We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food so nice, we ate there twice...”

Restaurant Pizzateria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Great place for lunch and dinner, cool for kids, great terrace all year round, very reasonably priced.
Barrie
Level Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Food so nice, we ate there twice...”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We had our first meal in the village there, and returned again. Great pizza, calzones and pasta!

They had some great combinations on the menu, but also dumbed it down for picky teens, offering simple spaghetti and pepperoni and cheese for the less adventurous!

Wonderful patio looking down the hill... good beer and wine selection IMHO.. with our table right on the main drag we were able to chat with passing friends walking by while we waited for dinner!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edgechc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    319
    100
    29
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tres nice”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Dinner on a warm summer evening. Awesome pichet of sangria. Delicious thin crust pizza. Delightfully cool veranda. Great service. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Les S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great pizza and salad”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Did not dissapoint. Wood fired pizza and a really nice salad. Cold beer, what more do you want! (apparently 50 characters!)

The prices were acceptable and it has a nice deck to sit on, on a warm day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank NavEEdTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candiac, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality and good price”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Staff friendly and efficient.
Great variety of pizza and apetizers.
Price is reasonable for quality.
Very nice terrasse

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Isa703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great food, but you have to be early in the ski season”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We ate here the first night and luckily we were early because the place filled up to ram jam full within half an hour of our arrival. The service was great, fun, friendly staff, portions were huge and we returned 2 nights later as we thought it was the best food in town

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenPUAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Pizzateria also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Restaurant Pizzateria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing