing.

Room Tip: ask for 3 overlooking the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kawartha Lakes, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

A friend and I recently enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Chalet-Rosemarie. Walking distance to two different lovely swimming locations. Close driving distance to Killbear Park. Comfortable and pleasant rooms. Delicious meals served on a beautiful upper balcony were especially delightful, listening to the birdsong in the trees all around. The gourmet dinner was a special treat as many B&Bs do not offer this.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thea374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nobel
8.6 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
437 reviews
8.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
145 reviews
12.9 mi away
Super 8 Parry Sound
Super 8 Parry Sound
#12 of 19 in Parry Sound
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Harmony Outdoor Inn
Harmony Outdoor Inn
#2 of 12 in Parry Sound
30 reviews
12.5 mi away
Grand Tappattoo Resort
Grand Tappattoo Resort
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
71 reviews
6.9 mi away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Rosemarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Rosemarie

Property: Chalet Rosemarie
Address: 22 Island View Dr | Parry Sound, Nobel, Parry Sound, Ontario P0G 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound > Nobel
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nobel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Rosemarie 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Rosemarie offers first rate warm and modern studios with en-suites as well as gourmet dining experiences. Enjoy a relaxing time close to nature and a variety of attractions and events in the greater Parry Sound area. Our Chalet is nestled on a hillside, overlooking the "Big Sound" in beautiful "30 thousand island" vacation land of Georgian Bay. Breakfast and dinner will be served in the French country style dining room or on the terrace with lake view. Don't forget, we are open all year round. Bring your warm woolies and enjoy a beautiful walk in the winter wonderland. We can even have the hot chocolate ready for your return. Sorry no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Chalet Rosemarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing