We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was the best I ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 January 2008

The food was the best and the service in the restaurant that came with it. I eat out a lot and do travel extensively and found that this restaurant had the best service I've had in years and also some of the best food. Was with 4 people and we all thought the same thing.

Stayed: February 2006
Thank greenjenniferwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 242 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2007

We spent two lovely nights at Le Grand Lodge Tremblant. The location is perfect. All lake front rooms have a wonderful view of Lake Ouimet, and what a beautiful sunset. There is a lot to do here, with all the activities included, kayaking canoes paddleboats, kids club, beach, evening bonfire with marshmallows. We traveled with three children ages 7 and two 13 year olds. The lake is just steps away from the hotel, with a nicely roped off beach. We all enjoyed the kayaking on a perfect ice smooth lake. The kids loved the peddle boats, the beach and the inside pool. The rooms were very spacious with a seperate bedroom, pull out sofa in the livingroom and a murphy bed. There is also a furnished kitchen with good size refrigerator, microwave stove and cooking utensils. Rooms did show a little wear, but were very clean and very spacious. The balcony was very large, four of us sat outside and ate our dinner there. We did not eat at the hotel, prices were a bit high. We did have about a five mile drive to the pedestrian village, but it was easy to park and we would enjoy the hustle and bustle and then head back to our quiet lodge. We are already planning a trip back to this wonderful place next sumnmer.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2007

We arrived on a Wednesday evening the last week of June and we're really looking forward to the children's activities program since we have twin 6-year old boys. Due to a convention the week before, the hotel decided to push back the start of the children's programs by a week. The manager of the hotel dealt with the situation the same day that we discussed the problem. He spoke to my boys directly and treated them not only as little adults, but as his most important customers. I was very impressed and considering we got off to a rocky start on this vacation, the hotel manager of Le Grand Lodge turned the mood of the trip back onto a happy note. The hotel manager went above and beyond anything my husband and I could have asked for in order to accomodate the children - our last evening was spent around a campfire beside the lake, roasting marshmellows.
We booked this hotel because of the wonderful time we had on March Break last year and we will definately be back again.
As to the hotel itself, the rooms are spacious with children - have a lovely murphy bed in the living room area and great views from the balcony of the lake. The bedding and rooms are very clean and well kept - the kitchens are well equiped also.
What can I say? It's a beautiful hotel inside and out and is a wonderful place to vacation with children.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwinBoysMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2007

Overall, this was a good hotel and we enjoyed our stay.
The hotel is located right beside a small lake and guests can use kayaks and pedalos. The appearance is pleasant with lots of logs used to make the building, and the lobby area is very nice with a high ceiling and lots of wood. Although it is quite near a main road we heard very little noise from traffic (a bit more noise from the suite next door however). The suite room we had was nicely finished, with a useful kitchen, 2 TVs, and 2 bathrooms. Staff are friendly and bilingual, and the pool is larger than most hotel pools I have checked out.

we felt there were two drawbacks
- the location is between the village of Mont Tremblent and the "town", and the only restaurants on site are high-end and expensive (with a kitchen we didn't find this a major problem, or you can drive a few minutes to get to the village or town)
-the ventilation did not work well. It was hard to have the right temperature in both the bedroom (which doesn't have a window) and the rest of the suite. The fan that circulates air to the bedroom was rather noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kortney~andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2007

They got the basics right. It is nice complex with a lot of features. I chose the 'sunset view' package and I was expecting something with the view on the Ouimet lake. Not so. By their own definition, it is the opposite site of the lake. Thanks to their logic, I was fooled and let down. I never saw such a large indoor pool - extraordinary. The TV network wants your money badly and has only a few channels. It was very quiet (low season) and enjoyed a great rest with annoyances.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Saintor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2007

I spent a long weekend in January. Our room was the sunset room and did have a view of the sunset and the entrance. It sleeps 6 people. There was one king size bed in the bedroom, a double pull-out bed from the wall , and a sofa bed in the living room. There were two bathrooms. One was accessed by the bedroom. The kitchen was small but nicely equiped with microwave and dishwasher. There is a balcony and cable TV. The kitchen table is small and only for 4 persons.

There is an indoor pool, indoor and outdoor jacuzzi, steam room and sauna room. The pool is a bit dated.

We loved our stay. We never used the restaurant because we had all our food. It was fun to come back before supper to be offered hot chocolate every day. They also have a salsa and chips, vegetables and dip available in the lobby bar. There is a shuttle that brings you to the Village at the bottom of the slopes. It's a nice place to shop or just walk around. Every second night they had a bond fire outside, and on the other nights they had a movie for the kids. The animation guys were really nice and fun. They had a vollyball game in the snow.

I wouldn't hesitate to go back at all. For travellers from outside of Quebec, spending time in Mont-Tremblant, in winter, well I hope you ski. It's THE reason to come here. It's a basic hotel, nothing fluffy. Having a kitchen is fun with kids. You'll have to grab a taxi to the supermarket. That will cost you, I guess ,at least 30$ . It's two hours from Montreal, and four hours from historical Quebec City. Both are worth seeing, but not for a day trip. Hope you enjoy Mont Tremblant, but be warned, it can get very cold. On our weekend it was -35 degrees celcius with the wind. January and Feburay are the coldest months. March has beautiful spring skiing, but you never know...

  • Stayed: January 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ombrelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2006

We had a great stay at the grand lodge. The lodge is beautiful with clean rooms and friendly service. The hotel is located on a lake and has boats available for use with your stay. There was a game room, a nice pool with inside and outside hot tubs and a nice bar area with tvs and couches. The surrounding village is lovely and has lots of shops and restaurants along with a ride down the mountain. We stayed for only three nights and it was definitely not enough.

  • Stayed: August 2005, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JES232007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
3.0 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#3 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
1,687 reviews
2.8 mi away
Sommet des Neiges
Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
569 reviews
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Place St-Bernard
Place St-Bernard
#18 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
241 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 29 in Mont Tremblant
301 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant

Address: 2396 Labelle Street, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#5 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#11 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range: £107 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three star and four season resort and conference centre, Le Grand Lodge offers 112 fully equipped rooms and suites along with 14 meeting and banquet rooms. Nestled on 13.5 acres, this Scandinavian-style log hotel with its private beach on the shores of Lake Ouimet is surrounded by walking and cross-country trails, many golf courses and two ski hills. Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant offers the peace and quiet of nature, a majestic décor and a hip surrounding. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Mont Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing