We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable Time - June 1-4, 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blueberry Lake Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Time - June 1-4, 2013”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed in Chalet # 36. Our family reunion will never be forgotten. The entire chalet was a dream and blessing - we loved it and was so sad to leave it. The hottub, pool table, boardgames, rooms, washrooms, kitchen, etc. were 5 Star. The beds were heavenly and the linen was perfect - clean and fresh. The activities were amazing - paddle boating, kayaking, in-door swimming pool, bicycles, trails, etc. The kids enjoyed the playground. We enjoyed the tennis and badminton courts too. Next time we will use the volleyball court too. We did not try the outdoor swimming pool - it was a bit too chilly for that. Thank you to everyone at BlueBerry Lake, especially Josee who was the epitome of hospitality - answered all our questions and also for the bug repellant wipes for the little ones - we have already told our friends to plan their next trip to Montreal. Our stay was finished to soon! We loved every moment! THANK YOU FOR THE MEMORIES!!!!!!

Room Tip: Papineau is the Chalet we stayed at. The pictures on the website are exactly what you will get - th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandrine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    98
    53
    20
    16
    7
See reviews for
98
15
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We spent a week here in February. We were two couples, but the only availability they had was in a four bedroom chalet so we took that. It felt a bit extravagant, but it was actually really nice to have the extra space. As well as having two bedrooms each (very useful for dealing with snorers), there were also two living areas - one upstairs with no TV, but with a fireplace and comfy sofas and one downstairs with a big TV and a pool table. It was great because we could all spend time together, but also have our own space and, in the end, the total cost was probably less than if we had taken two hotel rooms - definitely cheaper if we had to find extra rooms for the snorers!

The resort was beautiful. It's a good half an hour away from Tremblant by car so we didn't ski every day, but the resort has free equipment hire for snowshoeing, cross-country skiing and ice skating so we tried that a few times. Our true calling, though, was the hot tub and we proved to be highly skilled in that department!

We've promised to come back next year and our one request to the management was to have the bar open. The General Manager was a Brit so I think he understood the importance of bars to us, but he said that it is almost impossible to get people out of their chalets when they have their own beer and wine, a fire and a hot tub and that is why they only open for special events which I suppose is fair enough. Our request is still in though!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Since I consider myself to be a smart traveler, I deliberately read the negative reviews first (take note managers!). It's easy to eliminate the few with unrealistic expectations or those disappointed because it rained in February or snowed in May (as it did for me!). In the case of Bleuberry Lake, the thread in most cases is consistent: chalets are great, resort is poor. So my two stars break down to 4 for the chalet with a deduction of two for the facilities.

Specifically:

WiFi was sporadic and weak not "high speed" as quoted in the internet. I needed to be in contact with work for the week I was there so WiFi was important to me. However, worse than lack of WiFi was the attitude of staff which can be summarized as "what do you expect? You're in a forest". In other words, little sympathy and no suggested solution. The receptionist did promise she would have her supervisor call me but there was no follow up.

Because the weather was not great, it might have been nice to have been able to purchase movies on the satellite TV system. This was not possible in our chalet so we were recommended to go the gas station in Labelle where we could rent a DVD. This is four star service?

In facilities on the website, visitors are offered complimentary "mountain bikes". There are no mountain bikes. Our admittedly cheerful receptionist suggested we drive the 30km to Mont Tremblant and rent bikes there which we did. I wanted to get in a bit of exercise during the week so, with hindsight, renting a chalet in Mont Tremblant would have made more sense.

According to the website, "Our central clubhouse offers a cozy bar with outdoor terrace". That would have been nice, however, as you can tell from the review so far, the website is not a reliable source of information for this resort. I suppose it is technically accurate to say that the clubhouse offers a cozy bar. Only problem is that it is not open and, according to the receptionist, is permanently closed to guests.

Bottom line. If you want a clean, spacious, well-equipped chalet and have no interest in availing of the resort facilities offered, this is a good - albeit expensive - option. You should check elsewhere for chalet-only rentals first, however. If the facilities are important to you, Blueberry lake is not the right choice. It boasts four stars but deserves to lose at least one.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank paul2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chateauguay, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

The Blueberry lake resort was in itself relaxing. Although look around, this one was pricey for what it offered. You're limited by a cliff drop as backyard space, not a great view of the lake even though they charge 50.00$ extra per night if your chalet is considered to be 'close' to it (we saw only trees, so it really depends which chalet you get, we had the Papineau) No canoes, no one knew at the front desk so they said it was broken, no outdoor fire pit for your chalet only at the big reception area.
The Chalet was gorgeous and very spacious - love the pool table option! We had a great weekend despite a few minuses. (err, just roll up the living room carpet, it was kinda stained and old looking, very old looking.)
Go in May - the weather is great! You have those warm fresh sunny days and maybe a rainy night making it relaxing to sip at a warm beverage outside listening to the rain fall: what a way to clear the mind.

Room Tip: A good room? It all depends on what you need or prefer. The mid level room has a private bathroom an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Charlene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Just spent a four day weekend at Blueberry Lake Resort - 7 people sharing cottage 22.
A great experience overall.
There is no doubt that some of the furnishing & fixtures are showing a little bit of wear and tear - but the house was clean, the kitchen was well appointed and everything worked...

Although the Spa tub was not clean on our arrival - the spa guy fixed things up the next morning...

My wife was a little upset when, just after slipping into the pool - she was told the pool was closing in 5 minutes.... it happens but it would have been nice to have signs.

Daughter in law tried to use the gym.... a tiny (very very little) room where the majority of the equipment was not working properly.... not sure how long they've been waiting for TLC - but they need some right now! - fortunately, we weren't there to use the gym.

My wife & I used the massage therapy services.... professional service in well equiped spa... thanks Pierre !

Overall, a very nice & restfull weekend, we'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geo501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Stayed at Bluberry Lake Resort Easter weekend. Chalet wsaa clean, everyhting was woking fine without any problems. Staff came in on sevearal occasions to clean the garbage and check the hot tub. Our kitchen had everything in terms of supplies and appliances. One negative thing was we had a inventory list left in the kitchen and price for every item that is missing, so we had no choice but to start counting and make sure everything corresponds to the list we had. Turned out several things were missing and when we brought the list to the reception we were told they are already aware of what is missing. Well my question is if you know things are already missing, why not putting an updated inventory list? Who wants to go place and pay for something they didn't break/steal? Other than that no reason to complain everything was nice and clean and working great. Looking forward to visit in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler_can119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We spent the last week of February 2013 at the resort and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful cross-country (non-groomed) trails. We stayed in Chalet #19, which was private atop a little hill. The chalet was very clean and gorgeous. The whole family was in awe with the excellent workmanship, which went into the building. We spent long evenings near the fireplace in the open cathedral ceiling room. The WIFI met our needs, the pool table was a treat...we used it quite a lot. There was slight wear and tear but nothing major. The kitchen was amazing. Best of all, we were able to bring our dog who benefited from our long walks/cross-country outings on the premises. We will definitely go back for family gatherings!

Room Tip: Chalet #19 was nice and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mirabelle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
13.4 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,499 reviews
14.3 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
332 reviews
13.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
539 reviews
17.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
274 reviews
13.5 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blueberry Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blueberry Lake Resort

Property: Blueberry Lake Resort
Address: 4801 Chemin St-Cyr | Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J0T 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Blueberry Lake Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
More than just an escape to nature, Blueberry Lake provides guests with accommodation in luxury log chalets, first-class service and all modern amenities, high-speed Internet and 42" plasma screen TVs. In addition to the onsite fine-dining restaurant, gourmet chefs can be scheduled to prepare fine cuisine for guests in the comfort of their own chalet. 25 minutes north of Mont Tremblant, tucked away in one of nature's most beautiful landscapes, Blueberry Lake awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blueberry Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blueberry Lake Hotel Mont Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing