We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food at a fair price”

Lorraine Restaurant Familial
Ranked #62 of 151 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Why not have as many restaurants as possible?
ottawa
Level Contributor
165 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“good food at a fair price”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

The food was good to very good. This is a family restaurant so do not expect a fancy decor or exceptional meals. Some of the specialties, th shrimp shaghetti was excellent

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank klodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    15
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, Great Food”
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The fish was excellent and we liked the huge portion of cheese fries. Waitresses were very friendly and the atmosphere is very relaxed and simple. Great desserts. Try the sugar pie.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank NY_Traveler999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing and classic diner”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

They have classic diner burgers as well as amazing pizza. It's an easy and delicious choice. It's very cheap and they also deliver. This is not a tourist trap because there is only locals.

Helpful?
Thank E B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza delivered right to our door!”
Reviewed 3 January 2013

If you come to Tremblant with your family, dining out can get very expensive. Lorraine Restaurant provided us with a perfect alternative- a quick call to the restaurant resulted in our order being taken promptly and pizza arriving a short time later. I can't say enough about the quality of the pizza and the friendliness of the pizza person. He found our condo with no difficulty and food was on our table less than an hour after our call. The pizza was the best we have experienced in quite a while. The toppings were fresh and plentiful and the crust was delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed the quiet, warm surroundings of our own condo, beer fresh out of our fridge and Lorraine's tasty pizza!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Service Without a Smile - Un service sans sourire”
Reviewed 27 August 2012

I was not overly impressed with this restaurant. I was there with another couple for breakfast. It took a while to get our menus from a waitress who seemed unable to smile.

We were patient and never complained (typically Canadian) - so her mood wasn't influenced by anything we said.

It then took a while to get everything else. The waitress seemed annoyed, perhaps because another waitress was late. The other waitress took over our table once she arrived - she was marginally better.

The food is ok - not great but not bad either. Then again you really can't mess up a breakfast.

With so many other restaurants to choose from, I would not go back there. My guests felt the same.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lorraine Restaurant Familial also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to Lorraine Restaurant Familial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing