We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very relaxing -- Le Grande Lodge” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Mont Tremblant
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very relaxing -- Le Grande Lodge”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2005

Just spent the weekend at Le Grand Lodge for a friend's wedding. Food was not great - would recommend going out to cute surrounding towns to eat (lots of choices and great views). Rooms were nice and spacious, lake was beautiful. Whoever wrote about the spa charge being a violation needs to get on the cluewagon. Any spa you book at charges a fee if you cancel - that's just common sense--hello?

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    148
    40
    16
    7
See reviews for
144
107
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2005

If you want to get away from the city smoke, noise, and rudeness, this is the place to go!
We had a wonderful stay. The lake could not be more gorgeous, and we took advantage of the boating, kayaking, and plane rides. Not to mention a great swim.
I don't know what the other rater was thinking, but the hotel restaurant's food is superb. I'll admit the service could be brought up a notch, but I'd sit through it a million times for the Squash soup and the Brownie dessert =)
The room was very nice, expecially the view (3rd floor-lake). Ofcourse everyone has their own preferences and we would all like to change a couple of things, but overall it was very satisfying, and we would come back here in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2005

We stayed here recently for two nights.
Reception was welcoming and efficient, we were in our room very quickly.
Our room was overlooking the lake and was very spacious, having a bedroom, 2 bathrooms a kitchenette and a lounge/dining area opening onto the lakeview balcony. It was very well equipped and comfortable, although the furniture had seen better days.

The Whisky Bar is a nice place to sip cocktails or your favourite brand of scotch.

We had dinner in the restaurant:
The dining room was quiet, we were met by a somewhat stone faced young man who took ages to decide which table to place us at.
Service was poor and the food was worse, definately not worth the price we paid, the place lacked atmosphere and we were glad to leave.

On our arrival we had booked some beauty salon treatments for the following day. Early the next morning we got a call from friends who were going to join us later in the day. We therefore had to cancel the treatments.
This was less than 24hrs after we had booked them! We were told that we would have to pay 50% of the treatment charge as they had a 48hr cancellation policy. An absolute disgrace as we hadn't even been in the hotel 48hrs and were not told this when we booked!! We duly summoned the duty manager and complained and following a phone call were told that the fee would be waived. Just needed to tell that story for anyone planning a visit!
Such a lovely place in a beautiful setting, but it could be so much better.

Tremblant village itself is worth a visit, we spent a lovely day exploring the shops and had a great meal there.

Helpful?
5 Thank TEEMILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2004

The setting is superb and a good summer's day in a kayak on the water cannot be beaten. The boats were included and we went out for two trips. However, the suite had only one air conditioner over one bed which made that person frozen. The separate bedroom had only a small fan which was not useful. Therefore the separate bedroom was stuffy and claustrophobic. A complaint at the desk did not result in any solution. The other major complaint was how dirty the hallways and common rooms were. The game room retained the same half eaten granola bar for two days. But you couldn't stay in the game room too long since all the games were broken and the nets on the ping-pong tables were ripped. DIrty towels and tissues littered the hallways. It's a shame such a beautiful setting does not have a better facility.

Helpful?
4 Thank Phillydoc06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2003

A friend and I stayed here in mid April for 4 days. On the second day, a religious group booked all but 2 of the rooms in the lodge and from then on the lodge no longer offered any housekeeping, room service, restaurant or bar service and stopped their shuttle to town. They did not apologize for any of the inconveniences and extra expense or make any compensatory gestures. In addition, the sauna and steam rooms were out of order.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2003

We like to go to Tremblant in the summer to hike and enjoy the outdoors.This was a terrific place to stay. Our accomodation was pleasant and clean. we had a terrific view of the lake and loved our balcony which was roomy and inviting.The people were freindly and helpful. Food was good and service excellent. A wonderful swimming pool made the colder days bearable although the "fitness room" left a bit to be desired.Its a great place to stay if you like to be away from the tourist crowds, noise and activity, but close enough that you don't feel too isolated.Very reasonable for what you get.Especially great for families. Wonderful kids club.

Helpful?
15 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mont Tremblant hotels
3.0 mi away
Fairmont Tremblant
Fairmont Tremblant
#2 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,480 reviews
0.9 mi away
Chateau Beauvallon Mont Tremblant
2.8 mi away
Le Sommet des Neiges
Le Sommet des Neiges
#1 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#12 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mont-Tremblant
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
Homewood Suites Mont-Tremblant
#6 of 30 in Mont Tremblant
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant

Property: Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant
Address: 2396 rue Labelle | Quebec, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1T8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Quebec > Mont Tremblant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#11 Romantic Hotel in Mont Tremblant
#11 Family Hotel in Mont Tremblant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Grand Lodge Mont-Tremblant Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Hotel Mont Tremblant
Le Grand Mont Tremblant

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing