We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic B and B stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge Le Coeur d'Or
Ranked #9 of 12 North Hatley B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2007

We stayed for a weekend at this lovely b and b in the spring, before the Eastern Townships becomes a busy tourist destination. This bed and breakfast is in a heritage house, the room we were in was clean, but on the small side. A spacious closet and our own washroom helped, also access to a balcony, however the weather was wet so we couldn't take advantage of that. The breakfasts were absolutely fantastic, and worth the stay! Multi-course top notch food, different and beautifully presented, in a large dining room. The dining room is also open for dinners, and you can pre-order dinner with the hosts, getting a small break on the prix fixee meal. Our dinner was impressive, certainly the chef skills of one of the hosts,
Dominique make for a memorable experience. Carole was warm and friendly, and the ambience is relaxing. If the b and b is booked, try for a table at the restaurant.

4  Thank QCTraveller2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank jeffveilleux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Guy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 911urgent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PaulRouss10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Il y a une "suite" qui semble agreable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jean-Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Hatley
1.3 mi away
Manoir Hovey
Manoir Hovey
#1 of 1 in North Hatley
1,195 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
4.0 mi away
Auberge Sainte Catherine de Hatley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Auberge La Chocolatiere
Auberge La Chocolatiere
#3 of 12 in North Hatley
188 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Raveaudiere
La Raveaudiere
#6 of 12 in North Hatley
31 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serendipity B&B
Serendipity B&B
#7 of 12 in North Hatley
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Le Coeur d'Or? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Le Coeur d'Or

Address: 87, Rue School, North Hatley, Quebec J0B 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > North Hatley
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in North Hatley
Price Range: £59 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Auberge Le Coeur d'Or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Coeur D'Or North Hatley, Canada - Quebec

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing