We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely bed and breakfast Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Auberge La Chocolatiere
Ranked #3 of 12 North Hatley B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Six of us were en route to a golf event, and spent a most lovely evening and night in this delightful Inn. The owners were very friendly, warm and inviting - the rooms were clean and quiet - and the breakfast was delicious. I would highly recommend this Inn as a lovely place to stay in North Hatley.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrKDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a perfect stay : nice welcome from the owners, the room was quiet and clean with a superb view on the lake. Breakfast was very good and generous. Many little attentions (bottle of water and chocolates on the arrivals, choices of breakfast...) made our stay amazing. If you stop by North Hatley, this is the place to go (but make sure you book in advance, this place is very popular).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beibis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I made our first trip to Quebec and North Hatley was on the trail. We were greeted by the lovely owners and make to feel at home from the start! Their hotel is a quaint building in the center of town. It has been recently restored and the accommodations were first rate. The breakfast and chocolate treats were very good. I highly recommend this experience especially for the seasoned traveler looking for experience rather than a room.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great an look out over the lake and the center of this quiet resort town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 310Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

If you need an excellent chocolate drink or chocolate brownie, this is the place to visit. The decor is quaint and tasteful. The white hot chocolate was served in the daintiest white cup. The owner is friendly and full of information.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charisse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Holy chocolate. All one wishes for is a kind reception and a clean room. ALB delivered with enthusiasm. A greeting chocolate (dark chocolate with ginger or coffee or.... )the list enthrall a as does the hospitality. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. And breakfast? Can you say chocolate? Creeps, eggs, fruit, muffins, all with a choice if dark, milk or white chocolate.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Limelight101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

I travel - a lot - and I must say, the warmth of the owners, quality of the food and rooms and central location in this lovely village were a real treat. The handmade chocolates, the coffee, the scrumptious breakfast and light-filled rooms will bring me back.

Room Tip: Front of the building offers great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avezina, Propriétaire at Auberge La Chocolatiere, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Bonjour Carole M!

Few words to say thanks for your review! It was a pleasure to welcoming you and share our passion of chocolate from morning to evening!

It's very important for us to keep our guests smiling and using high quality food -and a maximum of local products- is a part of what we care. Did we tell you that our coffee ( from Pérou) is bio-equitable and roasted in the Eastern Township?


Looking forward to see you again!
Marie-Josée et André

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We wanted to do a little something special for spring break with the kids (6 and 9) and could not stray too far from home. We spend a night at the Auberge la Chocolatière. The owners were extremely nice and genuinely concerned that their guests enjoy themselves. The Auberge has a fun family room to play billard and board games. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was a real treat. REAL hot chocolate like you probably never had it ! and a nice fire in the fireplace of the resaurant to warm us up on a -30 degree morning in North Hatley. The kids were happy and could roam about the Auberge freely.They even drew with chalk on the columns of the restaurant at the suggestion of madame la Chocolatière. Finally, it is well worth mentioning that you can purchase AMAZING home made chocolates that are to die for (there is a geat variety to chose from and each is explained lovingly by madame la Chocolatière herself) ! We purchased two of each to prolong our stay and have a tasting when back home. All in all a great place to visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascale D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avezina, Propriétaire at Auberge La Chocolatiere, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Beau Bonjour to you Pascale!

We were glad to read your review after your visit! Thanks for the time taken to share the great time you had to our Inn. It's been a pleasure to welcoming you and your sweet family!

We keep doing our best to make all are guests happy and look forward to see you all again. Summer is coming but whatever the season you'll be back, for sure you'll find again smiles, hot chocolate and chocolate treats!

Ciao!
Marie-Josée & André





-André & Marie-Josée

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hatley
1.3 mi away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
1,222 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
4 mi away
Auberge Sainte Catherine de Hatley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke
OTL Gouverneur Sherbrooke
#3 of 15 in Sherbrooke
40 reviews
1.9 mi away
Manoir Le Tricorne
Manoir Le Tricorne
#4 of 12 in North Hatley
89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Cachet B&B
Le Cachet B&B
#1 of 12 in North Hatley
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge La Chocolatiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge La Chocolatiere

Address: 312 de la Riviere | North Hatley, North Hatley, Quebec J0B 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > North Hatley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in North Hatley
Price Range: £82 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge La Chocolatiere 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CHOCOLATE themed hotel right in the center of North Hatley!Lake/river/shops view Breakfast restaurant: Try our chocolate theme breakfast! 3 stars hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Auberge La Chocolatiere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge La Chocolatiere North Hatley, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing