We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Auberge Mountain View Inn
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Lindsay, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We recently stayed at this Inn while getting away for a three day ski trip. The price seemed too good to be true, especially since it included a hot breakfast. After reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, we decided to give it a try. The place is as good as the reviews stated. It's not terribly fancy, but our room had a fireplace and a fridge, a newly renovated bathroom and a comfy bed. It's obvious that the owners care deeply about service, because everything was very clean and well cared for. The breakfast was great and was made to order and delivered quickly for people who wanted to get right to the business of skiing. The inn is ideally located, only ten minutes from the mountain and close to amenities like grocery stores, etc. Andreas is a great host and we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get a room with a fireplace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 689travelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    37
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
27
43
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great location
We went for a 2 day snowboarding trip to Mont Tremblant and could not have booked a better place to stay. This is one of the closest inns you can get to Mont Tremblant (10 min drive away) - for those who don't want to break their bank staying at the expensive resort. It was quiet, clean, and offered us a great place to rest after a day on the mountain for a great price. And free HOT breakfast included - eggs, bacon, sausages, toast, along with the usual cereals, coffee/tea, juice. Dinner is available with reservations and for a fee, but we didn't try it. But judging by breakfast, it should be excellent.

Great service
Andreas was an excellent host - friendly and even delivered bottled waters to our rooms when we requested. We went during a snowstorm with -20 weather and he preheated our rooms for us so that it was toasty when we finally arrived. He even gave us his personal cell phone number for emergencies. Free parking available - roads are nicely shovelled so there's no struggling to get out of the parking lot in the morning. Wifi is available at the main reception and dining room - which is in an adjacent building to the rooms. If you're lucky, you may be able to get wifi reception in the rooms (probably not though). For the wonderful service and price, I will definitely stay here again if I go for another snowboarding trip. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergenfield, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Really friendly staff
Awesome food( breakfast for free included)
Check out the dinner (extra charge) but you will not find a better value for the money everything is fresh cooked.
Highlight: every room has a fire place!

Neg: furniture could be newer but still ok.

10 minute drive to the ski lift....top recommendation.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Xjb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Pros: Andreas and his staff were absolutly wonderful. Provided everything we needed and was friendly. Made us feel at home and comfortable. Close to amenities and quiet. beautiful area as well. Breakfast was delicious. All necessities in the room.

Cons: (besides the man eating spider in the room (( at which I fear terribly))
Beds were unfortunatly not comfortable for us. Heater sounds like me snoring ( I``m terrible) which I find in virtually every hotel so I can live with that, but my husband is a light sleeper. :-P

Overall, for one night or a weekend is perfect, unfortunatly long term is not for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A-Q-trodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Its a older motel with 70's style decor situated off the main street of the Mt Tremblant town. The room is small, well maintained, clean, sparsely furnished with basic amenities and a TV which may work. The one in my room was working; however, my friend's room TV could not pick up any TV channels.
Receptionist/ Restaurant waiter Andreas is an excellent host - friendly, jovial and always willing to help. The breakfast (included with your room stay) was pretty decent - cereal, fresh fruit, eggs done your way and of course, hot coffee, tea or milk.
The motel is situated close to town and a short drive from the Mt Tremblant resort village.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

If you're looking for a great place to stay in Mont Tremblant- look no further. We liked it here so much that we booked an extra night!
The rooms are basic but super clean. The shower was wonderful. The breakfast was fantastic, Andreas couldn't have been more helpful recommending places and always being on hand. If you're a lover of wildlife, this is a wonderful location slightly away from all the touristy bits and full of deers, chipmunks and friendly raccoons that completely made our trip. Wifi and parking are free and if we ever visit Mont Tremblant again we will definitely be heading back there again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rozlucie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Andreas and his team run a clean friendly and wallet happy establishment. The rooms are clean - with the usual amenities, TV etc (not that you need it in this lovely area!). The breakfast is the works - sausage, bacon, ham, eggs, toast, cereal, fruit, juice, tea, coffee!! Such good value. The B&B is just a short drive up from St. Jovite - its not a 20 min walk, its much further (and ofcourse longer in the dark, on the way back!) There is parking, some rooms allow pets (not all). Wifi is available in the common areas like the reception and breakfast room. We didn't get it in our room, but it was not a problem, we didn't really need it. Andreas offers good advice on local points of interest and eateries. We had a great time and would definitely recommend it in the summer (although it gets busy during IronMan and skiing season) - so book early. There's enough space in the rooms for skis etc should you need it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NMTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
295 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
Hotel-Motel Le Boise Du Lac
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
289 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Auberge Sauvignon
Auberge Sauvignon
#22 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
7 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
355 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Mont-Tremblant
Hotel Mont-Tremblant
#21 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Mountain View Inn

Property: Auberge Mountain View Inn
Address: 1177 Rue Labelle, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 2W5, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Mountain View Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Auberge Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing