We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming”
Review of Chalet Rosemarie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chalet Rosemarie
Ranked #1 of 1 Nobel B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We recently stayed here while visiting family who were camping at Killbear. The location was very convenient for the drive in each day. Rosemarie is a warm and gracious hostess. Breakfast was served on the deck with a beautiful view and outstanding food. Loved the homemade yogurt, wild raspberry jam, strawberry and rhubarb compote, and homemade croissants that were sooo yummy!

Room Tip: We stayed in the small bedroom. The bathroom is across the hall.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emptynestraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
There are newer reviews for Chalet Rosemarie
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2012

We stayed at Chalet Rosemarie for several nights in September and we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. Rosie was warm and friendly, but not pushy. We had the top floor suite overlooking the woods with a little peek of the Georgian Bay. Nice balcony to sit on and read or just enjoy the birds singing.Our room was comfortable with European covers on the kingsize bed. This B&B is conveniently located just 10 minutes from Parry Sound and 15 minutes to Killbear Provential Park. Rosie's breakfasts were delicious! She also offers dinners, which is convenient. The only thing is you need to do is bring your own wine or beer - she doesn't have a liquor license.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzephyrmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Rose-Marie meets us at the front door of her charming, traditional European chalet with a warm smile. No matter what the weather or temperature, her kind greeting starts our stay on the right foot. Breakfast is incredible. Fresh-cut fruit, homemade yoghurt, pancakes, eggs, sausages and potatoes greet you each morning, except when "Rosie" includes you in her special, heavenly fresh-baked croissants breakfasts. Then we walk down to the dock to swim, kayak, or sail in the summr, or ski on the lake in the winter. Rose-Marie's dinners are a little known luxury. We love her European style of cooking after a hard day of play. Heinz is unstinting in his hospitality and helpfulness. He is a good conversationalist with an in depth experience of fishing and hunting in the Georgian Bay region. In winter, with a good fire roaring in the living room stove, his stories take us back to a saner lifestyle, and to a healthy philosophy of living simply and actively. A long weekend at Rose-Marie's Chalet is a guaranteed packet of comfort, hospitality and relaxation.

Room Tip: Upstairs are two luxurious studios.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Chalet Rosemarie, nestled in the rocky hills between Killbear Provincial Park and Parry Sound Ontario, provided a wonderfully picturesque and relaxing respite from the stressful, workaday world my husband and I are part of. This bed and breakfast is super clean, tastefully decorated, and very comfortable. Rosemarie is a charming hostess and excellent cook. Our meals were prepared with herbs fresh from her garden, and we enjoyed homemade bread and croissants with our large breakfast. We highly recommend the dinner as well. Coming in on Friday night to a meal that is so well prepared is an absolute treat.

We highly recommend this B&B, and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at Chalet-Rosemarie. We occupied the large suite with a lovely view of Georgian Bay. The room was spacious, fully equipped, and most comfortable. Rosemarie and Heinz take pride in their home and it is a lovely property. Rosemarie's meals were excellent and luxurious. We have a very good time in Parry Sound. Great!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Just returned from what was a most pleasant weekend at the Chalet Rosemarie. We have, unfortunately never had the time to enjoy the dinner as we are always visiting our family at Kilbear. However breakfast is always superb, nice variety, and coffee is always great. Rosemarie is always pleasant with her great smile and friendly service.
This trip it was necessary to make a couple of what must have seemed like silly requests. Since we have a couple of alergies such as cinammon as well as a certain type of dinnerware (colour) will cause a reaction. Rosemarie was most anxious to redo the pancakes although we declined and then when I returned and made a request for a different colour of dinnerware if possible for the following day. Leaving it in Rosemarie's capable hands my wife was surprised and pleased to find the extra effort that had been taken to make our stay. We are both birders so the humming birds give it such a nice finishing touch for us also. Thanks very much Rosemarie and Heinz you make a great team and we will look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gord H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

This was quite a distance from Parry Sound where we were attending the Festival but was the only place with a vacancy. It was lovely and peaceful with hummingbirds joining us for the big breakfast on the porch. Homemade yogurt was yummy. Beach was great for swimming and very quiet. The twin bed room seemed overpriced compared to others i have stayed at. Bathroom is across the hall.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaelem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nobel
8.6 mi away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
439 reviews
7.3 mi away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
121 reviews
8.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 19 in Parry Sound
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Super 8 Parry Sound
Super 8 Parry Sound
#12 of 19 in Parry Sound
149 reviews
7.9 mi away
Harmony Outdoor Inn
Harmony Outdoor Inn
#2 of 11 in Parry Sound
31 reviews
12.5 mi away
Grand Tappattoo Resort
Grand Tappattoo Resort
#6 of 19 in Parry Sound
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Rosemarie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Rosemarie

Address: 22 Island View Dr | Parry Sound, Nobel, Parry Sound, Ontario P0G 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound > Nobel
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nobel
Price Range: £82 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chalet Rosemarie 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalet Rosemarie offers first rate warm and modern studios with en-suites as well as gourmet dining experiences. Enjoy a relaxing time close to nature and a variety of attractions and events in the greater Parry Sound area. Our Chalet is nestled on a hillside, overlooking the "Big Sound" in beautiful "30 thousand island" vacation land of Georgian Bay. Breakfast and dinner will be served in the French country style dining room or on the terrace with lake view. Don't forget, we are open all year round. Bring your warm woolies and enjoy a beautiful walk in the winter wonderland. We can even have the hot chocolate ready for your return. Sorry no pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Chalet Rosemarie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing