We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As expected” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a very short stay at the hotel and really only slept and did not have the opportunity to enjoy the activities provided by the Lodge. The room was nice and they gave us a free upgrade at our check-in so we ended up with a small suite (closed bedroom, 2 bathrooms, full kitchen). One of the bathroom could have used some renovations, but all was very very clean.

The lodge has a beach access with a lifeguard on duty. It looked really nice.

The hotel is about 5 minutes from Downtown Tremblant.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natdesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    148
    40
    16
    7
See reviews for
144
107
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, QC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

The reviews scared me but this hotel was totally fine. We had a Grande Suite and it comfortably slept 3 adults, a toddler and a teenager. The rooms need to be updated but they were clean and comfortable and well laid out and even a huge hotel snob like me had to admit that the room was totally fine. My toddler LOVED the beach and my husband LOVED the food and he is hard to please! Service was always extremely friendly and accommodating. Parking situation can be bad if you end up in a spot at the back of the lot, it's quite far from the hotel door. Breakfast buffet at $25 plus tip per person is way too much for a family so get a room with a kitchen and bring groceries from the nearby town of St Jovite. There is no shuttle to Tremblant Village in the summer so you have to drive and park and it's not the same as being right on the mountain. Plenty of activities for kids and even jaded teenagers will like the ping pong, beach, tennis, etc. The beach has very shallow warm water and a sandy clean bottom, which makes it paradise for toddlers and little kids. I think that considering it's about $300/night for a suite that fits a family, in the summer, that's a decent price although I don't know how it compares to renting a condo in Tremblant Village itself. However it is right on a nice quiet lake, and between St Jovite and Tremblant so if you don't mind driving you can spend time in both places.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the lobby if you don't want to hike down very long corridors to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shmees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I loved this inn and it exceeded my expectations. We had a lakeview room and stayed 3 nights at the end of May 2014. It was very clean, and spacious for 2 people. 2 bathrooms - both tiny but with everything you need. Room had a gas fireplace and older style TV, book cases and lots of places for storage, full kitchen and lots of seating options. The sofa and some of the other furniture was very worn and needed to be replaced but seeing we were coming in from the beach and hiking, we were sitting on our towels mostly anyway. The bed was in a small separate room and was comfortable. There was big deck with view of the lake and surrounding hills (spooky abandoned gray rocks resort in the distance)

Thank you to the inn staff! I told them it was my birthday and they gave us chocolates and a mini-sparkling wine chilled in the room. I saw the staff be very courteous, in both languages, to every guest. The wait staff was very good too, the food service was very slow in the bar area (off season) but the waiter was a very nice young guy that did what he could and made a good bloody mary! We usually do not bother with maid service, but they were very good about restocking anything I needed if I asked at the desk or the maids in the hall.

When we were there I could not get the wifi to work in my room - there was an off site guy to call to help you but I got fed up and just used my phone to connect - if I needed to work while there I would have been annoyed. I never tried the wifi in the lobby. I never tried the spa, and the gym was locked when I tried it, the pool looked nice but it was an 'Ironman' training weekend and I let the Ironpeople have it to themselves.

One tiny complaint - on Saturday evening we were enjoying the huge camp fire the staff built. So nice - complete with proper sticks for roasting marshmellows and excellent seating! We did not want to use the room's ceramic cups by the fire so I asked at the bar (an older man bartender) for 2 paper coffee cups, he was very rude about it. Would not give them to us and was more than curt telling us so. Very minor given the excellent 3 days we spent there and we laughed about it later.

It was off season but they were trying very hard to make things active, by having the dock organized, large screen sports in the bar and full services. Warning - they no longer have working canoes - we would have brought ours if we knew, the 2 person kayaks were too small for us, but the paddle boats and solo kayaks were great. Beach was very clean, grounds lovely, the outdoor bar was not open yet but we sat and ate lunch at the tables one day to enjoy the space.

We will be back, it has a great location to explore the area and it is less than 2 hours from our home in Ottawa.

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms are well worth it. Get a higher floor for a good view, families enjoyed the walkout o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goplacesfromhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We booked through expedia, did not expect to get the best room this way, but since the hotel was quite empty, it would have been great that they'd gave us a nicer room. Instead we got the farthest room. The upside is that it was quiet.
Great for family with kids. The hotel is right next to a beach on a nice lake.
Tremblant is just minutes away by car. Nice to be away from the crowd.

Room Tip: Don't book with hotels.com or expedia - they'll give you the worst rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sainte-Julie, Canada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

The rooms were nice, the indoor swimming pool, spa and exercice room were perfect. The kids club was awesome, the access to the lake and beach and the small fire camp at night were all part of our wonderful trip, we would go back anytime:)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

We have stayed at the Le Grand Lodge almost every year since discovering it ~ 10 years ago. It has been just what we needed for a family with young children. The suites we have stayed in have been so perfect - lake view balconies, fireplace , separate master suite including king size bed, TV and ensuite bath ( there is no separate AC in the bedroom and the AC unit in the main room doesn't quite make it to the suite so nights can be hot). The suite is big enough for each of or two children to bring a friend as it also has a Murphy bed and pull out couch. This has been important as our children are 7 yrs apart and need their own playmates .The lodge itself is fascinating to explore inside and out. Beautiful pool and hot tub with an overlooking gym. Games room for fun. But the best feature of all, is the private beach and its amenities. Kayaks ,canoes and paddle boats available to guest at no extra charge. Do yourself a favour and take a paddle early in the morning when the lake is like glass - indescribable !! When the children were younger ,having a fully equipped kitchen was a blessing ! In the event of rain , plenty to do and explore in this fabulous log paradise.Sitting in the lounge, with its deck overlooking the lake, you can relax in the sweet smell of leather and wood. Finally, it is a quick 7 minute drive to the village of Tremblant which is spectacular in itself !

Room Tip: Deluxe Lake View room is spectacular !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bananapam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I went there in Summer and in Winter. If you want to ski at Mont-Tremblant, they have a shuttle. There is also a nice place to do cross country skiing (Domaine Saint-Bernard).

In summer, you can go on the beach or go kayaking on the lake. You can go golf nearby.

There is an indoor swimming pool and an indoor spa.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank matz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
3.0 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,481 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
2.8 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#10 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant

Property: Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Address: 2396 rue Labelle | Quebec, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#11 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Mont Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing