We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed at La Grande Lodge in August of 2012. We had a great time last year and thinking of coming back again this summer. The Sunset Room was very comfortable to stay at for 3 nights. It was like staying in a homey mini chalet with the convenience of staying in a hotel that was being cleaned every day.

Their private beach at the back of the hotel offered plenty of activities like pedal boats, kayak, beach volleyball etc..My kids enjoyed roasting marshmallows (courtesy of the hotel) by the bonfire every night. It was like outdoor camping with the comfort of lodging in a hotel. There were plenty of things to do inside the hotel as well like their pool, sauna, spa, ping pong, etc..

Breakfast was very expensive. Line-up for dinner was too long so we just prepared our own meals in our room. The kitchen was fully equipped.

The hotel is few minutes drive away from the village so we had to drive each time we had to do some activities like the Riding on the Luge, Birds of Prey, Mini-Putt, Gondola Rides and shopping. However, we enjoyed that is away from the main village because of its quiet and serene location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mercy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    149
    40
    18
    7
See reviews for
147
109
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Lodge is a perfect place for a getaway. I was visiting on business, but will return with my family. The property is set up for families, with rooms that have split, separate sleeping quarters for parents. There is a full kitchen and a murphy bed and/or pull out for kids.

The general atmosphere is refreshing, with the heavy timber construction fitting in perfectly for the environment and feel you want in summertime or during ski season. Sitting next to a lake, there is a nice lightly traveled road that runs along the lake for a brisk jog or leisurely walk.

The restaurant is excellent, as is the bar area - very much fun and good energy. But above all is the staff - who would get 6 stars if there was such a thing in Tripadvisor! Cannot say enough good about them - their style and skill and real want to make your stay truly enjoyable and memorable.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golliwobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Overall, this location is perfect. Set in the Laurentians just outside of St-Jovite, Quebec. The rooms were splendid with lots of space, 2 bathrooms, large balcony overlooking Lac Ouimet. The cry of the loon and the fluted singing of a Thrush not far away made the setting almost unreal. Everything was fine - meeting rooms adequate, bar and food services were very well prepared and presented for a reasonable price. However, I had asked for a wake up call for 7am to be at a meeting for 8:30...never got the call, woke up later than anticipated and was late for the meeting. My wife called one morning, only to be answered by a very rude Receptionist who then transferred her to the wrong room; she had to call back and was rudely instructed to call back later as the Receptionist didn't have time to take calls. My wife insisted and was finally connected to the right room. I understand that the Front Desk can be quite hectic in the mornings but this is no excuse to be rude.

Room Tip: On the Penthouse Floor overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LearningForAll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The Grand Lodge is a fantastic place to stay for families...convenient location right near the south side of Tremblant...an easy walk to the Village, right near the bike paths and close to the ski hill. Love the rustic building and love the pool. Affordable and accessible to where you 'WANNABE'!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janieb50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This a newish hotel built around the core of the old Villa Bellvue. It is across the lake from the former Gray Rocks resort which is now closed. To further confuse things the town that we have all previosuly known as "St Jovite" (still says that on the post office) has now been renamed and incorporated Mont Trmeblant. Lets be clear this hotel is about 6km form the base of Mont Tremblant and is just outside the former town of St Jovite. It is NOT in the village of Mont Tremblant or at the base of the hill.
PRO
Very good shuttlle service to Mont Tremblant - means idstance from hill not really important.
Extremely helpful staff.
Spacious facility.
No language problems or issues.
Lots of good parking.
Nice skating rink,very large swimming pool and other things for family activities.
Has what would appear to be a very nice beach in summer.
Very nice bar.
CON
Just couldn't get comfortable IN the bed: mattress was OK sheets wrong size???
Use dining room for breakfast, avoid for dinner. Dining room is costly and slow service over dinner. Eat in / at bar or walk or drive into town of St Jovite where there are many good restaurants.
Pool and hot tub could be cleaner.

Over all this a great place for a three day weekend - would not likely stay longer than that.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BellwoodsToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Convenient location to the south side of Mont Tremblant, at a reasonable price. Log wood style of the main building and the main hall with stone fireplace and rustic dining room. Rooms clean, spacious and comfortable. Quiet setting.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lake Ouimet have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The hotel was very comforting, relaxing and original. The lobby was almost completely made out of log wood, which made it have that cozy atmosphere. The rooms were fully loaded with all the appliances and amenities that will accommodate your stay. However, the room needed some upgrades. There's a pool, jacuzzi, sauna, steambath, and a gym. We had a view of a few mountains. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.9 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,534 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
544 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,072 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant

Property: Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Address: 2396 rue Labelle | Quebec, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#11 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Mont Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing