We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike shop and cafe”

La Sandwicherie Cafe + Bistro.
Ranked #22 of 151 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bike shop and cafe”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We were out for a bike ride and stumbled upon this shop in the Village of Mt. Tremblant. Strange combination as a bike shop and cafe but the coffee was very good and we had our choice of patio or coffee bar. While we did not have lunch, the sandwiches looked very good and fresh with quality ingredients and you could also have soup and have a beer for only $4.00 should you be so inclined.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocky190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    34
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lunch after a ride”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Good place to eat after a ride. More like a deli with good coffee than a restaurant. Hearty sandwhiches and fresh salads eaten on the deck make a good combination.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FnP2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good snacks at the end of a ride”
Reviewed 12 April 2012

This is an intriguing combination of cycle shop and café. You can use the place as a start point for your ride along the P'tit Train du Nord, or a staging post as you explore the 200km linear park. Sandwiches are filling and tasty. They come accompanied by salsa and chips so take this into account when ordering. The brownie went down well also. Some VERY expensive bikes on offer.
We cycled the 9km from Le Maitre and made this our lunch stop before heading back along a somewhat soft P'tit Train du Nord.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1957Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mont Tremblant, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I must in the Old Village of Mont-Tremblant”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

The best combos of soup & sandwiches in town & best "latté" as well. Staff is friendly and the shop is located in the "hottest bike shop" in the Laurentians "Cybercyle"

Helpful?
1 Thank delanse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A great place for lunch - very good value for money too”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stopped by for lunch - very good food and coffees throughout. A good range of freely made sandwiches on range of breads, served with soup or salad. The salad was very fresh too, and a little salsa that came along was one of the best that we have ever had.

This place is especially worth endorsing as it was one of the better places in Mont Tremblant - a really nice surprise with healthy food amongst all the other places in this area.

I wish I had a place like this near my home - I would be there every day!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nmkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Sandwicherie Cafe + Bistro. also viewed

Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
Mont Tremblant, Quebec
 

Been to La Sandwicherie Cafe + Bistro.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing