We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B and excellent base for Mont Tremblant area”
Review of La Tremblante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Tremblante
Ranked #7 of 21 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Hastings, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely B&B and excellent base for Mont Tremblant area”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed for 3 nights during a 2 week tour of the Montreal/Quebec City area. The B&B is just 5 minutes cycle from the Petit train du nord trail which is a great way to explore the area. We were even given use of the B&B's cycles on 2 occasions. Rejean and France are lovely hosts, they were very helpful, kind and well organised. Breakfast was different and freshly prepared each day, they coped with our gluten free requirement with ease.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BnCHastingsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Flims Dorf, Graubunden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights during our road trip through Quebec. We got there in the afternoon and we could get into our room already. The B&B is only a few minutes off the highway and it's not difficult to find. The outer appearance is great. Looks very authentic, garden is very well looked after, everything looks lovely. The hosts were very nice and showed us around. There is a big TV room with a lot of light, a living room with a pool table, outside a nice patio with swimming pool and Jacuzzi!! The room was in perfect conditions and extremely clean! The bathroom was spotless and complemented with many amenities. Icing on the cake was the morning breakfast. Everything was homemade and every morning the menu changed. We had a great time and we had the best experience for a B&B! A place to be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed there for 1 night (Saturday - Sunday). We arrived well before the check-in time at 4pm but could store our luggage in our room already which we really appreciated as we wanted to go hiking and not leave our overnight luggage in the car. Very quiet B&B with only 4 rooms (each with its own bathroom). Breakfast was between 8am - 9am and they made a real effort! Homemade apple sauce, waffles and coffee or teas. Very friendly couple. Room was very clean and the bed sheets were new and super soft! I recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed there for two nights for a short break at Mont Tremblant. The whole B&B is very well kept, decorated with great taste and the breakfasts are very nice.
The hosts are super communicative and provide all the information about the surroundings.
Can only recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedr0_Ribeir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Loved everything about this charming B&B! Rejean and France were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. We stayed in one of the bigger rooms which had a queen size bed and a single bed. We made a reservation only two hours prior to our arrival and were welcomed immediately. La Tremblante is located about 12km from Mont Tremblant, on a quiet street off the main roads. The surroundings are tranquil and there are some scenic nature trails and lakes enroute. The air was so fresh that we slept like a log. Freshly prepared breakfast in the morning was such a treat! Thanks for a great vacation, Rejean & France!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

We went to Tremblant for a skiing trip over new years and stayed with Serge and Doris. In short we felt like home from the first day!

They saved us money in advising on ski rentals, had the best tips on how to avoid the crowd at the mountain and then when it started raining which tracks were open, what was going on for New Years eve and where to eat for what price range.

Breakfast was served each morning depending on when we wanted to go out that morning and was fabulous each morning, different home made treats mixed with solid breakfast that kept us satisfied well into the afternoon which meant we could maximize the time that the slopes were open! Also, it was like having national geographic in your dining room, we had a large group of deers visiting each morning for their breakfast, literally just outside the dining room window. Awesome.

Place was clean and the room is spacious, with its own shower, sink and restroom. If you wanted to watch hockey or a movie or just have a glass of wine the living room felt nice and social but if you wanted to keep to yourself and relax after the slopes there was no bother from other guests or the hosts, kinda felt like a private B&B!

All in all the hosts are hospitable and nice, the rooms are good and clean, food is great and deers an experience of their own. We fully recommend them!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martiniq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2010

Perfect place to stay. Great breakfast, but best feature is hospitality from the owners Doris and Serge.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kees-Ate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
#9 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Hotel Mont-Tremblant
#19 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Auberge Le Voyageur
Auberge Le Voyageur
#3 of 21 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tremblante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tremblante

Property: La Tremblante
Address: 1315 Montee Kavanagh, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2P3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Tremblante 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your La Tremblante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing