We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Comfortable”
Review of La Tremblante

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Tremblante
Ranked #7 of 21 Mont Tremblant B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very Clean and Comfortable”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The house is lovely and comfortable, with large windows and high ceilings in the main areas. The hosts are friendly and welcoming. The location is excellent - very close to the main street (St. Jovite) where all the restaurants and cutesy shops are. It's also about 5 minutes away from tubing at Aventures Neiges (which was really, really fun!). The waffles served at breakfast were delicious. What I liked most about this place was that it was very clean and spotless (I'm very picky when it comes to cleanliness). The bed was very plush and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 613Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Only stayed for one night, with a group of friends. We arrived on a very wet and windy day and were able to check in earlier than arranged to escape the elements. There is a lovely sitting room area with plenty to keep you entertained- TV, Wii, board games, books, magazines and a great view of the garden to see the visiting deer. In another room there is a pool table and a piano. We also made full use of the hot tub! The rooms were lovely and clean and had everything you would need. Breakfast was amazing- homemade bread, muffins, waffles balanced with a plentiful supply of fresh fruit and fruit juice. Wish we could have stayed for longer. Thank you France and Rejean!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhichHotelToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Planned to be there with the family for a Ski weekend on Dec 26th, however the storm of the century hit us while in MTL with 50CM of snow the day we had to arrive, eventhough the cancellation deadline was behind us already, a Call to the owners and they gladly moved our reservation to last weekend.
The place that makes you feel like home, the only nuisance was the rain that spoiled our 2nd day of Ski, other than that everything was great, the kids loved the Deers, the Spa, the marvellous breakfast.. the snooker table, and the extra bed :)

Thank you

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelS-MTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We stayed for 3 nights during a 2 week tour of the Montreal/Quebec City area. The B&B is just 5 minutes cycle from the Petit train du nord trail which is a great way to explore the area. We were even given use of the B&B's cycles on 2 occasions. Rejean and France are lovely hosts, they were very helpful, kind and well organised. Breakfast was different and freshly prepared each day, they coped with our gluten free requirement with ease.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BnCHastingsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flims Dorf, Graubunden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed there for 2 nights during our road trip through Quebec. We got there in the afternoon and we could get into our room already. The B&B is only a few minutes off the highway and it's not difficult to find. The outer appearance is great. Looks very authentic, garden is very well looked after, everything looks lovely. The hosts were very nice and showed us around. There is a big TV room with a lot of light, a living room with a pool table, outside a nice patio with swimming pool and Jacuzzi!! The room was in perfect conditions and extremely clean! The bathroom was spotless and complemented with many amenities. Icing on the cake was the morning breakfast. Everything was homemade and every morning the menu changed. We had a great time and we had the best experience for a B&B! A place to be back for sure!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stayed there for 1 night (Saturday - Sunday). We arrived well before the check-in time at 4pm but could store our luggage in our room already which we really appreciated as we wanted to go hiking and not leave our overnight luggage in the car. Very quiet B&B with only 4 rooms (each with its own bathroom). Breakfast was between 8am - 9am and they made a real effort! Homemade apple sauce, waffles and coffee or teas. Very friendly couple. Room was very clean and the bed sheets were new and super soft! I recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed there for two nights for a short break at Mont Tremblant. The whole B&B is very well kept, decorated with great taste and the breakfasts are very nice.
The hosts are super communicative and provide all the information about the surroundings.
Can only recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedr0_Ribeir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
#9 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
5.6 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Hotel Mont-Tremblant
#20 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
1.7 mi away
Auberge Le Voyageur
Auberge Le Voyageur
#4 of 21 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tremblante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tremblante

Property: La Tremblante
Address: 1315 Montee Kavanagh, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2P3, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Tremblante 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your La Tremblante reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing