We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Additional beds aren't great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Additional beds aren't great”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Went with my parents and a few friends. Slept on the Murphy bed and it was awful. I was up until four in the morning after taking sleeping pills because I couldn't find a single comfortable position! No idea what the main bed is like. Really nice pool and great shuttle service to Mont Tremblant for skiing, shopping, etc. Liked the full kitchen in our room.
Bottom line: AVOID THE MURPHY BEDS AND PULL-OUT COUCH

Room Tip: Do not sleep on the Murphy bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    149
    40
    18
    7
See reviews for
147
109
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed at the Grand Lodge November 2013 for two days and ground the accommodation acceptable but dated. Location to Tremblant was about 4 km or 3 miles and convenient though you are out of the action. The rooms are big and comfortable for the most part but dated to say the least. Furniture is worn and grubby as well as the carpets. TVs are well ancient really tube TVs. Hey guys up date the video. Washroom clean though very poor lighting. For the record overall it wasn't a bad stay the place needs a serious update. Would I stay here again probably not the base of the hill is where one should go to enjoy the ambience of Tremblant. Neither bad nor good is our rating

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank base7d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at Le Grand Lodge this past weekend, as we were celebrating our first anniversary together and were looking to get out of town for a couple days.

I had emailed the hotel a couple weeks ago to confirm my reservation (had booked through Expedia) and to mention how excited we were to be spending our anniversary in such a beautiful place.

There were many fantastic things about our trip, but it all started right after check in, when the front desk clerk, Patrick congratulated us on our first year. When we arrived in our suite upstairs, we found a lovely bottle of champagne chilling in an ice bucket, along with a small box of Rocky Mountain truffles. Absolutely delicious. And the gift was tremendously appreciated, and helped us get our special weekend off to a great start.

I've read a lot of reviews from travellers saying that the hotel and rooms are dated. I mean, yeah. The rooms and the rest of the hotel has a bit of a dated look to it, but you have to remember, it's a lodge. It's not going be like the average hotel you stay in. Maybe the TV could use some updating, but who's going to be channel surfing on their anniversary weekend? Not I.

We had the one bedroom suite, the bedroom had large wooden double doors that, when left open, you had a perfect view of the mountains and trees outside the hotel. The fireplace was great, and the king bed gave us the impression that we were sleeping on a cloud. The bathrooms, though a bit on the smaller side, were very clean and had a sizeable shower in one, and a nice, deep bathtub in the other. The sink and fridge in the kitchen were also very clean, and overall, the room was fantastically comfortable.

The breakfast buffet was as decent as you would expect it to be. Buffet like. The best part about breakfast was the omelettes we ordered. There is a station where a cook will prepare you an omelette, eggs of any kind, French toast, pancakes or waffles, and he does his job well, all with a sunny disposition. The rest of the food was a little sub par, but again, it's what you would expect at a breakfast buffet. But the wait staff was friendly and we had a fantastic view of Lac Ouimet on both mornings, sitting by the large windows that overlooked the lake. Absolutely stunning.

We did have a small lunch at Whisky Bar, which was nice. The food was decent, and the waitress was lovely.

Overall, fantastic trip. I'll definitely be coming back to stay in the wintertime.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emdash8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern VA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Went there during christmas time in 2012. Got a fairly spacious one bedroom suite. Very nice and cozy place. With snow all around - it looked even more prettier. The biggest draw for this hotel is it is not too far away from Mont-Tremblant nor is it far away from groceries and such. We stayed for 3 nights and ate there one night. Food was not bad - for a vegetarian family we could survive!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesiTrvler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Staying at Le Grand Lodge was something that I had been unsure about prior to this trip. I have had many trips to Tremblant with friends and it's been somewhat of a tradition to stay right in the resort village.

While the rooms were nothing spectacular, they completely suited our purpose as we were able to get a suite with a King sized bed in the bedroom, a murphy bed in the living room plus a pull out couch. All that with two bathrooms as well. This type of room is difficult to find in most situations, so we were glad that we could all stay together without having to be split up into separate rooms.

The bar once was a hot spot for the who's who to stop in at the end of the day, which isn't quite the case anymore. However, it was a nice quiet spot to have a drink before beginning a much more wild evening!

I'd say it was worth the 10 minute drive to the Tremblant resort as a trade off of spending less money, but more time together.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swlogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stayed at the Grand Lodge for Thanksgiving long weekend. We took a suite with view on the lake which was nice. The suite had one separate bedroom with its own bathroom, full size kitchen, eating area, small living room with murphy bed and another full bathroom. Rooms were clean and comfortable but for whatever reason, very warm. They had an A/C unit in the living room but it seemed that the air didn't reach the back bedroom. Result: people sleeping on the murphy bed near A/C froze while people in the bedroom were still too hot. Other than that thing were good. Each room has a balcony but there was zero privacy. Pool was good and we were able to use the lake for kayaking which was nice. Overall we were pleased and would probably go again but we would wait for prices to be a little lower. We paid $200 per night and I think it is a bit much for that room at that hotel,

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertaNat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
168 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My regret is that I didn't plan more time visiting this beautiful area! On arrival, we met Christian who showed us the lake view rooms which was certainly worth the upgrade charge. He also was the hotel's best advocate by describing all of the activities that are available for guests. The room had a kitchen, living room with a beautiful lake view, fireplace. Certainly, a great spot for a family vacation. The lobby is spectacular with the log beam construction. We ate at the bar served by a very hospitable bartender. This hotel has about the most comprehensive marketing plan that I have ever experienced.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the lake view!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skatinggrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
2.9 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,534 reviews
2.9 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
544 reviews
1.0 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Mont Tremblant Manoir Labelle
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
1,072 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#11 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant

Property: Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Address: 2396 rue Labelle | Quebec, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#11 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Mont Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing