We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place to stay for skiing in Mont-Tremblant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to stay for skiing in Mont-Tremblant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

My family and my friends enjoyed the stay in Le Boise Du Lac for skiing in Mont-Tremblant during the Christmas holiday. It's only 10 minutes drive to the Mont-Tremblant village. You can save big money compared to the hotels in the village. The room is clean and quiet. The hosts are very friendly and hospitable. The hotel has a shared kitchen where you can prepare your meal if you don't want go outside for dinner. Le Boise Du Lac is really a nice hotel to stay for your vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    82
    15
    6
    3
See reviews for
103
102
14
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

The premises were clean and quiet. The beds were comfortable. My family enjoyed the unlimited use of canoes, pedal boats and paddle boats next to a clean lake. The hosts are hospitable and knowledgeable about Mont Tremblant and offered useful information.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syedbashiruddinahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grahamstown
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

Le Boise Du Lac was a perfect place to stay in the Laurentians. Just outside Mont Tremblant and not far from Tremblant Village, it has an idyllic setting on a beautiful lake and there are a number of boats and other water craft available to enjoy. The hosts are warm and friendly and the rooms are well furnished, ;arge and comfortable. The continental breakfast is nothign flashy, but adequate to get you going in the morning. We will definitely be staying longer next time!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake facing room, which will be quiet and have a stunnig view - the rooms at the back have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Le Boise du Lac is a friendly place within a 5-minute car ride to downtown Mont-Tremblant (the actual town). Compared to the price of accommodations in the region, it's definitely a great value. It has its own private beach, and there are canoes and paddle boats that are in excellent condition and that guests can use at no extra charge. Dogs are allowed, which is a great plus and is something that you don't often find. There's a kitchen and an eating area that guests can use if they want to cook meals on site, and there are also two bbq pits outside. Breakfast is a very basic continental breakfast, but the availability of a kitchen and a fridge means that guests can buy and prepare any extra breakfast items that they want. We enjoyed our vacation and we thank the friendly hosts for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank based_in_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Good spot for families. Not too expensive, access to private beach, with facilities and short drive to downtown St-Jovite and golf courses . No air conditioning but ceiling fan. Friendly hosts. Would return for a few days. Overall Rate is GOOD.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank 2013Ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freising, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012 via mobile

We decided to go to le Boisé du Lac because it was affordable first and foremost. The price was unbeatable when compared to the other lodging in the area. I knew we had access to the lake, but when we saw the actual private beach and all of its water activities (mint condition canoes, peddle boats, tube, floating chair, etc etc) we knew we had found a gem. More expensive hotels and condo retals don't have half of these things and their prices are way above those of Boisé du lac.

We brought our food and cooked our own breakfast every morning. Stove, pots, toaster, everything worked just fine. We brought our plate on the long deck and enjoyed our meal while facing the peaceful lac Duhamel.

I recommend this hotel to those who actually want to enjoy the nature side of Tremblant, away from all the tourist traps and nouveaux riches.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanessaMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

What does one look for in a holiday and especially in an accomodation? My criteria and not necessarily in that order are the 3 P's (ok, I do come from a logistics background!!) price, proximity, politeness and Le Boise Du Lac scores 5 stars on each of these. Compared to some of the big brand hotels/chateau in the area my wallet did not have a big hole at the end of our stay, the motel is located right on lake duhamel, think half the rooms face the lake and the other half dont - you may want to put a 'special' request through if you do need a lake facing room and more likely than not the hosts will be willing to accomodate your request. Fabienne & Vincent are both excellent hosts, smiling, helpful and very patient ! We were a large group of 8 adults and 4 elementary school going kids and I can tell you there was enough to do for all on the motel/private beach premises. The paddle boats/canoes are in great condition and any novice or expert paddler/rower can enjoy these freebies that one will be hard pressed to find in the very 'touristy' resort/village area of mont-tremblant a few miles away.

this said, we spent a day at the resort , again lots of stuff for kids to do. My favorite was the Luge. I recommend taking the pass for 3 rides!!

Coming back to the motel, the only down side I can think of, if at all, was the spread of the breakfast. If muffins, toast, orange juice, cereal , coffee is enough to get you going then you will not have any complaints. I would have thrown in some fruit and eggs but again the kitchen is fully equipped so bring your own provisions and eat one less meal outside! They also have 2 bbq pits and if you request Vincent he can even rig up a camp fire, we could not do this as it rained on the day we were supposed to roast the marshmellows :(

There are no parking fees, bathrooms sizes are decent, mainly they are clean and bathroom linen is changed as per your preferance. Beds are comfortable.

We would go there often if not for the long-ish drive from Southern Ontario!

Happy Days!

Room Tip: ask for rooms from 2 to 6 (I think) for lake facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milgates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Propriétaire at Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac, responded to this review, 8 July 2012
Thank you very much for your excellent review.

It will be a pleasure for us to see you again with your family and friends at Le Boisé du lac.

Thanks again

Vincent & Fabienne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
3.7 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac

Property: Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
Address: 135 chemin du lac Duhamel, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2H1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Boise du Lac is situated on the picturesque shores of Lake Duhamel in Mont-Tremblant. It is nestled within lush forests, while being just 5 minutes from downtown Mont-Tremblant (St-Jovite), and 10 minutes from the Mont Tremblant Ski Resort and National park. It features a private beach with canoes, pedal boats, kayaks and rowing boats. We provide all of our guests free usage of these facilities, as well as the options to fish, swim and enjoy a heart-warming campfire by the lake. Guests can also enjoy using the BBQ pits, sheltered picnic areas and children's playground in the large lawn of our hotel, as well as get active with playing volleyball, table tennis, basketball or soccer, all at no extra fees. We serve a continental breakfast every morning, and guests may also prepare their own meals in the communal kitchen. Our dining room opens to an outdoor deck, which overlooks the lake and the mountains beyond. In addition, the guests have rapid wireless internet access for free within the hotel. Le Boise du Lac would make you feel close to nature and the warmly-inviting atmosphere would make you feel like it's your second home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing